The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Deja Review: Family Medicineby Mayra Perez; Lindsay Botsford; Winston Liaw

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 20.00

    Student to student insider's guide from top students who recently passed their shelf exam and the USMLE Step 2 Clinical vignette chapter allows students to review high-yield scenarios likely to be seen on shelf exams and the USMLE Step 2 Quick-hit question & answer style reinforces facts for easy memorization. Only correct answers are provided,... more...

  • Deja Review Family Medicine, 2nd Editionby Mayra Perez; Winston Liaw; Lindsay Botsford

    McGraw-Hill Education 2011; US$ 10.99

    "Flashcards in a book" provide a comprehensive yet concise review for the family medicine clerkship Maximum retention in minimum time! Deja Review: Family Medicine boils down your coursework to just the critical concepts you need to know for exam success. This unbeatable guide features a quick-read, two-column, ?flashcard in a book?... more...

  • Indigenous Leadership in Higher Educationby Robin Minthorn; Alicia Fedelina Chavez

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 145.00

    This volume offers new perspectives from Indigenous leaders in academic affairs, student affairs and central administration to improve colleges and universities in service to Indigenous students and professionals. It discusses and illustrates ways that leadership norms, values, assumptions and behaviors can often find their origins in cultural identities,... more...

  • Human Rights in Cuba, El Salvador, and Nicaraguaby Mayra Gomez

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 138.00

    This book presents a historical perspective on patterns of human rights abuse in Cuba, El Salvador and Nicaragua and incorporates international relations in to the traditional theories of state repression found within the social sciences. more...

  • Equality for Womenby Mayra Buvinic

    World Bank Publications 2008; US$ 19.99

    This volume tracks countries' progress with implementing and financing the third Millennium Development Goal (MDG3) by examining national experiences and successes with policies and programs. It also contains an assessment the effectiveness of different strategies in achieving MDG3 and the financial requirement needed in order to attain MDG3 by... more...

  • An Introduction to Game Studiesby Frans Mayra

    SAGE Publications 2008; US$ 67.00

    An Introduction to Game Studies is a core textbook for game studies as an academic discipline, and is the comprehensive guide to the field. It introduces the student to the history and character of games studies as an analytical study of games in culture, and then moves to provide an overview of games as signifying and dynamic cultural constructs.... more...

  • The Doll Violinistby Mayra Calvani

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    Five days before Christmas, Emma is captivated by a doll in a shop window. Each day, she sneaks out of the orphanage to check if it?s been sold, but the shopkeeper, Madame Dubois, sends her away. Will the magic of Christmas bring Emma, Madame Dubois, and the doll violinist together? more...

  • The Water Cycleby Mayra Calvani

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    Follow the water droplets in their journey from the clouds to the earth and back to the clouds again. Written in a lyrical style, the book takes a new angle on the water cycle by showing the feelings it evokes in people. more...

  • The Magic Violinby Mayra Calvani

    Guardian Angel Publishing 2014; US$ 5.00

    Eight-year old Melina wants to become a good violinist. When she loses confidence, her Rumanian teacher and rea decides it?s time for a magic dose of self esteem. A mysterious old woman in rags gives Melina some curious advice a violinist Russian hamster, who happens to live under the old woman''s hat, offers her a virtuoso performance a shooting... more...

  • The Siegeby Arturo Perez-Reverte; Frank Wynne

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS? ASSOCIATION?S INTERNATIONAL DAGGER For fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafón comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story?by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Pérez-Reverte.   Cádiz, 1811: The Spanish port city has been surrounded... more...