The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Origins Of The Final Solutionby Christopher Browning

    Random House 2014; US$ 18.32

    The Origins of the Final Solution is the most detailed, careful, and comprehensive analysis to date of the descent of the Nazi persecution of the Jews into mass murder: the Holocaust. Arguing that genocide was not a preconceived plan but rather a discovered possibility, Christopher Browning explains how Hitler's decision to murder the Jews en masse... more...

  • Ordinary Menby Christopher R. Browning

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    The shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews. more...

  • Second Treatise of Governmentby John Locke; C. B. Macpherson

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1980; US$ 7.50

    The Second Treatise is one of the most important political treatises ever written and one of the most far-reaching in its influence. In his provocative 15-page introduction to this edition, the late eminent political theorist C. B. Macpherson examines Locke's arguments for limited, conditional government, private property, and right of revolution... more...

  • Second Treatise of Governmentby John Locke 2010; US$ 3.99

    The Second Treatise is notable for a number of themes which Locke develops therein. It begins with a depiction of the state of nature, wherein individuals are under no obligation to obey one another but are each themselves judge of what the law of nature requires. It also covers conquest and slavery, property, representative government, and the right... more...

  • The White Mountainsby John Christopher

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 7.99

    Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave . Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned... more...

  • The Cutting Seasonby Attica Locke

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 9.49

    From Attica Locke, a writer and producer of FOX?s Empire: ? The Cutting Season †is a rare murder mystery with heft, a historical novel that thrills, a page-turner that makes you think. Attica Locke is a dazzling writer with a conscience.??Dolen Perkins-Valdez,† New York Times† bestselling author of† Wench After her breathtaking debut novel,†... more...

  • Inheritance Deluxe Edition (The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4)by Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 29.99

    This deluxe edition of the spellbinding conclusion to the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle includes: † A glimpse at life in AlagaŽsia after the final scene of the series Never-before-seen art by the author A new scene within the story A note to readers from the author † Not so very long ago, Eragon?Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider?was nothing more... more...

  • Values-Based Commissioning of Health and Social Careby Christopher Heginbotham

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    Provides a skills base and support processes for working with differences in values held by those engaged in commissioning decisions. more...

  • The Cutting Seasonby Attica Locke

    Profile Books 2012; US$ 7.98

    Just after dawn, Caren inspects the grounds of Belle Vie, the historic plantation house she manages. Back at her office, the gardener calls to tell her she missed something. Something terrible. At a distance, she didn't see. A young woman lying face down in a shallow grave, her throat cut clean. So there will be police, asking questions. The family... more...

  • Research Methods in International Relationsby Christopher Lamont

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 36.00

    Focussing specifically on methods most relevant to International Relations, this exciting new text guides students through the entire research process and provides students with plenty of specific examples, table and figures and suggested further readings more...