The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Electric Book Company

Most popular at the top

  • The Subjection of Womenby John Stuart Mill

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    Published in 1869, Mill?s The Subjection of Women is one of the first political tracts to address what was to become known as ?The Woman Question? in Victorian society. Mill?s masterpiece outlines the social inequalities built into the marriage contract, including disparate property rights and women?s familial responsibilities. John Stuart Mill... more...

  • The Nightingale and the Roseby Oscar Wilde

    Electric Book Company 2002; US$ 1.95

    This tragic and beautiful tale is made all the more poignant by its interplay with the children?s fairytale genre. The Nightingale and the Rose is the simple story of a young student who falls in love with a beautiful and diffident girl. A tale of love, loss and sacrifice, The Nightingale and the Rose is a truly exquisite short story. more...

  • Tono-Bungayby H.G. Wells

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    Considered by many to be Well?s masterpiece, Tono-Bungay is a social commentary in the vein of Thackaray and Dickens. First published in serial form it tells the story of George Ponderovo who is apprenticed to his Uncle Edward, the inventor of the spurious medicine Tono-Bungay . As Edward grows rich from the profits of his medicine and begins... more...

  • The Remarkable Rocketby Oscar Wilde

    Electric Book Company 2002; US$ 2.95

    Oscar Wilde's tale of a conceited rocket who learns an important lesson about humility. more...

  • The Gospelsby Anonymous

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    more...

  • Lord Arthur Savile's Crimeby Oscar Wilde

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    First published in 1887, in serial form in Court and Society Review, Lord Arthur Savile's Crime is a masterpiece of polished cynicism, in which poison, explosive clocks and finally murder precede married bliss. more...

  • The Selfish Giantby Oscar Wilde

    Electric Book Company 2002; US$ 1.95

    The Selfish Giant is the simplest of Wilde's stories. A giant owns a garden with twelve trees. He does not want to share this lovely garden with the children in his community. Because he is selfish, winter comes to his garden and stays until a small child teaches him to share and love. more...

  • A Christmas Carolby Charles Dickens

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    I have endeavoured in this Ghostly little book, to raise the Ghost of an Idea, which shall not put my readers out of humour with themselves, with each other, with the season, or with me. May it haunt their houses pleasantly, and no one wish to lay it. Their faithful Friend and Servant, C. D., December, 1843. more...

  • A Tale of Two Citiesby Charles Dickens

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 3.95

    Charles Dicken?s tale of sacrifice and bravery is set during the 1789 Revolution, when the sound of the guillotine rang regularly through the streets of Paris. A Tale of Two Cities explores the horrors and heroics of humanity in the grip of the terror with a subtle mixture of delicacy and intensity. more...

  • Adam Bedeby George Elliot

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    The English Midlands at the turn of the eighteenth century is the setting for George Eliot's moving novel of three unworldly people trapped by unwise love. Adam Bede, a simple carpenter, loves too blindly; Hetty Sorrel, a coquettish beauty, loves too recklessly; and Arthur Donnithorn, a dashing squire loves too carelessly. Betrayed by their innocence,... more...