The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Cellist of Sarajevoby Steven Galloway

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 21.00

    This brilliant novel with universal resonance tells the story of three people trying to survive in a city rife with the extreme fear of desperate times, and of the sorrowing cellist who plays undaunted in their midst. One day a shell lands in a bread line and kills twenty-two people as the cellist watches from a window in his flat. He vows to sit... more...

  • Summer of My Amazing Luckby Miriam Toews

    Knopf Canada 2010; US$ 19.95

    A Novel by the Governor General?s Literary Award?winning author of A Complicated Kindness Lucy Van Alstyne always thought she?d grow up to become a forest ranger. Instead, at the age of eighteen, she?s found herself with quite a different job title: Single Mother on the Dole. As for the father of her nine-month-old son, Dillinger, well?it could... more...

  • Written On The Bodyby Jeanette Winterson

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 19.95

    The most beguilingly seductive novel to date from the author of The Passion and Sexing the Cherry . Winterson chronicles the consuming affair between the narrator, who is given neither name nor gender, and the beloved, a complex and confused married woman. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • Men in the Off Hoursby Anne Carson

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 17.95

    Anne Carson has been acclaimed by her peers as the most imaginative poet writing today. In a recent profile, The New York Times Magazine paid tribute to her amazing ability to combine the classical and the modern, the mundane and the surreal, in a body of work that is sure to endure. In Men in the Off Hours , Carson offers further proof of her tantalizing... more...

  • Art Objectsby Jeanette Winterson

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 17.95

    In ten interlocking essays, the acclaimed author of Written on the Body and Art & Lies reveals art as an active force in the world--neither elitist nor remote, available to those who want it and affecting those who don't. Original, personal, and provocative, these essays are not so much a point of view as they are a way of life, revealing "a brilliant... more...

  • Abroadby Katie Crouch

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 22.95

    It all started very simply: A girl packed a suitcase full of soap and clean underwear and went to Italy. She was young--open as an empty highway. She met some people there. Love happened. And then, her ending began.      Grifonia, Italy. Home to thousands of years of secrets. Upon entering those ancient walls for her year abroad, Tabitha Deacon... more...

  • The Country of Ice Cream Starby Sandra Newman

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 35.00

    A post-apocalyptic literary epic in the tradition of The Handmaid's Tale , Divergent and Cloud Atlas , and a breakout book in North America for a writer of rare and unconventional talent.      From Guardian First Book Award finalist Sandra Newman comes an ambitious and extraordinary novel of a future in which bands of children and teens survive... more...

  • Art & Liesby Jeanette Winterson

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 17.95

    'There is no such thing as autobiography, there is only art and lies'. Set in a London of the near future, its three principal characters, Handel, Picasso and Sappho, separately flee the city and find themselves on the same train, drawn to one another through the curious agency of a book. Stories within stories take us through the unlikely love affairs... more...

  • Elizabeth Is Missingby Emma Healey

    Knopf Canada 2014; US$ 29.95

    An internationally heralded debut novel of extraordinary warmth, insight and humanity that will appeal to readers who loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Still Alice : Elizabeth Is Missing is at once a page-turning mystery that takes us from post-war Britain to the present day and a piercingly honest portrait of love and memory, families... more...

  • A Sunday at the Pool in Kigaliby Gil Courtemanche

    Knopf Canada 2013; US$ 21.00

    ?Look, for people who?re going to be dead soon, we?re not doing too badly.? ?The novel of the year? is what La Presse called this extraordinary book, a love story that takes place in the days leading up to the 1994 genocide in Rwanda. A first work of fiction by one of French Canada?s most admired journalists, Gil Courtemanche, it was first published... more...