The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Joseph D.D. PhD Murphy

Most popular at the top

  • 1-2-3 Magicby PhD Thomas W. Phelan

    ParentMagic, Inc. 2010; US$ 9.95

    This revised edition of the award-winning 1-2-3 Magic program addresses the difficult task of child discipline with humor, keen insight, and proven experience. The technique offers a foolproof method of disciplining children ages two through 12 without arguing, yelling, or spanking. By means of three easy-to-follow steps, parents learn to manage... more...

  • Shaman Risesby C.E. Murphy

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 10.99

    Joanne Walker has two choices:  Defeat the enemy…or lose her soul trying  For over a year, Joanne has been fighting the Master—the world's most abiding evil entity. She's sacrificed family, friendships, even watched potential futures fade away…and now the Master is bringing the final battle to Joanne's beloved Seattle.  Lives will be lost as the... more...

  • Echoes in the Darknessby Joseph Wambaugh

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 7.99

    On June 25, 1989, the naked corpse of schoolteacher Susan Reinert was found wedged into her hatchback car in a hotel parking lot near Philadelphia's "Main Line."  Her two children had vanished.  The Main Line Murder Case burst upon the headlines--and wasn't resolved for seven years.  Now, master crime writer Joseph Wambaugh reconstructs the case from... more...

  • Prescription for Excellence: Leadership Lessons for Creating a World Class Customer Experience from UCLA Health Systemby Joseph Michelli

    McGraw-Hill Education 2011; US$ 28.00

    THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES AND WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER! ?Like any business, a hospital must be true to its core values in order to succeed. ?Trickle-down values? start at the top with the best leadership, so that all the stakeholders understand and carry out the institution?s mission. That is the gift that David F einberg has brought to U... more...

  • The New Destroyer: Killer Ratingsby Warren Murphy; James Mullaney

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 8.99

    Don't Touch That Dial! In the cutthroat world of evening news, where "if it bleeds it leads" is the industry?s lifeblood, the dead-last BCN network is hemorrhaging viewers.  On the chopping block is million-dollar anchor Kitty Coughlin, who is one ratings point away from early termination.  But when a group of armed men hijack her plane and stage... more...

  • The New Destroyer: Choke Holdby Warren Murphy; James Mullaney

    Tom Doherty Associates 2007; US$ 8.99

    Pity poor tobacco tycoon Edgar Rawly.  Thanks to lawsuits, government meddling and the inexplicable deaths of many of his best customers, his megabucks industry is gasping its last breath.  That is, until the introduction of the Cheyenne Smooths, Rawly's latest product.  Not quite tobacco, not quite legal, more addictive than crystal meth.  Suddenly... more...

  • Catch-22by Joseph Heller; Howard Jacobson

    Random House 2011; US$ 8.45

    Set in the closing months of World War II in an American bomber squadron off the coast of Italy, Catch-22 is the story of a bombardier named Yossarian who is frantic and furious because thousands of people he has never even met keep trying to kill him. more...

  • Scaliaby Bruce Allen Murphy

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 35.00

    An authoritative, deeply researched biography of the most controversial and outspoken Supreme Court justice of our time and how he chose to be ?right? rather than influential. Antonin Scalia knew only success in the first fifty years of his life. His sterling academic and legal credentials led to his nomination by President Ronald Reagan to the Court... more...

  • UN Peacekeeping in Lebanon, Somalia and Kosovoby Ray Murphy

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 48.00

    This book examines the issues associated with contemporary multinational peace operations. more...

  • To Give and to Takeby Elizabeth Murphy

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.83

    A poignant saga of Liverpool life, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson. more...