The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Voyagerby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 12.99

    From the author of the breathtaking bestsellers Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber , the extraordinary saga continues. Their passionate encounter happened long ago by whatever measurement Claire Randall took. Two decades before, she had traveled back in time and into the arms of a gallant eighteenth-century Scot named Jamie Fraser. Then she returned... more...

  • Mercy Among the Childrenby David Adams Richards

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 16.95

    Mercy Among the Children received effusive praise from the critics, was nominated for a Governor General?s Award and won the Giller Prize. It was named one of 2000?s best books, became a national bestseller in hardcover for months, and would be published in the US and UK. It is seen, however, as being at odds with literary fashion for concerning... more...

  • The Girl on the Trainby Paula Hawkins

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 24.95

    Three women, three men, connected through marriage or infidelity. Each is to blame for something. But only one is a killer in this nail-biting, stealthy psychological thriller about human frailty and obsession.       Just what goes on in the houses you pass by every day?      Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling... more...

  • Far From Trueby Linwood Barclay

    Doubleday Canada 2016; US$ 22.95

    From the Canadian king of suspense comes this edge-of-your-seat thriller with a startling twist, for fans of Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner and Tami Hoag. New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Linwood Barclay delivers the second spine-chilling thriller set in the troubled town of Promise Falls.      After the screen of a run-down... more...

  • Fifteen Daysby Christie Blatchford

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 19.00

    Long before she made her first trip to Afghanistan as an embedded reporter for The Globe and Mail , Christie Blatchford was already one of Canada?s most respected and eagerly read journalists. Her vivid prose, her unmistakable voice, her ability to connect emotionally with her subjects and readers, her hard-won and hard-nosed skills as a reporter?these... more...

  • Road to Blissby Joan Clark

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 12.95

    Set against the vividly described Prairies in the heart of a cloistered religious sect, this is a gripping novel from a beloved Canadian author. Fifteen-year-old Jim Hobbs, alienated from life in Toronto, hitchhikes to the Prairies on a whim, where he finds shelter in an abandoned farmhouse. There, he encounters his neighbours, members of Majestic... more...

  • Brain Fuelby Joe Dr Schwarcz

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 15.00

    National Bestseller From the #1 bestselling author ? a cornucopia of mind-expanding insights into the science of the real world. Dr. Joe ? as he is affectionately known to millions of readers, listeners, viewers, and students ? brings his magic formula to Doubleday Canada with Brain Fuel . As with Dr. Joe?s previous best-selling books, Brain... more...

  • Don Cherry's Hockey Stories and Stuffby Don Cherry; Al Strachan

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 19.95

    #1 National Bestseller Don Cherry has been named a National Hockey League Coach of the Year with a winning percentage of over .600 and also received Coach of the Year honours in the American Hockey League. His comments on Hockey Night in Canada ?s "Coach's Corner" routinely make headlines as they entertain, educate, and often upset some fans throughout... more...

  • The Montreal Canadiensby D'Arcy Jenish

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 18.00

    National Bestseller The definitive history of the Montreal Canadiens ? to coincide with their Centenary in 2009. Before there were slapshots, Foster Hewitt, or even an NHL, there were the Canadiens. Founded on December 4, 1909, the team won its first Stanley Cup in 1916. Since then, the Canadiens have won 23 more championships, making them the... more...

  • Rotten Appleby Rebecca Eckler

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 13.95

    Apple is the opposite of her outspoken mother and gossipy, chatty best friends; she?s always been the cool, calm, and collected one. But her life is about to spiral out of control. Apple?s super-sized, secret crush on her friend Zen leads her into major trouble. And she?s realizing it might not have been such a good idea to pose as her mother?the... more...