The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Power Downby Ben Coes

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 10.99

    Introducing a major new thriller writer?in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor?and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas. A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take... more...

  • Soul of a Citizenby Paul Rogat Loeb

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 19.99

    Soul of a Citizen awakens within us the desire and the ability to make our voices heard and our actions count. We can lead lives worthy of our convictions. A book of inspiration and integrity, Soul of a Citizen is an antidote to the twin scourges of modern life--powerlessness and cynicism. In his evocative style, Paul Loeb tells moving stories... more...

  • The Perks of Being a Beautyby Manda Collins

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 1.99

    The beautiful Miss Amelia Snow is not accustomed to being snubbed by the gentlemen of the ton . But when her mother dies unexpectedly, forcing Amelia to take employment as companion to a wealthy cit's daughter, she quickly learns to play down her looks or risk losing her position. When her employers, the Smithsons, decide to throw a country house... more...

  • Robert Ludlum's The Paris Optionby Robert Ludlum; Gayle Lynds

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 10.99

    For 30 years, Robert Ludlum's novels have set the standard for the finest in international intrigue and suspense. With an unbroken string of bestsellers in almost every country in the world, Robert Ludlum's books have been enjoyed by hundreds of millions of readers, and are widely acknowledged as classics in the field. Now, after the bestselling Covert-One... more...

  • Beyond Reasonby Ken Englade

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 8.99

    Nominated for an Edgar Award and the inspiration for two documentaries, this True Crime Classic is the gripping story of a daughter and her boyfriend who savagely butchered her parents and then led police on an international manhunt that spanned three continents. more...

  • How Excellent Companies Avoid Dumb Thingsby Neil Smith; Patricia O'Connell

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 16.99

    Every day, seemingly intelligent and successful companies make headline news for poor decisions that can cause their business to stumble and make many of us scratch our heads in wonder. Why would such a successful business make "that" strategic decision? Neil Smith, with more than 20 years of experience leading large-scale performance improvements,... more...

  • The Nightingaleby Kristin Hannah

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 17.99

    #1 New York Times bestseller Named a top five book of the year by Amazon Named a best book of the year by: Buzzfeed, iTunes, Library Journal , Paste ,, The Wall Street Journal , The Week In love we find out who we want to be. In war we find out who we are. FRANCE, 1939 In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says... more...

  • Temptation in Shadowsby Gena Showalter

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 1.99

    Every day he puts his life on the line, what will happen when it's his heart in jeopardy? Tall, lean, muscular?and definitely rough around the edges?Sean Walker is not your typical nightclub bodyguard. He's a controller of shadows, able to wield darkness at will. But when a mysterious woman at the club turns out to have powers greater than his... more...

  • Redemption Roadby John Hart

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 28.99

    Now at NYT Besteller Over 2 million copies of his books in print. The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. After five years, John Hart is back. Since his debut bestseller, The King of Lies , reviewers across the country have heaped praise on John Hart, comparing his writing... more...

  • Something Borrowedby Emily Giffin

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    Something Borrowed Emily Giffin The smash-hit debut novel for every woman who has ever had a complicated love-hate friendship. Rachel White is the consummate good girl. A hard-working attorney at a large Manhattan law firm and a diligent maid of honor to her charmed best friend Darcy, Rachel has always played by all the rules. Since grade... more...