The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Citizenby Claudia Rankine

    Graywolf Press 2014; US$ 19.99

    A provocative meditation on race, Claudia Rankine?s long-awaited follow up to her groundbreaking book Don?t Let Me Be Lonely: An American Lyric Claudia Rankine?s bold new book recounts mounting racial aggressions in ongoing encounters in twenty-first-century daily life and in the media. Some of these encounters are slights, seeming slips of... more...

  • The Accordionist's Sonby Bernardo Atxaga; Margaret Jull Costa

    Graywolf Press 2010; US$ 15.99

    A celebrated international author, listed among the ?21 top writers for the 21st century? ( The Observer , U.K.)   As David Imaz, on the threshold of adulthood, divides his time between his uncle Juan?s ranch and his life in the village, where he reluctantly practices the accordion, a tradition that his authoritarian father insists he continue,... more...

  • To Siberiaby Per Petterson; Anne Born

    Graywolf Press 2010; US$ 13.99

    I was fourteen and a half when the Germans came. On that 9th April we woke to the roar of aeroplanes swooping so low over the roofs of the town that we could see the black iron crosses painted on the underside of their wings when we leaned out of the windows and looked up.   In this exquisite novel, readers will find the crystalline prose... more...

  • One Day I Will Write About This Placeby Binyavanga Wainaina

    Graywolf Press 2011; US$ 14.99

    *A New York Times Notable Book* *A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice* *A Publishers Weekly Top Ten Book of the Year* Binyavanga Wainaina tumbled through his middle-class Kenyan childhood out of kilter with the world around him. This world came to him as a chaos of loud and colorful sounds: the hair dryers at his mother?s... more...

  • Red Plentyby Francis Spufford

    Graywolf Press 2012; US$ 16.99

    ?Spufford cunningly maps out a literary genre of his own . . . Freewheeling and fabulous.? ?The Times (London)   Strange as it may seem, the gray, oppressive USSR was founded on a fairy tale. It was built on the twentieth-century magic called ?the planned economy,? which was going to gush forth an abundance of good things that the lands of... more...

  • Seven Houses in Franceby Bernardo Atxaga; Margaret Jull Costa

    Graywolf Press 2012; US$ 15.99

    A brooding novel of colonial intrigue in the Congo, from the author of The Accordionist?s Son and Obabakoak The year is 1903, and the garrison of Yangambi on the banks of the Congo is under the command of Captain Lalande Biran. The captain is also a poet whose ambition is to amass a fortune and return to the literary cafés of Paris. His... more...

  • It's Fine By Meby Per Petterson; Don Bartlett

    Graywolf Press 2012; US$ 15.99

    ?Reading a Petterson novel is like falling into a northern landscape painting?all shafts of light and clear palpable chill.? ?Time Fans of Per Petterson?s other books in English will be delighted by this opportunity to observe Arvid Jansen in his youth from a fresh perspective. In It?s Fine By Me , Arvid befriends a boy named Audun. On Audun?s... more...

  • On Sal Mal Laneby Ru Freeman

    Graywolf Press 2013; US$ 15.99

    In the tradition of In the Time of the Butterflies and The Kite Runner , a tender, evocative novel about the years leading up to the Sri Lankan civil war   * A Library Journal Best Indie Fiction of 2013 * A Largehearted Boy Best Book of the Year *   On the day the Herath family moves in, Sal Mal Lane is still a quiet street, disturbed... more...

  • Native American Fictionby David Treuer

    Graywolf Press 2013; US$ 14.99

    An entirely new approach to reading, understanding, and enjoying Native American fiction This book has been written with the narrow conviction that if Native American literature is worth thinking about at all, it is worth thinking about as literature. The vast majority of thought that has been poured out onto Native American literature has puddled,... more...

  • Dark Lies the Islandby Kevin Barry

    Graywolf Press 2013; US$ 23.99

    An award-winning collection from the author of City of Bohane , which was hailed by Pete Hamill as ?full of marvels? ( The New York Times Book Review ) * Short-listed for the Frank O'Connor Short Story Award * Winner of the Sunday Times Short Story Award * One of last year's most critically acclaimed books in the UK * A Guernica Best Book... more...