The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Friendship Highwayby Charlie Carroll

    Summersdale Publishers Ltd. 2014; US$ 6.99

    "Tibet was not just on the horizon, it capped it. Four thousand metres above this city was a country of stone and ice, and, even though it was officially closed, there was still a way in."A compelling and unforgettable encounter on the roof of the world...Hoping to reach Tibet after a twenty-year obsession, Charlie Carroll travelled to China.... more...

  • Why Be Catholic?by Patrick Madrid; SeÁN Cardinal O'Malley

    The Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 22.00

    "The Catholic Church is the last place most people would expect to find their intellectual and spiritual home, so they never investigate it. Why should they? How could the Church?with its rules, rigidity, and reputation?possibly be where true happiness is found? How could it, appreciated for its pageantry but disdained for its teachings, have anything... more...

  • I Am Charlie Wilsonby Charlie Wilson

    Atria / 37 Ink 2015; Not Available

    The long-awaited memoir of seven-time Grammy-nominated artist Charlie Wilson, the iconic R&B and Funk singer-songwriter-producer?interwoven with his recollections of collaborating with fellow artists such as Stevie Wonder, the Rolling Stones, and Snoop Dogg. Recognized the world over for his distinct voice and timeless hits spanning a career of nearly... more...

  • I Am Charlie Wilsonby Charlie Wilson

    Atria / 37 Ink 2015; Not Available

    The long-awaited memoir of seven-time Grammy-nominated artist Charlie Wilson, the iconic R&B and Funk singer-songwriter-producer?interwoven with his recollections of collaborating with fellow artists such as Stevie Wonder, the Rolling Stones, and Snoop Dogg. Recognized the world over for his distinct voice and timeless hits spanning a career of nearly... more...

  • I Am Charlie Wilsonby Charlie Wilson

    Atria / 37 Ink 2015; US$ 25.99

    The long-awaited memoir of seven-time Grammy-nominated artist Charlie Wilson, the iconic R&B and Funk singer-songwriter-producer?interwoven with his recollections of collaborating with fellow artists such as Stevie Wonder, the Rolling Stones, and Snoop Dogg. Recognized the world over for his distinct voice and timeless hits spanning a career of nearly... more...

  • Deploying and Managing Active Directory with Windows PowerShellby Charlie Russel

    Pearson Education 2015; US$ 27.99

    Streamline and modernize the way you manage Active Directory Use Windows PowerShell to simplify and accelerate Active Directory domain controller management, whether you?re running Active Directory entirely in the cloud, on-premises, or in a hybrid environment. In this concise reference, Microsoft MVP Charlie Russel presents the commands, tested... more...

  • URBEX Fotografieby Charlie Dombrow; Ulrich Dorn

    Franzis Verlag 2015; US$ 4.18

    Lernen Sie, Ihre Kamera zu beherrschen, profitieren Sie von dem Erfahrungsschatz eines professionellen Locationscouts und Fotoproducers. Alles für den einen besonderen Moment, um im richtigen Augenblick den Auslöser zu drücken! Geballtes Know-how für das perfekte Urbex-Shooting. Eine Vielzahl von Tipps und Referenzabbildungen zeigen die wichtigsten... more...

  • Are You There Alone?by Suzanne O'Malley

    Simon & Schuster 2004; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it. As a journalist, Suzanne O'Malley began covering the murders of Noah, John, Paul, Luke, and Mary Yates hours after their mother, Andrea Yates,... more...

  • The Making of the Modern Childby Andrew O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 46.95

    This book explores how the concept of childhood in the late-18th century was constructed through the ideological work performed by children's literature, as well as pedagogical writing and medical literature of the era. Andrew O'Malley ties the evolution of the idea of "the child" to the growth of the middle class, which used the figure of the child... more...

  • Risk, Uncertainty and Governmentby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 75.95

    Both risk and uncertainty are neo-liberal concepts, which can be viewed as complementary techniques for governing diverse aspects of life, rather than natural states of things. This new book examines the way these constructs govern the production of wealth through 'uncertain' speculation and 'calculable' investment formulae. The way in which risk... more...