The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hiddenby Jessica Verday

    Simon Pulse 2011; US$ 12.99

    The heart-stopping conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy that L.J. Smith calls ?spectacular!? Abbey knows that Caspian is her destiny. Theirs is a bond that transcends even death. But as Abbey finally learns the full truth about the dark fate that links her to Caspian and ties them both to the town of Sleepy Hollow, she suddenly... more...

  • Luckiest Girl Aliveby Jessica Knoll

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 15.99

    ***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at ?the perfect page-turner to start your summer? ( People , Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive ?described by Reese Witherspoon as ?one of those reads you just can?t put down!? ? Loved Gone Girl ? We promise [ Luckiest... more...

  • Tall, Dark, and Deadly: Seven Bad Boys of Paranormal Romanceby Laura Kaye; Rosalie Lario; Nina Croft; Jessica Lee; Lisa Kessler; Sarah Gilman; Boone Brux

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2014; US$ 8.31

    7 NEVER-BEFORE-BUNDLED NOVELS FROM 7 TOP SELLING AUTHORS Get ready to experience Bad Boys like never before. . . Tall, Dark, and Deadly: Seven Bad Boys of Paranormal Romance crackles with SEVEN full-length novels, featuring SEVEN of the baddest Bad Boys in Paranormal Romance. And each one of them knows how to make a woman swoon. Whether he's... more...

  • Islam in Transitionby Jessica Jacobson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 54.95

    Islam in Transition focuses on the ways in which Islamic religion still engenders powerful loyalties within what is now a predominantly secular society and how, in their continual adherence to their religion, many young British Pakistanis find a welcome sense of stability and permanence. By presenting material collected in field-work study and by... more...

  • Gladstoneby Michael Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 39.95

    Gladstone is one of the most important political figures in modern British history. He held the office of Prime Minister four times during a turbulent and changing time in Britain's history. Michael Partridge provides a new survey of Gladstone's life and career, placing him firmly in the context of nineteenth-century Britain, and covering both his... more...

  • The Routledge Dictionary of Historical Slangby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 220.00

    Drawn from the Dictionary of Slang and Unconventional English, with the emphasis on the expressions used or coined before 1914. more...

  • Originsby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 87.95

    This etymological dictionary gives the origins of some 20,000 items from the modern English vocabulary, discussing them in groups that make clear the connections between words derived by a variety of routes from originally common stock. As well as giving the answers to questions about the derivation of individual words, it is a fascinating book to... more...

  • You Have a Point Thereby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 42.95

    This standard work on punctuation has long been judged the foremost study of the subject. It reveals punctuation to be both an indispensable craft and an invaluable art - a friend, not an enemy. more...

  • A Dictionary of Catch Phrasesby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 41.95

    A catch phrase is a well-known, frequently-used phrase or saying that has `caught on' or become popular over along period of time. It is often witty or philosophical and this Dictionary gathers together over 7,000 such phrases. more...

  • A Dictionary of Clichesby Eric Partridge

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 40.95

    This work is full of things better left unsaid : hackneyed phrases, idioms battered into senselessness, infuriating Gallicisms, once-familiar quotations and tags from the ancient classics. It makes a formidable list, amplified as it is with definitions, sources, and indications of the clichés, venerability in every case. more...