The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • Moral Disorderby Margaret Atwood

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 11.99

    Atwood triumphs with these dazzling, personal stories in her first collection since Wilderness Tips . In these ten interrelated stories Atwood traces the course of a life and also the lives intertwined with it, while evoking the drama and the humour that colour common experiences ? the birth of a baby, divorce and remarriage, old age and death. With... more...

  • Hunting Humansby Elliott Leyton

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 24.99

    In this classic study, Elliott Leyton challenges the conventional idea of serial murderers as deranged madmen. He explores the twisted ? but comprehensible ? motives of a half-dozen notorious killers: Edmund Emil Kemper, Theodore Robert Bundy, Albert DeSalvo (?The Boston Strangler?), David Richard Berkowitz (?Son of Sam?), Mark James Robert Essex,... more...

  • The Sandmanby Lars Kepler

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 27.99

    Already a huge success internationally, The Sandman is the explosive, utterly gripping fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series, which has sold more than 3 million copies worldwide. For readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.      During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking... more...

  • The Rebel Leagueby Ed Willes

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 17.95

    The wildest seven years in the history of hockey The Rebel League celebrates the good, the bad, and the ugly of the fabled WHA. It is filled with hilarious anecdotes, behind the scenes dealing, and simply great hockey. It tells the story of Bobby Hull?s astonishing million-dollar signing, which helped launch the league, and how he lost his toupee... more...

  • Nora Websterby Colm Toibin

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 32.95

    From one of contemporary literature's most acclaimed and beloved authors comes this magnificent new novel set in a small town in Ireland in the 1960s, where a fiercely compelling, too-young widow and mother of four moves from grief, fear, and longing to unexpected discovery. Toibin's portrayal of the intricacy and drama of ordinary lives brings to... more...

  • Abattoir Bluesby Peter Robinson

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    Canada's premier, bestselling crime fiction writer, Peter Robinson gets better and better. The twenty-second book in the much-loved Inspector Banks series -- that has sold more than ten million copies worldwide -- will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Connelly.      The story begins with a stolen tractor, hardly a job for DCI Banks and... more...

  • Jonestownby Fraser Sutherland

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 15.99

    more...

  • Camberby Don Mckay

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 19.99

    The poetry of Don McKay is renowned for its piquant wit, lyric emotion, and pitch-perfect vernacular music. His work has received national acclaim and the recognition of many awards, including the Governor General?s Award for Poetry, which he has won twice, and, most recently, from the prestigious and internationally known Griffin Poetry Prize, for... more...

  • Hatredby Michael Coren

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 27.95

    From the bestselling author of Why Catholics Are Right , a new book examining the history, reasoning, theology, and politics behind the great genocidal phenomenon of modern times: the Islamist war on Christianity.   Christians are the most persecuted identifiable group on earth. This is not the opinion of some but the informed view of most --... more...

  • No Known Graveby Maureen Jennings

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 22.95

    From the well-known author whose books inspired the wildly popular Murdoch Mysteries TV series, comes the third WWII-era DI Tom Tyler mystery; for fans of Foyle's War , wartime dramas, and, of course, Maureen Jennings!      It's summer, 1942, and after a tough couple of years, DI Tom Tyler is making a fresh start in Ludlow, Shropshire. On the... more...