The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Summit Lakeby Charlie Donlea

    Kensington 2016; US$ 21.25

    ?A gem of a mystery, fast-paced and suspenseful.?--Catherine Coulter, # 1 New York Times bestselling author Set in a small, picturesque North Carolina town, Charlie Donlea?s suspenseful debut novel tells the haunting story of a murdered law school student, the reporter assigned to her story?and the intimate connection that comes when the... more...

  • Stop Hurting the Woman You Loveby Charlie Donaldson; Randy Flood; Elaine Eldridge

    Hazelden Publishing 2010; US$ 15.99

    End the cycle of abuse - for good. Authors Charlie Donaldson, Randy Flood and Elaine Eldridge uncover a proven action plan that violent men can use to change their behavior. Filled with insightful questionnaires and actual case histories, the essential how-to book Stop Hurting the Woman You Love, will help end abusive patterns in favor of healthier,... more...

  • Are You There Alone?by Suzanne O'Malley

    Simon & Schuster 2004; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of In Cold Blood, The Executioner's Song, and A Civil Action, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it. As a journalist, Suzanne O'Malley began covering the murders of Noah, John, Paul, Luke, and Mary Yates hours after their mother, Andrea Yates,... more...

  • The Making of the Modern Childby Andrew O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 48.95

    This book explores how the concept of childhood in the late-18th century was constructed through the ideological work performed by children's literature, as well as pedagogical writing and medical literature of the era. Andrew O'Malley ties the evolution of the idea of "the child" to the growth of the middle class, which used the figure of the child... more...

  • Risk, Uncertainty and Governmentby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 75.95

    Both risk and uncertainty are neo-liberal concepts, which can be viewed as complementary techniques for governing diverse aspects of life, rather than natural states of things. This new book examines the way these constructs govern the production of wealth through 'uncertain' speculation and 'calculable' investment formulae. The way in which risk... more...

  • The Currency of Justiceby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 52.95

    Fines and monetary damages account for the majority of legal sanctions across the whole spectrum of legal governance. Money is, in key respects, the primary tool law has to achieve compliance. Yet money has largely been ignored by social analyses of law, and especially by social theory. The Currency of Justice examines the differing rationalities,... more...

  • The Knights Hospitaller of the English Langue 1460-1565by Gregory O'Malley

    OUP Oxford 2005; US$ 189.99

    In this major contribution to the history of the crusades, O'Malley studies the establishments of the Hospital of St John of Jerusalem in Britain and Ireland in the later fifteenth and sixteenth centuries. He examines their involvement in the society in those islands and the military, medical, and devotional work of the Hospital's headquarters in Rhodes,... more...

  • A History of the Popesby John W. SJ O'Malley

    Sheed & Ward 2009; US$ 18.99

    A History of the Popes tells the story of the oldest living institution in the Western world?the papacy. From its origins in Saint Peter, Jesus' chief disciple, through Pope Benedict XVI today, the popes have been key players in virtually all of the great dramas of the western world in the last two thousand years. Rather than describe each pope... more...

  • Face Valueby Michael O'Malley

    University of Chicago Press 2012; US$ 25.00

    From colonial history to the present, Americans have passionately, even violently, debated the nature and the character of money. They have painted it and sung songs about it, organized political parties around it, and imprinted it with the name of God?all the while wondering: is money a symbol of the value of human work and creativity, or a symbol... more...

  • The Rookby Daniel O'Malley

    Head of Zeus 2012; US$ 7.28

    A fantasy debut about the secret organization keeping Britain safe from supernatural threat. more...