The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Plum Islandby Nelson DeMille

    Grand Central Publishing 2003; US$ 9.99

    Taking the best elements from two of his most outstanding bestsellers, The Gold Coast and The General's Daughter, Nelson DeMille combines the breathless suspense of an expertly wrought murder mystery with his wry perspective on a peculiarly American social scene to deliver an enthralling and compelling story. Wounded in the line of duty, NYPD homicide... more...

  • Long Walk to Freedomby Nelson Mandela

    Little, Brown and Company 2008; US$ 9.99

    The book that inspired the major new motion picture Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom. Nelson Mandela is one of the great moral and political leaders of our time: an international hero whose lifelong dedication to the fight against racial oppression in South Africa won him the Nobel Peace Prize and the presidency of his country. Since his triumphant... more...

  • Up Countryby Nelson DeMille

    Little, Brown Book Group 2008; Not Available

    Having taken to the lifestyle of a middle-aged civilian, the last thing Paul Brenner wanted to do was return to work for the Army's Criminal Investigation Division, the agency that thanked him for years of life-risking service by forcing him into early retirement. But when an old friend calls in a career's worth of favours, Paul finds himself moonlighting... more...

  • Practice as Research in the Artsby Robin Nelson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2013; US$ 30.00

    At the performance turn, this book takes a fresh 'how to' approach to Practice as Research, arguing that old prejudices should be abandoned and a PaR methodology fully accepted in the academy. Nelson and his contributors address the questions students, professional practitioner-researchers, regulators and examiners have posed in this domain. more...

  • Business Lawby David Kelly; Ruby Hammer; John Hendy

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 65.95

    Business Law offers comprehensive coverage of the key aspects of business law that is easy to understand for both law and non-law students. Established legal topics such as Contract, Company and Employment Law, as well as emerging areas such as Health and Safety and Environmental Law, are considered as they apply to business. This new edition... more...

  • Cat in an Alien X-Rayby Carole Nelson Douglas

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 8.99

    Cat in an Alien X-Ray takes the Las Vegas gang on a science-fictional roller-coaster ride, as Midnight Louie, feline PI, and company encounter UFO enthusiasts, conspiracy nuts who are too bizarre even for tin foil hat therapy. An Area 51 attraction on the Strip threatens to bring more than starry-eyed enthusiasts to town. Once again it is up to... more...

  • Boardwalk Empireby Nelson Johnson; Terence Winter

    Plexus Publishing 2012; US$ 9.99

    Providing the inspiration and source material for the upcoming HBO series produced by Academy Award–winning director Martin Scorsese and Emmy Award–winning screenwriter Terence Winter, this riveting and wide-reaching history explores the sordid past of Atlantic City—forever a freewheeling town long-dedicated to the fast buck—from the city's heyday... more...

  • Moral Groundby Kathleen Dean Moore; Michael P. Nelson

    Trinity University Press 2011; US$ 18.95

    Moral Ground brings together the testimony of over eighty visionaries—theologians and religious leaders, scientists, elected officials, business leaders, naturalists, activists, and writers—to present a diverse and compelling call to honor our individual and collective moral responsibility to our planet. In the face of environmental degradation... more...

  • Developmental Macroeconomicsby Luiz Carlos Bresser-Pereira; José Luís Oreiro; Nelson Marconi

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 125.00

    Developmental Macroeconomics: Access to Demand, the Exchange Rate and Growth offers a new approach to development economics and macroeconomics. It is a Keynesian-structuralist approach to economics applied to middle income countries that emphasizes the strategic role of demand in creating investment opportunities that are essential to economic development.... more...

  • A Christmas Giftby Ruby Jackson

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...