The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • Mary Boleynby Alison Weir

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 21.00

    Sister to Queen Anne Boleyn, seduced by two kings, she was an intimate player in one of history?s most gripping dramas. Yet much of what we know about Mary Boleyn has been fostered through garbled gossip, romantic fiction, and the misconceptions repeated by historians. Now, in her latest book, New York Times bestselling author and noted British... more...

  • Runaway Devilby Robert Remington; Sherri Zickefoose

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 17.95

    Marc and Debra seemed to have it all ? a lovely home in the Prairie town of Medicine Hat, fulfilling careers, a supportive marriage, and two beautiful children: eight-year-old Jacob and twelve-year-old JR. After years of struggle to reach this point, they finally felt their future held promise. But on April 23, 2006, their bodies were discovered in... more...

  • Shakedownby Ezra Levant

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 15.95

    Winner of the Writer's Trust of Canada / Samara's - Best Canadian Political Book of the Last 25 Years Part memoir, part investigative journalism, this is a shocking and controversial look at the corruption of Canada?s human rights commissions. ?On January 11, 2008, I was summoned to a 90-minute government interrogation. My crime? As the publisher... more...

  • Missing Childrenby Lynn Crosbie

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 17.99

    A daring and innovative collection of new poems by the controversial author of Paul?s Case and VillainElle. Missing Children is a daring and innovative collection of new poems by the controversial author of Paul ? s Case and VillainElle . Here, Lynn Crosbie creates a bold fusion of genres by taking traditional elements of the novel ? dialogue,... more...

  • Watching the Darkby Peter Robinson

    McClelland & Stewart 2012; US$ 19.99

    DCI Alan Banks is back ? and this time he?s investigating the murder of one of his own.   A respected officer convalescing at the St. Peter?s Police Treatment Centre, DI Bill Quinn, is killed by a crossbow while on the facility?s tranquil grounds, and the initial investigation uncovers compromising photos in his room. Soon after, Professional Standards... more...

  • A Bird in the Houseby Margaret Laurence; Isabel Huggan

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 18.95

    One of Canada?s most accomplished authors combines the best qualities of both the short story and the novel to create a lyrical evocation of the beauty, pain, and wonder of growing up. In eight interconnected, finely wrought stories, Margaret Laurence recreates the world of Vanessa MacLeod ? a world of scrub-oak, willow, and chokecherry bushes; of... more...

  • Anonymity Suiteby David Mcfadden

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 12.99

    Anonymity Suite reaffirms David McFadden?s reputation as one of the more interesting and completely enjoyable voices in Canadian poetry. Like a Pre-Raphaelite painter, he is able to join various objects, experiences, voices, and moods in a single canvas. A poem may begin with someone studying Italian on the shore of Lake Como, or drinking kava with... more...

  • Near Relationsby John Reibetanz

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 13.95

    In John Reibetanz?s tightly crafted new collection of poems, poetry and narrative are united with astonishing power and beauty. The collection first probes pivotal moments in the lives of his family, leading to a haunting prose memoir of the journey to his dying mother that recalls a ?nomadic childhood? in flight from his mother?s withdrawal into illness,... more...

  • Arctic Summerby Damon Galgut

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    This masterpiece novel -- by the internationally acclaimed, young South African writer Damon Galgut--about E.M. Forster, his life, struggles with homosexuality, and the writing of his universally loved novel A Passage to India will call to mind the international success of Colm Toibin's The Master . For readers of Colm Toibin, Ian McEwan, and J.M.... more...

  • The Complete Sherlock Holmesby Arthur Conan Doyle

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 4.99

    Take a visit to 221B Baker Street with this comprehensive collection of the great detective?s exploits, and experience some of the best and most significant examples of the mystery genre. Arthur Conan Doyle?s detective has fascinated readers and viewers since he was first created. So great was readers? love for the character that, when Doyle wanted... more...