The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • Alias Graceby Margaret Atwood

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 11.99

    In this astonishing tour de force, Margaret Atwood takes the reader back in time and into the life and mind of one of the most enigmatic and notorious women of the nineteenth century. In 1843, at the age of sixteen, servant girl Grace Marks was convicted for her part in the vicious murders of her employer and his mistress. Some believe Grace is innocent;... more...

  • 12 Rose Streetby Gail Bowen

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 27.95

    The indomitable Joanne Kilbourn is back! From beloved author Gail Bowen comes the 15th installment in the nationally bestselling series. For readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and Peter Robinson.      Joanne's husband Zack is the leading progressive candidate in a neck-and-neck race, with the existing mayor, for Regina's top job. The tough campaigning... more...

  • The Theft of Memoryby Jonathan Kozol

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 27.95

    National Book Award winner Jonathan Kozol is best known for his fifty years of work among our nation?s poorest and most vulnerable children. Now, in the most personal book of his career, he tells the story of his father?s life and work as a nationally noted specialist in disorders of the brain and his astonishing ability, at the onset of Alzheimer?s... more...

  • The Collected Dashiell Hammettby Dashiell Hammett

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 9.99

    Dashiell Hammett is one of the great writers of American mystery fiction, and a pioneer of the hard-boiled detective story. He created iconic characters like Sam Spade and Nick and Nora Charles, and influenced countless other mystery authors, including Raymond Chandler. This collection contains 38 of his short stories, including classics such as The... more...

  • The Collected Raymond Chandlerby Raymond Chandler

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 9.99

    Raymond Chandler is one of the most significant mystery authors in the history of the genre, helping to create hard-boiled detective fiction, and giving readers the iconic Philip Marlowe. This collection contains all 25 of his short stories, including classics such as The Curtain and The King in Yellow , as well as all seven of his novels, including... more...

  • Mythologyby Edith Hamilton

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 1.99

    Mythology is one of the definitive collections of ancient myths ? Greek, Roman, and Norse ? in the English language, overshadowing the first part of the classic Bulfinch?s Mythology. It is still commonly used in schools as a reference for ancient myth, and is one of the best, most accessible ways to learn about classic gods, monsters, and heroes... more...

  • The Bell Jarby Sylvia Plath

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 1.99

    The only novel by Sylvia Plath, one of America?s most famous and significant female authors. Based on her own struggles, it chronicles a young woman?s descent into depression and eventually into suicidal behaviour, coupled with her quest to discover herself at a time when self-discovery, for a woman, meant navigating traditional models of social propriety... more...

  • The Essential Noir Bundleby Dashiell Hammett; Raymond Chandler

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 29.99

    Two of the greatest authors of hard-boiled detective fiction come together in this compilation. Featuring legendary characters like Philip Marlowe, Sam Spade, and Nick and Nora Charles, it includes novels such as The Maltese Falcon , The Big Sleep , and The Long Goodbye , and over 60 short stories, including The King in Yellow and The Big Knockover... more...

  • The Prophetby Kahlil Gibran

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 1.99

    On his way out of a city in which he has lived for twelve years, a great prophet is questioned about life in all its many aspects. Consisting of twenty-six prose poems, each an essay on a different topic, ranging from love to freedom to death. It has been translated into over 40 languages and has never been out of print. Salma Hayek will star in a... more...

  • Bulfinch's Mythologyby Thomas Bulfinch

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 1.99

    Bulfinch?s Mythology is a thorough overview of three major groups of mythology, and has long been cited as one of its definitive reference texts.   It is broken up into three sections, covering classical mythology (primarily Greek and Roman, though Bulfinch also touches on eastern, Norse, and druidic myth), the legends of King Arthur, and the romances... more...