The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • Hunting Humansby Elliott Leyton

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 24.99

    In this classic study, Elliott Leyton challenges the conventional idea of serial murderers as deranged madmen. He explores the twisted ? but comprehensible ? motives of a half-dozen notorious killers: Edmund Emil Kemper, Theodore Robert Bundy, Albert DeSalvo (?The Boston Strangler?), David Richard Berkowitz (?Son of Sam?), Mark James Robert Essex,... more...

  • The Sandmanby Lars Kepler

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 27.99

    Already a huge success internationally, The Sandman is the explosive, utterly gripping fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series, which has sold more than 3 million copies worldwide. For readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.      During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking... more...

  • Moral Disorderby Margaret Atwood

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 11.99

    Atwood triumphs with these dazzling, personal stories in her first collection since Wilderness Tips . In these ten interrelated stories Atwood traces the course of a life and also the lives intertwined with it, while evoking the drama and the humour that colour common experiences ? the birth of a baby, divorce and remarriage, old age and death. With... more...

  • The Rebel Leagueby Ed Willes

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 17.95

    The wildest seven years in the history of hockey The Rebel League celebrates the good, the bad, and the ugly of the fabled WHA. It is filled with hilarious anecdotes, behind the scenes dealing, and simply great hockey. It tells the story of Bobby Hull?s astonishing million-dollar signing, which helped launch the league, and how he lost his toupee... more...

  • The Opening Skyby Joan Thomas

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    The breakout novel from award-winning author Joan Thomas, it perfectly balances the dark underside of modern life, love, and family with wit and sharp observation: for fans of Good to A Fault , the works of Carol Shields, of Meg Wolitzer, and Jonathan Franzen.      A stunning character-driven novel about the human desire to do the right thing,... more...

  • Jonestownby Fraser Sutherland

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 15.99

    more...

  • Nora Websterby Colm Toibin

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 32.95

    From one of contemporary literature's most acclaimed and beloved authors comes this magnificent new novel set in a small town in Ireland in the 1960s, where a fiercely compelling, too-young widow and mother of four moves from grief, fear, and longing to unexpected discovery. Toibin's portrayal of the intricacy and drama of ordinary lives brings to... more...

  • My Body was Eaten by Dogsby David Mcfadden

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 12.95

    more...

  • Camberby Don Mckay

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 19.99

    The poetry of Don McKay is renowned for its piquant wit, lyric emotion, and pitch-perfect vernacular music. His work has received national acclaim and the recognition of many awards, including the Governor General?s Award for Poetry, which he has won twice, and, most recently, from the prestigious and internationally known Griffin Poetry Prize, for... more...

  • Hatredby Michael Coren

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 27.95

    From the bestselling author of Why Catholics Are Right , a new book examining the history, reasoning, theology, and politics behind the great genocidal phenomenon of modern times: the Islamist war on Christianity.   Christians are the most persecuted identifiable group on earth. This is not the opinion of some but the informed view of most --... more...