The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Being Mortalby Atul Gawande

    Doubleday Canada 2014; US$ 32.95

    From surgeon and bestselling author Atul Gawande, a book that has the potential to change medicine?and lives.   Medicine has triumphed in modern times, transforming the dangers of childbirth, injury, and disease from harrowing to manageable. But when it comes to the inescapable realities of aging and death, what medicine can do often runs counter... more...

  • The Girl on the Trainby Paula Hawkins

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 24.95

    Three women, three men, connected through marriage or infidelity. Each is to blame for something. But only one is a killer in this nail-biting, stealthy psychological thriller about human frailty and obsession.       Just what goes on in the houses you pass by every day?      Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling... more...

  • We All Fall Downby Eric Walters

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 9.99

    A novel from one of the country?s most prolific and popular YA authors, this book, set in New York City on September 11th, shows us how the experiences of that day profoundly changed one teen?s life and relationships. Today is September 10, 2001, and Will, a grade nine student, is spending the day at his father?s workplace tomorrow. As part of a school... more...

  • Stonesby William Bell

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 8.99

    Garnet Havelock was always a bit different from other guys. He never quite fit in and he was okay with that. Now, in his final year of high school, he?s just marking time, waiting to get out into the real world. When a mysterious girl transfers to his school Garnet thinks he might have found the girl of his dreams, if only he could get her to talk... more...

  • Far From Trueby Linwood Barclay

    Doubleday Canada 2016; US$ 22.95

    From the Canadian king of suspense comes this edge-of-your-seat thriller with a startling twist, for fans of Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner and Tami Hoag. New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Linwood Barclay delivers the second spine-chilling thriller set in the troubled town of Promise Falls.      After the screen of a run-down... more...

  • Fifteen Daysby Christie Blatchford

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 19.00

    Long before she made her first trip to Afghanistan as an embedded reporter for The Globe and Mail , Christie Blatchford was already one of Canada?s most respected and eagerly read journalists. Her vivid prose, her unmistakable voice, her ability to connect emotionally with her subjects and readers, her hard-won and hard-nosed skills as a reporter?these... more...

  • Road to Blissby Joan Clark

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 12.95

    Set against the vividly described Prairies in the heart of a cloistered religious sect, this is a gripping novel from a beloved Canadian author. Fifteen-year-old Jim Hobbs, alienated from life in Toronto, hitchhikes to the Prairies on a whim, where he finds shelter in an abandoned farmhouse. There, he encounters his neighbours, members of Majestic... more...

  • Brain Fuelby Joe Dr Schwarcz

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 15.00

    National Bestseller From the #1 bestselling author ? a cornucopia of mind-expanding insights into the science of the real world. Dr. Joe ? as he is affectionately known to millions of readers, listeners, viewers, and students ? brings his magic formula to Doubleday Canada with Brain Fuel . As with Dr. Joe?s previous best-selling books, Brain... more...

  • Don Cherry's Hockey Stories and Stuffby Don Cherry; Al Strachan

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 19.95

    #1 National Bestseller Don Cherry has been named a National Hockey League Coach of the Year with a winning percentage of over .600 and also received Coach of the Year honours in the American Hockey League. His comments on Hockey Night in Canada ?s "Coach's Corner" routinely make headlines as they entertain, educate, and often upset some fans throughout... more...

  • The Montreal Canadiensby D'Arcy Jenish

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 18.00

    National Bestseller The definitive history of the Montreal Canadiens ? to coincide with their Centenary in 2009. Before there were slapshots, Foster Hewitt, or even an NHL, there were the Canadiens. Founded on December 4, 1909, the team won its first Stanley Cup in 1916. Since then, the Canadiens have won 23 more championships, making them the... more...