The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • Moral Disorderby Margaret Atwood

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 11.99

    Atwood triumphs with these dazzling, personal stories in her first collection since Wilderness Tips . In these ten interrelated stories Atwood traces the course of a life and also the lives intertwined with it, while evoking the drama and the humour that colour common experiences ? the birth of a baby, divorce and remarriage, old age and death. With... more...

  • The Rebel Leagueby Ed Willes

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 17.95

    The wildest seven years in the history of hockey The Rebel League celebrates the good, the bad, and the ugly of the fabled WHA. It is filled with hilarious anecdotes, behind the scenes dealing, and simply great hockey. It tells the story of Bobby Hull?s astonishing million-dollar signing, which helped launch the league, and how he lost his toupee... more...

  • Hunting Humansby Elliott Leyton

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 24.99

    In this classic study, Elliott Leyton challenges the conventional idea of serial murderers as deranged madmen. He explores the twisted ? but comprehensible ? motives of a half-dozen notorious killers: Edmund Emil Kemper, Theodore Robert Bundy, Albert DeSalvo (?The Boston Strangler?), David Richard Berkowitz (?Son of Sam?), Mark James Robert Essex,... more...

  • The Sandmanby Lars Kepler

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 27.99

    Already a huge success internationally, The Sandman is the explosive, utterly gripping fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series, which has sold more than 3 million copies worldwide. For readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.      During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking... more...

  • Nora Websterby Colm Toibin

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 32.95

    From one of contemporary literature's most acclaimed and beloved authors comes this magnificent new novel set in a small town in Ireland in the 1960s, where a fiercely compelling, too-young widow and mother of four moves from grief, fear, and longing to unexpected discovery. Toibin's portrayal of the intricacy and drama of ordinary lives brings to... more...

  • Jonestownby Fraser Sutherland

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 15.99

    more...

  • Camberby Don Mckay

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 19.99

    The poetry of Don McKay is renowned for its piquant wit, lyric emotion, and pitch-perfect vernacular music. His work has received national acclaim and the recognition of many awards, including the Governor General?s Award for Poetry, which he has won twice, and, most recently, from the prestigious and internationally known Griffin Poetry Prize, for... more...

  • Hatredby Michael Coren

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 27.95

    From the bestselling author of Why Catholics Are Right , a new book examining the history, reasoning, theology, and politics behind the great genocidal phenomenon of modern times: the Islamist war on Christianity.   Christians are the most persecuted identifiable group on earth. This is not the opinion of some but the informed view of most --... more...

  • The Space Trilogyby C.S. Lewis

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 4.99

    Also know as The Cosmic Trilogy , The Space Trilogy is a sci-fi (or science fantasy) epic from the author of The Chronicles of Narnia and The Screwtape Letters . Like Narnia, it approaches religious themes through a genre lens; because of humanity?s flawed nature, Earth has been exiled from the rest of the solar system to prevent contamination.... more...

  • Sapiensby Yuval Harari

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 34.95

    Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel , Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective.      100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one.      Us. Homo Sapiens .      How did our species succeed in the battle for... more...