The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • IB English A Language and Literatureby Rob Allison; Brian Chanan

    Oxford University Press 2011; US$ 48.00

    A core classroom resource for the 2011 syllabus which will help students understand how language creates meaning. A broad range of texts, from news articles to advertising campaigns to blogs will fully develop analytical skills, while a dedicated unit on literature will help students think critically about artistic language. Assessment support is included,... more...

  • Veronica Mars (2): An Original Mystery by Rob Thomasby Rob Thomas; Jennifer Graham

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.95

    In the second book in the New York Times bestselling mystery series, Veronica Mars is back with a case that will expose the hidden workings of one of Neptune?s most murderous locations. The Neptune Grand has always been the seaside town?s ritziest hotel, despite the shady dealings and high-profile scandals that seem to follow its elite guests.... more...

  • James Naismithby Rob Rains

    Temple University Press 2009; US$ 23.95

    It seems unlikely that James Naismith, who grew up playing ?Duck on the Rock? in the rural community of Almonte, Canada, would invent one of America?s most popular sports. But Rob Rains and Hellen Carpenter?s fascinating, in-depth biography James Naismith: The Man Who Invented Basketball shows how this young man?who wanted to be a medical doctor,... more...

  • The Stars Like Candles Proudly Shownby Rob Mancebo

    Double Dragon Publishing 2012; US$ 5.99

    This book is a collection of Science Fiction adventures that have previously appeared in Raygun Revival and Spacewestern Magazines. The first is about a miner on a desert planet who risks his life to rescue a woman that he really wishes he hadn?t. In the second, romance is in the air when antagonistic races join in a mission to save a peaceful planetary... more...

  • Answering Tough Interview Questions For Dummiesby Rob Yeung

    Wiley 2013; US$ 11.99

    A guide to stunning your interviewer with perfect answers to stumping questions In today's competitive job market, a stellar interview lends you an edge over the competition, which can make or break your chances at a new career. Answering Tough Interview Questions For Dummies, 2nd Edition teaches you how to perform professionally and productively... more...

  • Penance in Medieval Europe, 600?1200by Rob Meens

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 24.00

    An up-to-date overview of the functions and contexts of penance in medieval Europe, revealing the latest research and interpretations. more...

  • The Man Who Touched His Own Heartby Rob Dunn

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; Not Available

    The secret history of our most vital organ--the human heart The Man Who Touched His Own Heart tells the raucous, gory, mesmerizing story of the heart, from the first "explorers" who dug up cadavers and plumbed their hearts' chambers, through the first heart surgeries-which had to be completed in three minutes before death arrived-to heart transplants... more...

  • The Glycemic-Load Dietby Rob Thompson

    McGraw-Hill Education 2006; US$ 16.95

    Rob Thompson, M.D. , is a board-certified cardiologist in private practice who has counseled patients with high blood cholesterol and heart disease for more than twenty-five years. He is on staff at Swedish Hospital Medical Center in Seattle and is the author of The New Low-Carb Way of Life . more...

  • Child 44by Tom Rob Smith

    Simon & Schuster UK 2009; US$ 12.99

    Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman. For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree?... more...

  • Race?by Ian Tattersall; Rob DeSalle

    Texas A&M University Press 2011; US$ 35.00

    Race has provided the rationale and excuse for some of the worst atrocities in human history. Yet, according to many biologists, physical anthropologists, and geneticists, there is no valid scientific justification for the concept of race. To be more precise, although there is clearly some physical basis for the variations that underlie perceptions... more...