The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Luckiest Girl Aliveby Jessica Knoll

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 15.99

    ***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” ( People , Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive —described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can’t put down!” “ Loved Gone Girl ? We promise [ Luckiest... more...

  • Beyond the Echo Chamberby Jessica Clark; Tracy Van Slyke

    The New Press 2010; US$ 19.99

    In less than a decade, a new breed of networked progressive mediafrom Brave New Films to Talking Points Memo to Feministing and beyondhave informed and engaged millions. By harnessing a participatory media environment, they have succeeded in influencing political campaigns, public debates, and policymaking at unprecedented levels. In Beyond the Echo... more...

  • AP® Psychology Crash Course Book + Onlineby Larry Krieger; Nancy Fenton; Jessica Flitter

    Research & Education Association 2015; US$ 14.95

    REA's Crash Course for the AP® Psychology Exam - Gets You a Higher Advanced Placement® Score in Less Time Revised for the 2015 Exam! Crash Course is perfect for the time-crunched student, the last-minute studier, or anyone who wants a refresher on the subject. Are you crunched for time? Have you started studying for your Advanced Placement®... more...

  • Islam in Transitionby Jessica Jacobson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 54.95

    Islam in Transition focuses on the ways in which Islamic religion still engenders powerful loyalties within what is now a predominantly secular society and how, in their continual adherence to their religion, many young British Pakistanis find a welcome sense of stability and permanence. By presenting material collected in field-work study and by... more...

  • Gladstoneby Michael Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 39.95

    Gladstone is one of the most important political figures in modern British history. He held the office of Prime Minister four times during a turbulent and changing time in Britain's history. Michael Partridge provides a new survey of Gladstone's life and career, placing him firmly in the context of nineteenth-century Britain, and covering both his... more...

  • You Have a Point Thereby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 42.95

    This standard work on punctuation has long been judged the foremost study of the subject. It reveals punctuation to be both an indispensable craft and an invaluable art - a friend, not an enemy. more...

  • A Dictionary of Catch Phrasesby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 41.95

    A catch phrase is a well-known, frequently-used phrase or saying that has `caught on' or become popular over along period of time. It is often witty or philosophical and this Dictionary gathers together over 7,000 such phrases. more...

  • A Dictionary of Clichesby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 40.95

    This work is full of things better left unsaid : hackneyed phrases, idioms battered into senselessness, infuriating Gallicisms, once-familiar quotations and tags from the ancient classics. It makes a formidable list, amplified as it is with definitions, sources, and indications of the clichés, venerability in every case. more...

  • The Routledge Dictionary of Historical Slangby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 220.00

    Drawn from the Dictionary of Slang and Unconventional English, with the emphasis on the expressions used or coined before 1914. more...

  • Originsby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 87.95

    This etymological dictionary gives the origins of some 20,000 items from the modern English vocabulary, discussing them in groups that make clear the connections between words derived by a variety of routes from originally common stock. As well as giving the answers to questions about the derivation of individual words, it is a fascinating book to... more...