The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • This Census-Takerby China Mieville

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 24.00 US$ 17.99

    For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, David Mitchell, and Karen Russell, This Census-Taker is a stunning, uncanny, and profoundly moving novella from multiple-award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville.   In a remote house on a hilltop, a lonely boy witnesses a profoundly traumatic event. He tries?and fails?to flee. Left alone... more...

  • 'Tis the Season (Short Reads)by China Miéville

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 1.20

    Call me childish, but I love all the nonsense ? the snow, the trees, the tinsel, the turkey. I love presents. I love carols and cheesy songs. I just love Christmas?.'It would be a dream come true to be able to celebrate Christmas properly: to wake up to a Stocking?, visit Santa? and open Presents? around the Christmas Tree?. But this is a luxury reserved... more...

  • Between Equal Rightsby China Miéville

    BRILL 2004; US$ 95.00

    This book draws on Pashukanis, critical legal studies and the history of international regulation to critique existing theories of international law. It constructs an alternative Marxist approach, and argues that imperialism is intrinsic to international law. more...

  • The City & The Cityby China Mieville

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a The City & The City discussion guide and excerpts from China Miéville's Kraken and Embassytown . NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE SEATTLE TIMES , AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY.   When a murdered woman is found in the city of Beszel, somewhere at the edge of Europe, it looks to... more...

  • The City & The Cityby China Miéville

    Pan Macmillan 2010; US$ 8.45

    When the body of a murdered woman is found in the extraordinary, decaying city of Beszel, somewhere at the edge of Europe, it looks like a routine case for Inspector Tyador Borlú of the Extreme Crime Squad. But as he probes, the evidence begins to point to conspiracies far stranger, and more deadly, than anything he could have imagined. Soon his work... more...

  • Der Krakeby China Miéville

    Bastei Entertainment 2011; US$ 7.14

    Hauptbeschreibung Tief im Forschungstrakt des Natural History Museum lagert ein außergewöhnliches Ausstellungsstück - eins der Sorte, die man normalerweise im Leben nicht zu Gesicht bekommt: ein perfekt erhaltener Riesenkalmar. Doch was hat es zu bedeuten, dass dieses Geschöpf plötzlich spurlos verschwindet? Der Kurator Billy Harrow begibt sich Hals... more...

  • Embassytownby China Mieville

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the far future, humans have colonized a distant planet, home to the enigmatic Ariekei, sentient beings famed for a language unique in the universe, one that only a few altered human ambassadors can speak. Avice Benner Cho, a human colonist, has returned to Embassytown after years of deep-space adventure. She cannot... more...

  • Embassytownby China Miéville

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 8.45

    Embassytown: a city of contradictions on the outskirts of the universe. Avice is an immerser, a traveller on the immer, the sea of space and time below the everyday, now returned to her birth planet. Here on Arieka, humans are not the only intelligent life, and Avice has a rare bond with the natives, the enigmatic Hosts - who cannot lie. Only... more...

  • Iron Councilby China Mieville

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 16.95

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from China Miéville?s Embassytown . Following Perdido Street Station and The Scar , acclaimed author China Miéville returns with his hugely anticipated Del Rey hardcover debut. With a fresh and fantastical band of characters, he carries us back to the decadent squalor of New Crobuzon?this time, decades... more...

  • Iron Councilby China Miéville

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.45

    It is a time of revolts and revolutions, conflict and intrigue. New Crobuzon is being ripped apart from without and within. War with the shadowy city-state of Tesh and rioting on the streets at home are pushing the teeming metropolis to the brink. In the midst of this turmoil, a mysterious masked figure spurs strange rebellion, while treachery and... more...