The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • The Best of Menby Claire Letemendia

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 21.00

    A fast-paced, rousing ride through treason, prophecy, and passion in 17th-century England: a must for lovers of historical novels that sweep from the bedroom to the battlefield and the royal court. Includes an excerpt from the second thrilling Laurence Beaumont novel, The Licence of War .  It is 1642, and Laurence Beaumont has returned to England... more...

  • Bad Boyby Peter Robinson

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 19.99

    Banks is on holiday, headed for Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. His daughter, Tracy, home in Leeds and angry with her father, is headed for some very deep trouble. Robinson's nineteenth Inspector Banks novel is a stunner. Handguns are illegal in the U.K., and whenever one is reported, the police swing into high gear. But things go very wrong when... more...

  • Brooklynby Colm Toibin

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 19.99

    It is Enniscorthy in the southeast of Ireland in the early 1950s. Eilis Lacey is one among many of her generation who cannot find work at home. Thus when a job is offered in America, it is clear to everyone that she must go. Leaving her family and country, Eilis heads for unfamiliar Brooklyn, and to a crowded boarding house where the landlady?s intense... more...

  • I'll See You in My Dreamsby William Deverell

    McClelland & Stewart 2011; US$ 17.99

    This fifth in the bestselling, award-winning Arthur Beauchamp series finds the outwardly crusty, poetry-loving, wily old lawyer compelled, by new developments, to look back at his first -- and most disastrous -- murder trial. While renewing his annual try for the Most Points in Vegetables and Fruits at the Garibaldi Island Fall Fair, Arthur Beauchamp... more...

  • Ace Your Healthby Theresa Albert

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 24.99

    With our fast-paced lives, it is no wonder more than 50% of North Americans are overweight or obese, and there are record numbers of diabetes, heart attacks, strokes, and cancer. It is time to find a better way to live. Ace Your Health takes a huge topic and boils it down to simple, small shifts that you can easily integrate into your daily routine.... more...

  • Falling Out of Timeby David Grossman; Jessica Cohen

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    Following Grossman's widely acclaimed novel To the End of the Land , a national bestseller and Globe and Mail Best Book, this is a fable of parental grief -- a powerfully distilled exploration of understanding and acceptance.      David Grossman, a writer whose exceptional humanity, grace, and sheer brilliance as a storyteller have earned him... more...

  • Circusby Claire Battershill

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 22.00

    A dazzling collection of award-winning stories with the emotional punch, sharp wit, and disarming charm of Rebecca Lee, Karen Russell, Neil Smith, and Jessica Grant. Ladies and gentlemen! Boys and girls! Step right up and prepare to be dazzled by this delightful debut from Claire Battershill, winner of the CBC Literary Award, co-winner of the ... more...

  • Medicine Walkby Richard Wagamese

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    By the celebrated author of Canada Reads Finalist Indian Horse , a stunning new novel that has all the timeless qualities of a classic, as it tells the universal story of a father/son struggle in a fresh, utterly memorable way, set in dramatic landscape of the BC Interior. For male and female readers equally, for readers of Joseph Boyden, Cormac... more...

  • Norman Bray, In the Performance of His Lifeby Trevor Cole

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 14.99

    Finalist for the Governor General?s Award and the Commonwealth Writers? Prize for Best First Book (Canada and Caribbean region) A Globe and Mail Notable Book of the Year For years, Toronto stage actor Norman Bray has renounced all responsibility in the name of his ?art.? Now, middle-aged, teetering on the edge of financial ruin, and clinging to... more...

  • Listeningby Margaret Avison

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 17.99

    A Globe and Mail Best Book of the Year Margaret Avison was widely acknowledged as one of Canada?s foremost poets. Taut, sublime, subtle, and crystalline, the poems in her brilliant new collection, published posthumously, showcase Avison at her best, and constitute the final chapter in an extraordinary artistic legacy that spanned more than forty... more...