The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Claudia Elisabeth Pichler

Most popular at the top

  • Citizenby Claudia Rankine

    Graywolf Press 2014; US$ 14.99

    * Finalist for the National Book Award in Poetry * * Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award in Poetry * Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award in Criticism * Winner of the NAACP Image Award * Winner of the L.A. Times Book Prize * Winner of the PEN Open Book Award * ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: The New Yorker... more...

  • Jugosa y fitby Claudia Molina

    Atria Books 2016; US$ 12.99 US$ 9.50

    La guía oficial de Jugos y ejercicios para mantenerse en forma de Claudia Molina, la especialista en nutrición de Univisión y entrenadora física de Nuestra Belleza Latina . Jugosa y fit: El verdadero secreto de los jugos y ejercicios para tener un cuerpazo es una guía de jugos para vivir de una manera natural y saludable, traída a ustedes por la... more...

  • Worth the Riskby Claudia Connor

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 4.99

    For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor follows up her heartfelt debut, Worth the Fall, with a novel about Matt?s brother, Stephen. When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.   Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching... more...

  • The Boy on the Wooden Boxby Leon Leyson; Marilyn J. Harran; Elisabeth B. Leyson

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2013; US$ 8.99

    ?Much like The Boy In the Striped Pajamas or The Book Thief ,? this remarkable memoir from Leon Leyson, one of the youngest children to survive the Holocaust on Oskar Schindler?s list, ?brings to readers a story of bravery and the fight for a chance to live? ( VOYA ). This, the only memoir published by a former Schindler?s list child, perfectly... more...

  • Syntactic Phrase Structure Phenomena in Noun Phrases and Sentencesby Christa Bhatt; Elisabeth Löbel; Claudia Maria Schmidt

    John Benjamins Publishing Company 1989; US$ 149.00

    The main topic of this volume is the phrase structural analysis of noun phrases and sentences. This analysis is based on recent ideas within the Government and Binding framework and makes crucial use of such modules as Theta assignment, Binding Theory, Case assignment, as well as different definitions of the notion Barrier. The ten papers deal with... more...

  • Of Myth, Life, and War in Plato's Republicby Claudia Baracchi

    Indiana University Press 2002; US$ 19.95

    "Baracchi has identified pivotal points around which the Republic operates; this allows a reading of the entire text to unfold.... a very beautifully written book." -- Walter Brogan "... a work that opens new and timely vistas within the Republic.... Her approach... is thorough and rigorous." -- ... more...

  • Little Strangersby Claudia Nelson

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 27.95

    When Massachusetts passed America's first comprehensive adoption law in 1851, the usual motive for taking in an unrelated child was presumed to be the need for cheap labor. But by 1929 -- the first year that every state had an adoption law -- the adoptee's main function was seen as emotional. Little... more...

  • The Role of Banks in Monitoring Firmsby Elisabeth Paulet

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 47.95

    This book addresses issues in the current literature on corporate finance using historical evidence. In particular it looks at the role of universal banks in relaxing the credit constraints of firms, supervising managers and stabilizing share prices. The key issues is whether the Anglo-American asset based financing is more efective than the main-bank... more...

  • For the Love of Womenby Elisabeth Kirtsoglou

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 41.95

    This extraordinary book opens up the strange world of the 'parea' - a lesbian secret society based in a small-town bar outside Athens, whose members meet clandestinely to drink, dance and flirt. Though conducting intense sexual affairs under the noses of other customers, the parea's members - many of whom are married with children and have perfectly... more...

  • Late Ottoman Societyby Elisabeth Özdalga

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    When the Ottomans commenced their modernizing reforms in the 1830s, they still ruled over a vast empire. In addition to today's Turkey, including Anatolia and Thrace, their power reached over Mesopotamia, North Africa, the Levant, the Balkans, and the Caucasus. The Sultanate was at the apex of a truly multi-ethnic society. Modernization not only brought... more...