The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Citizenby Claudia Rankine

    Graywolf Press 2014; US$ 14.99

    * Finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry * * Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in Poetry * Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award in Criticism * Winner of the NAACP Image Award * Winner of the L.A. Times Book Prize * Winner of the PEN Open Book Award * ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The New Yorker... more...

  • Jugosa y fitby Claudia Molina

    Atria Books 2016; US$ 12.99 US$ 9.50

    La guía oficial de Jugos y ejercicios para mantenerse en forma de Claudia Molina, la especialista en nutrición de Univisión y entrenadora física de Nuestra Belleza Latina . Jugosa y fit: El verdadero secreto de los jugos y ejercicios para tener un cuerpazo es una guía de jugos para vivir de una manera natural y saludable, traída a ustedes por la... more...

  • Worth the Riskby Claudia Connor

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 4.99

    For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor follows up her heartfelt debut, Worth the Fall, with a novel about Matt?s brother, Stephen. When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.   Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching... more...

  • Sonoma County Bike Trailsby Phyllis Neumann

    Penngrove Publications 2000; US$ 9.75

    In less than an hour's drive north from San Francisco you can ride along tranquil country roads, gently rolling farmlands, towering redwood forests, lush vineyards, local wineries, the resort area of the famous Russian River and, of course, the magnificent Pacific coastline. This is an ideal area for spending many glorious days on your bike, exploring... more...

  • Of Myth, Life, and War in Plato's Republicby Claudia Baracchi

    Indiana University Press 2002; US$ 19.95

    "Baracchi has identified pivotal points around which the Republic operates; this allows a reading of the entire text to unfold.... a very beautifully written book." -- Walter Brogan "... a work that opens new and timely vistas within the Republic.... Her approach... is thorough and rigorous." -- ... more...

  • Little Strangersby Claudia Nelson

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 27.95

    When Massachusetts passed America's first comprehensive adoption law in 1851, the usual motive for taking in an unrelated child was presumed to be the need for cheap labor. But by 1929 -- the first year that every state had an adoption law -- the adoptee's main function was seen as emotional. Little... more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Simone de Beauvoirby Claudia Card

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 32.00

    A convenient and accessible guide to Simone de Beauvoir, published in 2003. more...

  • Holy Bishops in Late Antiquityby Claudia Rapp

    University of California Press 2013; US$ 34.95 US$ 29.71

    Between 300 and 600, Christianity experienced a momentous change from persecuted cult to state religion. One of the consequences of this shift was the evolution of the role of the bishop?as the highest Church official in his city?from model Christian to model citizen. Claudia Rapp's exceptionally learned, innovative, and groundbreaking work traces... more...

  • Real World Print Productionby Claudia McCue

    Pearson Education 2006; US$ 39.99

    Translating inspiration to the printed page has always been a challenge. The advent of desktop publishing granted new levels of power and control to the layout artist and graphic designer, but it hasn?t eliminated the traditional pitfalls. In fact, it?s introduced a few new ones. Sometimes managing the disparate elements of fonts, images, colors,... more...

  • Domestic Allegories of Political Desireby Claudia Tate

    Oxford University Press 1993; US$ 59.99 US$ 53.99

    Why did African-American women novelists use idealized stories of bourgeois courtship and marriage to mount arguments on social reform during the last decade of the nineteenth century, during a time when resurgent racism conditioned the lives of all black Americans? Such stories now seem like apolitical fantasies to contemporary readers. This is the... more...