The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Community without Community in Digital Cultureby Charlie Gere

    Palgrave Macmillan 2012; US$ 85.00

    Community Without Community in Digital Culture presents the view that our digital culture is determined not by greater connection, but by the separation and gap that is a necessary concomitant of our fundamental technicity. more...

  • Booksby Charlie Hill

    Profile Books 2013; US$ 6.65

    Two holidaymakers die of a mysterious condition while on holiday in Corfu, piquing neurologist Lauren Furrows's interest. She investigates, finding help in the unlikely form of Richard Anger: independent bookshop owner, avant garde (unpublished) short story writer and borderline alcoholic. Together they discover the killer: best-selling author Gary... more...

  • The Decline of Substance Use in Young Adulthoodby Jerald G. Bachman; Patrick M. O'Malley; John E. Schulenberg; Lloyd D. Johnston; Alison L. Bryant; Alicia C. Merline

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    This book is intended as a thoughtful extension to Bachman et al.'s well-received monograph Smoking, Drinking, and Drug Use in Young Adulthood. That volume showed that the new freedoms of young adulthood lead to increases in substance use, while the responsibilities of adulthood--marriage, pregnancy, parenthood--contribute to declines in substance... more...

  • Are You There Alone?by Suzanne O'Malley

    Simon & Schuster 2004; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it. As a journalist, Suzanne O'Malley began covering the murders of Noah, John, Paul, Luke, and Mary Yates hours after their mother, Andrea Yates,... more...

  • The Making of the Modern Childby Andrew O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 42.95

    This book explores how the concept of childhood in the late-18th century was constructed through the ideological work performed by children's literature, as well as pedagogical writing and medical literature of the era. Andrew O'Malley ties the evolution of the idea of "the child" to the growth of the middle class, which used the figure of the child... more...

  • Risk, Uncertainty and Governmentby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 71.95

    This book examines the way risk and uncertainty govern the production of wealth through 'uncertain' speculation and 'calculable' investment formulae. more...

  • Catholicism, Sexual Deviance, and Victorian Gothic Cultureby Patrick R. O'Malley

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 103.00

    O'Malley explores Victorian Gothic as a genre through which British authors defined their culture and what was outside it. more...

  • In the Province of Saintsby Thomas O'Malley

    Little, Brown and Company 2007; US$ 12.99

    - O'Malley sets a haunting local mystery against the tense backdrop of a country tormented by bloodshed and deep schisms.- In the tradition of Seamus Deane and John McGahern, a stirring, beautifully written, but unsentimental portrait of an Irish boyhood.- Thomas O'Malley's work has appeared in literary journals such as "Ploughshares, Glimmer Train,... more...

  • The Currency of Justiceby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 52.95

    The Currency of Justice  examines the broad implications of the ?monetization of justice? as more and more of life is regulated through this single medium. Money not only links together legal sanctions, but links legal sanctions to the much broader array of techniques for governing everyday life. more...

  • The Knights Hospitaller of the English Langue 1460-1565by Gregory O'Malley

    Oxford University Press, UK 2005; US$ 149.99

    In this major contribution to the history of the crusades, O'Malley studies the establishments of the Hospital of St John of Jerusalem in Britain and Ireland in the later fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. He examines their involvement in the society in those islands and the military, medical, and devotional work of the Hospital's headquarters... more...