The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Girl on the Trainby Paula Hawkins

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 24.95

    Three women, three men, connected through marriage or infidelity. Each is to blame for something. But only one is a killer in this nail-biting, stealthy psychological thriller about human frailty and obsession.       Just what goes on in the houses you pass by every day?      Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling... more...

  • The Reluctant Fundamentalistby Mohsin Hamid

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 16.95

    From the author of the award-winning Moth Smoke comes a perspective on love, prejudice, and the war on terror that has never been seen in North American literature. At a café table in Lahore, a bearded Pakistani man converses with a suspicious, and possibly armed, American stranger. As dusk deepens to night, he begins the tale that has brought them... more...

  • Dragonfly in Amberby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 12.99

    From the author of Outlander ... a magnificent epic that once again sweeps us back in time to the drama and passion of 18th-century Scotland... For twenty years Claire Randall has kept her secrets. But now she is returning with her grown daughter to Scotland's majestic mist-shrouded hills. Here Claire plans to reveal a truth as stunning as the... more...

  • Lord John and the Hand of Devilsby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 16.95

    A keepsake collection of Lord John Grey?s shorter adventures and a spectacular addition to any Gabaldon fan?s library, Lord John and the Hand of Devils brings three unique novellas together for the first time. Lord John and the Hellfire Club marks the first appearance of Lord John outside the Outlander novels. A young diplomat who had begged for... more...

  • The Power of Habitby Charles Duhigg

    Doubleday Canada 2012; US$ 21.00

    Groundbreaking new research shows that by grabbing hold of the three-step "loop" all habits form in our brains--cue, routine, reward--we can change them, giving us the power to take control over our lives.   "We are what we repeatedly do," said Aristotle. "Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit." On the most basic level, a habit is a simple... more...

  • The Scottish Prisonerby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 21.00

    In a novel featuring Outlander hero Jamie Fraser in a major role, #1 bestselling author Diana Gabaldon continues the Lord John series. Jamie Fraser, a Scottish Jacobite officer paroled as a prisoner of war on an estate in the Lake District, finds the numbness of his days disturbed. First, by dreams of his dead wife, then by the presence of the small... more...

  • Voyagerby Diana Gabaldon

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 12.99

    From the author of the breathtaking bestsellers Outlander and Dragonfly in Amber , the extraordinary saga continues. Their passionate encounter happened long ago by whatever measurement Claire Randall took. Two decades before, she had traveled back in time and into the arms of a gallant eighteenth-century Scot named Jamie Fraser. Then she returned... more...

  • Sleepby Nino Ricci

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 30.00 US$ 22.50

    From multi-award winning author Nino Ricci comes a novel of devastating emotional power and intelligence, and often breathless suspense: the story of one man's descent into sleeplessness.       David Pace is a man who has it all--a successful career as an almost-famous academic, a wife blessed with both beauty and brains, a young son and a lovely... more...

  • The Scent of Secretsby Jane Thynne

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 22.95 US$ 16.99

    Rich with political intrigue and authentic period details, this historical crime novel--the first of three--is perfect for fans of Roberta Rich, Charles Todd and Robert Harris. In Berlin, 1933, British actress Clara Vine finds herself dangerously involved with the British intelligence service.      Clara Vine, a half-Jewish Anglo-German, uses her... more...

  • Regenesisby Eric Walters

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 9.99 US$ 7.50

    An asteroid has hit the Earth: the end of the world is just beginning. Billy and his companions have been taking refuge in outer space to avert this catastrophe. But what will it take to survive?      This dramatic second book in an electrifying duology will have readers at the edges of their seats as they discover that survival above is as difficult... more...