The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Chainsby Laurie Halse Anderson

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 8.99

    If an entire nation could seek its freedom, why not a girl? As the Revolutionary War begins, thirteen-year-old Isabel wages her own fight...for freedom. Promised freedom upon the death of their owner, she and her sister, Ruth, in a cruel twist of fate become the property of a malicious New York City couple, the Locktons, who have no sympathy... more...

  • Hour of the Wolfby Hakan Nesser; Laurie Thompson

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.95 US$ 19.50

    A boy in a dark duffel coat. Lying in the ditch. Contorted at impossible angles, with his back pressed up against a concrete culvert and his face staring straight at him. As if he were trying to make some kind of contact. As if he wanted to tell him something.   In the middle of a damp, dark night, a young man is struck by a car after leaving... more...

  • Forgeby Laurie Halse Anderson

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 7.99

    In this compelling sequel to Chains, a National Book Award Finalist and winner of the Scott O?Dell Award for Historical Fiction, acclaimed author Laurie Halse Anderson shifts perspective from Isabel to Curzon and brings to the page the tale of what it takes for runaway slaves to forge their own paths in a world of obstacles?and in the midst of the... more...

  • Fever 1793by Laurie Halse Anderson; Lori Earley

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 8.99

    It's late summer 1793, and the streets of Philadelphia are abuzz with mosquitoes and rumors of fever. Down near the docks, many have taken ill, and the fatalities are mounting. Now they include Polly, the serving girl at the Cook Coffeehouse. But fourteen-year-old Mattie Cook doesn't get a moment to mourn the passing of her childhood playmate. New... more...

  • IB Mathematics Standard Levelby Paul La Rondie; Ed Kemp; Laurie Buchanan

    Oxford University Press 2012; US$ 64.80

    A comprehensive classroom book that frames mathematics in a meaningful, global context, this text will support you through the 2012 syllabus changes. It includes a full set of worked questions, plus up-to-date GDC support, exam-style quesstions and more on a free CD. With over 800 pages of material plus an eBook, it has everything your students need... more...

  • Lifestyle TVby Laurie Ouellette

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 34.95

    From HGTV and the Food Network to Keeping Up With the Kardashians , television is preoccupied with the pursuit and exhibition of lifestyle. Lifestyle TV analyzes a burgeoning array of lifestyle formats on network and cable channels, from how-to and advice programs to hybrid reality entertainment built around the cultivation of the self as project,... more...

  • Quest Makerby Laurie McKay

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    The second book in the epic Last Dragon Charmer series is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series. When mysterious magic transported Prince Caden from the Greater Realm to seemingly normal Asheville, North Carolina, he was shocked to discover it was home to the most dangerous... more...

  • Tell Someoneby Greg Laurie

    B&H Publishing Group 2016; US$ 12.99

    Understand, this book is not written to make you feel bad or condemn you if you have not engaged others with the gospel message. This book is written to encourage and inspire you. Even though pastor and author Greg Laurie is a ?gospel-presenting professional,? in this book he tells stories of his own failure and success. The most important things... more...

  • La Vie de collège dans tous les temps et dans tous les paysby André Laurie; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Nous sommes à la troisième année de la 112e Olympiade. Deux jeunes garçons de onze à treize ans suivent les rues tortueuses de Pella, en Macédoine, accompagnés de leur précepteur ou « pédagogue » ; celui-ci chargé de manuscrits, d'instruments de musique et boitant visiblement ; ceux-là gambadant à ses côtés. « Par ici, Proas ! dit Perdiccas,... more...

  • The Mary Russell Series 9-Book Bundleby Laurie R. King

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 137.00 US$ 102.99

    In daring to re-imagine the life of Arthur Conan Doyle?s iconic Sherlock Holmes, Laurie R. King?s New York Times bestselling mystery series succeeds on the strength of its own now-beloved protagonist: Mary Russell, the young American who literally stumbles upon the great retired detective-turned-beekeeper. With the dazzling mix of suspense, period... more...