The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
McClelland & Stewart

Most popular at the top

  • The Jew is Not My Enemyby Tarek Fatah

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 16.95

    A liberal Muslim and critically acclaimed author explores the historical, political, and theological basis for centuries of Muslim animosity towards Jews, debunking long-held myths and tracing a history of hate and its impact today. More than nine years after 9/11 and 60 years after the creation of the state of Israel, the world is no closer to solving,... more...

  • The Stone Carversby Jane Urquhart

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 21.00

    Set in the first half of the twentieth century, but reaching back to Bavaria in the late nineteenth century, The Stone Carvers weaves together the story of ordinary lives marked by obsession and transformed by art. At the centre of a large cast of characters is Klara Becker, the granddaughter of a master carver, a seamstress haunted by a love affair... more...

  • The Piano Makerby Kurt Palka

    McClelland & Stewart 2015; US$ 16.95

    The suspenseful, emotionally resonant, and utterly compelling story of what brings an enigmatic French woman to a small Canadian town in the 1930s, a woman who has found depths of strength in dark times and comes to discover sanctuary at last. For readers of The Imposter Bride , The Cellist of Sarajevo , Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rosnay, and ... more...

  • The Picture of Dorian Grayby Oscar Wilde; Jeffrey Eugenides

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 1.99

    Oscar Wilde?s only novel tells the story of a man consumed by narcissism and hedonism: Dorian Gray, a beautiful youth who possesses a unique painting of himself that accrues only the marks of age and sin for him, leaving his real face perpetually young, fresh, and innocent. The novel blurs the lines between the Victorian gothic and the fantastic,... more...

  • In the Village of Vigerby Duncan Campbell Scott

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 19.95

    The ten stories in In the Village of Viger portray the life of a rural village as it faces the darkness of its own future. An established milliner, Madame Laroque, is upset by the advent of a younger, more popular rival. An innkeeper?s obsession with the Franco-Prussian War drives his descent into madness. A gardener longs to return to the village... more...

  • Winter Studies and Summer Rambles in Canadaby Anna Brownell Jameson; Clara Thomas

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 26.95

    In 1836, Anna Jameson sailed from London, England, to join her husband in Upper Canada, where he was serving as attorney general. Shaking off the mud of Muddy York with mild disdain, young Mrs. Jameson swiftly sallied forth to discover the New World for herself. The best known of all nineteenth century Canadian travel books, Winter Studies and Summer... more...

  • A Short History of Canadaby Desmond Morton

    McClelland & Stewart 2008; US$ 24.99

    Most of us know bits and pieces of our history but would like to be more sure of how it all fits together. The trick is to find a history that is so absorbing you will want to read it from beginning to end. With this book, Desmond Morton, one of Canada?s most noted and highly respected historians, shows how the choices we can make at the dawn of the... more...

  • Gretzky to Lemieuxby Ed Willes

    McClelland & Stewart 2008; US$ 19.99

    Gretzky, Lemieux, Messier, Coffey, Fuhr, all on the same team ? in their prime. The greatest collection of hockey talent ever assembled, playing the games of their lives. Three epic 6-5 contests between Canada and the Soviet Union decided the ?87 Canada Cup. Canada evened the series, after the Soviets won Game 1, when Gretzky?s fifth assist of the... more...

  • Pierreby Nancy Southam

    McClelland & Stewart 2008; US$ 19.95

    #1 national bestseller When Pierre Elliott Trudeau died in 2000, the outpouring of emotion was extraordinary. Thousands of people across Canada ? and all over the world ? mourned the loss of one of our greatest prime ministers, a man who touched the hearts and challenged the minds of a nation. In this book, Trudeau?s close friend Nancy Southam has... more...

  • The Complete Screech Owls, Volume 1by Roy Macgregor

    McClelland & Stewart 2008; US$ 15.95

    Celebrating ten years and more than one million books in print! New four-in-one edition! The first four Screech Owls mysteries are now collected in one volume: #1 ? Mystery at Lake Placid #2 ? The Night They Stole the Stanley Cup #3 ? The Screech Owls' Northern Adventure #4 ? Murder at Hockey Camp Screech Owls books have won the Our... more...