The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • The Greatest Gameby Todd Denault

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 19.95

    This game wasn't about money, points, or trophies. Instead it was played for pride, both personal and national. It was a confrontation twenty years in the making and it marked a turning point in the history of hockey. On December 31, 1975, the Montreal Canadiens, the most successful franchise in the NHL, hosted the touring Central Red Army, the dominant... more...

  • Lost in the Barrensby Farley Mowat

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 9.99

    Awasin, a Cree Indian boy, and Jamie, a Canadian orphan living with his uncle, the trapper Angus Macnair, are enchanted by the magic of the great Arctic wastes. They set out on an adventure that proves longer and more dangerous than they could have imagined. Drawing on his knowledge of the ways of the wilderness and the implacable northern elements,... more...

  • Finding the Wordsby Jared Bland

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 24.99

    Celebrated writers reveal surprising truths about the joys, challenges, and importance of finding the words, in this special fundraising anthology for PEN Canada.   In Finding the Words , thirty-one well-known writers share deeply personal discoveries and stories that will surprise, delight, and stir the mind and heart. By turns inspiring, provocative,... more...

  • Losing Confidenceby Elizabeth May

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 16.95

    A ringing manifesto for change from Canada?s Green Party leader and Activist. We Canadians are waking up from our long political slumber to realize that there will not be change unless we insist upon it. We have a presidential-style prime minister without the checks and balances of either the US or the Canadian systems. Attack ads run constantly,... more...

  • Midnight At the Dragon Cafeby Judy Fong Bates

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 19.99

    Set in the 1960s, Judy Fong Bates?s much-talked-about debut novel is the story of a young girl, the daughter of a small Ontario town?s solitary Chinese family, whose life is changed over the course of one summer when she learns the burden of secrets. Through Su-Jen?s eyes, the hard life behind the scenes at the Dragon Café unfolds. As Su-Jen?s father... more...

  • A Wild Peculiar Joyby Irving Layton

    McClelland & Stewart 2012; US$ 24.99

    A Wild Peculiar Joy is Irving Layton?s poetic testament. Hailed as the great lyric poet, Irving Layton has come to be known as one of Canada?s most powerful, groundbreaking voices, an important and influential writer whose distinguished career spanned almost forty-five years. By turns passionate and grave, joyous and apocalyptic, his beautifully... more...

  • The Great Defenderby Larry Robinson; Kevin Shea

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    Legendary Canadien and Hockey Hall of Fame inductee Larry Robinson takes readers rink-side in this highly anticipated and poignantly told memoir.      Larry Robinson spent 20 seasons playing in the NHL -- seventeen with the Montreal Canadiens and retiring from the game after his final 3 seasons with the LA Kings. His great size gave his teams an... more...

  • A Beautyby Connie Gault

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 29.95

    A spellbinding and highly original novel that gives a new name to the Prairie Novel by one of the most exciting new literary voices in Canada. For readers of Alice Munro, Elizabeth Hay, and Marina Endicott.      In a drought-ridden Saskatchewan of the 1930s, self-possessed, enigmatic Elena Huhtala finds her self living alone, a young Finnish woman... more...

  • The Illuminationsby Andrew O'Hagan

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 29.95

    A compelling new novel by two-time Booker finalist and internationally acclaimed author Andrew O'Hagan. For readers of Colm Toibin, Ian McEwan, Alan Hollinghurst and David Mitchell.      How much do we keep from the people we love? Why is the truth so often buried in secrets? Can we learn from the past or must we forget it? The Illuminations , Andrew... more...

  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bangby Ian Fleming

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 1.99

    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang is the story of a magical transforming car that helps a family to foil a group of gangsters. It is the only children?s novel by Ian Fleming, the British author best known for the James Bond stories. The novel was dedicated to his son, though Fleming died before it was published.   Penguin Random House Canada is proud to bring... more...