The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Andrea Pomerantz Lustig

Most popular at the top

  • Silent Thunderby Andrea Pinkney

    Argo-Navis 2012; US$ 6.99

    Each of us has a “silent thunder? – a quiet desire that rumbles from deep-down. For eleven-year-old Summer and her older brother Rosco, their secret dreams seem far out of reach. Both are slaves on a Virginia plantation in the year 1862. More than anything, Summer wants to learn to read and write. Rosco is eager to join the Union Army so that he can... more...

  • The Tropes of Warby Andrea Greenbaum

    Palgrave Macmillan 2015; US$ 45.00

    This book examines the myriad ways in which war is culturally reassembled, appropriated, and commodified as it manifests itself in our culture and invades our public imagination and becomes an indelible part of our landscape through fashion, movies, graphic novels, television etc. more...

  • EMQs for the MRCOG Part 2by Andrea Pilkington; Amitabha Majumdar

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 36.00

    EMQs constitute 60% of the new MRCOG Part 2. This book contains 150 sample questions for candidates taking this examination. more...

  • How to Do Critical Discourse Analysisby David Machin; Andrea Mayr

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 41.00

    Written for students without prior knowledge of linguistics, this is an accessible and systematic toolkit for doing language and image analysis. Using case studies and examples from a range of media, it enables students to analyze and understand the relationship between language, discourse and social practices. more...

  • The Thickety: The Whispering Treesby J. A. White; Andrea Offermann

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, and a forest demon, trapped together in a world that is both enchanting and dangerous. After Kara Westfall's village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won't be... more...

  • A Short Course in Intellectual Self Defenseby Normand Baillargeon; Andrea Schmidt; Charb

    Seven Stories Press 2011; US$ 17.95

    What is the relationship between democracy and critical thinking? What must a citizen in a democracy know to make the word democracy meaningful? In A Short Course in Intellectual Self-Defense, historian and educator Normand Baillargeon provides readers with the tools to see through the spin and jargon of everyday politics and news reporting in order... more...

  • The Illustrated Edgeby Marsha Pomerantz

    Biblioasis 2011; US$ 13.95

    A first collection of carefully distilled yet passionately exuberant and playful poems by the well-regarded poet and translator Marsha Pomerantz. more...

  • Lovely Green Eyes: A Novelby Arnost Lustig

    Arcade Publishing 2011; US$ 3.99

    Fifteen-year-old Hanka Kaudersov has ginger hair and clear, green eyes. When her family is deported to Auschwitz, her mother, father and younger brother are sent to the gas chamber. By a twist of fate, Hanka is faced with a simple alternative: follow her family, or work in an SS brothel behind the eastern front. She chooses to live, her Aryan looks... more...

  • Obesity Before Birthby Robert Lustig

    Springer US 2010; US$ 299.00

    Offering guidance to practitioners involved in both pre- and post-natal care, this volume explores the epidemiology and mechanisms of the relevant prenatal phenomena and investigates the role of the prenatal environment in promoting postnatal weight gain. more...

  • Okinawan Kobudoby Andrea Guarelli

    Skyhorse Publishing 2016; US$ 17.99

    Japan?s Ryukyu archipelago was the birthplace of two methods of self-defense now practiced worldwide: Okinawan Karate and Ryukyu Kobujutsu, known as Okinawan Kobudo. Kobudo is the study of weapons adapted from the tools of farming and fishing. Okinawan Kobudo reveals, for the first time through print and photographs, the rich history and techniques... more...