The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Empire of Illusionby Chris Hedges

    Nation Books 2009; US$ 14.95

    A Pulitzer Prize-winning and New York Times best-selling author charts the dramatic and disturbing rise of a post-literate America that craves fantasy, ecstasy, and illusion. more...

  • Unreal Cityby Judith Nies

    Nation Books 2014; US$ 25.99

    An epic struggle over land, water, and power is erupting in the American West and the halls of Washington, DC. It began when a 4,000-square-mile area of Arizona desert called Black Mesa was divided between the Hopi and Navajo tribes. To the outside world, it was a land struggle between two fractious Indian tribes; to political insiders and energy... more...

  • Days of Destruction, Days of Revoltby Chris Hedges; Joe Sacco

    Nation Books 2014; US$ 16.99

    Named a Best Book of the Year by Amazon.com and the Washington Post Three years ago, Pulitzer Prize–winner Chris Hedges and award-winning cartoonist and journalist Joe Sacco set out to take a look at the sacrifice zones, those areas in America that have been offered up for exploitation in the name of profit, progress, and technological advancement.... more...

  • All the Presidents' Bankersby Nomi Prins

    Nation Books 2014; US$ 32.99

    Prins shows how powerful Wall Street bankers partnered with presidents to became the unelected leaders of the 20th century. more...

  • Unstoppableby Ralph Nader

    Nation Books 2014; US$ 25.99

    Ralph Nader has fought for over fifty years on behalf of American citizens against the reckless influence of corporations and their government patrons on our society. Now he ramps up the fight and makes a persuasive case that Americans are not powerless. In Unstoppable , he explores the emerging political alignment of the Left and the Right against... more...

  • Working in the Shadowsby Gabriel Thompson

    Nation Books 2011; US$ 15.99

    An award-winning young investigative journalist goes undercover, living the life of an undocumented immigrant. more...

  • Beware of Small Statesby David Hirst

    Nation Books 2010; US$ 19.99

    A definitive history of Lebanon, from one of the region?s most celebrated and controversial journalists more...

  • Mohamed's Ghostsby Stephan Salisbury

    Nation Books 2010; US$ 26.95

    The haunting story of a how a mosque and its imam were destroyed in post- 9/11 America, and a broader portrait of a nation fracturing under the pressures of fear and paranoia more...

  • The Great American Stickupby Robert Scheer

    Nation Books 2010; US$ 15.95

    A legendary journalist exposes how the very architects of our financial calamity now engineer the recovery program more...

  • The American Dreamby Harmon Leon

    Nation Books 2008; US$ 15.95

    In the tradition of Hunter S. Thompson and Sacha Baron Cohen, social chameleon Harmon Leon takes us on a journey into the savage heart of the American Dream more...