The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Invasion of Canadaby Pierre Berton

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 24.95

    To America's leaders in 1812, an invasion of Canada seemed to be "a mere matter of marching," as Thomas Jefferson confidently predicted. How could a nation of 8 million fail to subdue a struggling colony of 300,000? Yet, when the campaign of 1812 ended, the only Americans left on Canadian soil were prisoners of war. Three American armies had been forced... more...

  • Beyond the Sky and the Earthby Jamie Zeppa

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 28.00

    In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon , Jamie Zeppa?s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman?s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan in 1988, Zeppa was committing herself to two years of teaching and... more...

  • Outlander 8-Book Bundleby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2012; US$ 59.99

    Diana Gabaldon?s acclaimed Outlander series blends rich historical fiction with riveting adventure and a truly epic love story. Now, with this convenient eight-volume eBook bundle, discover the novels that have won Gabaldon millions of fans and introduced readers to the brilliant Claire Randall and valiant Highlander Jamie Fraser.   ?Great fun . .... more...

  • One Good Turnby Kate Atkinson

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 21.00

    Case Histories , once again featuring ex-cop turned private investigator Jackson Brodie. It is summer, it is the Edinburgh Festival. People queuing for a lunchtime show witness a road-rage incident ? an incident which changes the lives of everyone involved. Jackson Brodie, ex-army, ex-police, ex-private detective, is also an innocent bystander ?... more...

  • The Omen Machineby Terry Goodkind

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 11.99

    From the beginning, with Wizard's First Rule , Terry Goodkind set a new standard for epic storytelling. Now he returns with a powerful new tale from Richard and Kahlan's world.   An accident leads to the discovery of a mysterious machine that has rested hidden deep underground for countless millennia. The machine awakens to begin issuing a series... more...

  • My Name is Number 4by Ting-Xing Ye

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 8.99

    A powerful and passionate memoir for young readers, Ting-xing Ye tells, through the eyes of a child, the moving story of growing up in China during the Cultural Revolution. When Ting-xing Ye was born her aunt declared, ?Ah Si shi ge lao lu ming? ? Number Four will have a difficult life ? for the signs were unlucky. Events soon bore out this cruel... more...

  • The Last Best Placeby John Demont

    Doubleday Canada 2012; US$ 21.95

    A writer returns to Nova Scotia, and finding it almost unrecognizable, sets out to capture the essence of his ancestral province--a place as strange and wild as anywhere on the continent. John DeMont visits places as diverse as a Buddhist abbey; the first free black settlement outside Africa; an island that harbours pirate treasure; and a backwoods... more...

  • Lord John 4-Book Bundleby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2012; US$ 24.99

    In her New York Times bestselling Outlander novels, Diana Gabaldon introduced millions of readers to a dazzling world of history and adventure?a world of vibrant settings and utterly unforgettable characters. When Gabaldon opened the door further to  one of these characters, Lord John Grey, readers were fascinated by her portrait of eighteenth-century... more...

  • The Custom of the Army (Novella)by Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2012; US$ 1.99

    Diana Gabaldon, bestselling author of the acclaimed Outlander series, weaves an engrossing tale of war, history, and suspense in this original novella?now available as a standalone e-book?featuring returning hero Lord John Grey. London, 1759. After a high society electric-eel party leads to a duel that ends badly, Lord John Grey feels the need to... more...

  • A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows: An Outlander Novellaby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2012; US$ 1.99

    Available for the first time as an exclusive eBook in this original Outlander novella, Diana Gabaldon reveals what really happened to Roger MacKenzie Wakefield?s parents. Orphaned during World War II, Roger believed that his mother died during the London Blitz, and that his father, an RAF pilot, was killed in combat. But in An Echo in the Bone, Roger... more...