The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Man from Berlinby Luke McCallin

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 7.28

    Sarajevo, 1943, Marija Vukic, a beautiful young filmmaker and socialite, and a German officer are brutally murdered. Assigned to the case is military ntelligence fficer Captain Gregor Reinhardt. Already haunted by his wartime actions and the mistakes he?s made off the battlefield, he soon finds that his investigation may be more than just a murder... more...

  • Bad Businessby Robert B Parker

    Oldcastle Books 2013; US$ 5.08

    When Marlene Cowley hires Spenser to see if her husband, Trent, is cheating on her, he encounters more than he bargained for: Not only does he find a two-timing husband, but a second investigator as well, hired by the husband to look after his wife. As a result of their joint efforts, Spenser soon finds himself investigating both individual depravity... more...

  • Cold Serviceby Robert B. Parker

    Oldcastle Books 2013; US$ 5.08

    When Spenser's closest ally, Hawk, is brutally injured and left for dead while protecting bookie Luther Gillespie, Spenser embarks on an epic journey to rehabilitate his friend in body and soul. Hawk, always proud, has never been dependent on anyone. Now he is forced to make connections: to accept the medical technology that will ensure his physical... more...

  • Cold Callerby Jason Starr

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 7.28

    Once a rising VP at a topflight ad agency, Bill Moss now works as a "cold caller" at a telemarketing firm in the Times Square area. He's got a bad case of the urban blues, and when a pink slip rather than promotion comes through, Bill snaps... Now he's got a dead supervisor on his hands and problems no career counsellor can help him with. more...

  • Fake IDby Jason Starr

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 7.28

    For fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go To Sleep, Fake ID is a chilling narrative of lies, mind games and the forces that guide pure evil. A New York bar bouncer with dreams of being more, Tommy Russo jumps at the chance to join a horse-owning syndicate. But to do so he'll have to pony up $10,000 — and that's money he hasn't got. So what's an ambitious... more...

  • Writing and Selling Romantic Comedy Screenplaysby Craig Batty; Helen Jacey

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 14.57

    What happens when ‘happy ever after? isn?t quite so simple? Today?s attitudes to love and romance are as varied and diverse as individuals, and audiences want and need more sophisticated, authentic films that show how we live and love now. So what does this mean for the screenwriter developing a romcom? And how do they write heart-warming stories... more...

  • Nothing Personalby Jason Starr

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 7.28

    A hilariously dark thriller about two very different New York couples. The DePinos are miserable, living in a tiny rundown apartment above a deli on Tenth Avenue. The Sussmans live in a posh building on the Upper East Side. When Joey DePino loses his job and is threatened by his bookies and loan shark, he involves the Sussmans in a sick, desperate... more...

  • Hold the Darkby William Giraldi

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 7.28

    A terrifying literary thriller set on the Alaskan tundra, about the mystery of evil and mankind's losing battle with nature. Wolves have come for the children of Keelut. Three children have been taken from this isolated Alaskan village, including the six-year-old boy of Medora and Vernon Slone. Shattered by grief and seeking consolation, Medora contacts... more...

  • Falls the Shadowby Mark Timlin

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 7.28

    For fans of Martina Cole; the original hard-boiled crime novels behind the hit TV series starring Clive Owen. Working in a bar has become too dangerous for Nick Sharman, so he?s back in the private investigation game. His first job, looking for a lost Highland terrier called Prince, shouldn?t be too demanding; a quick visit to the owner?s ex-husband... more...

  • A Field Guide to Melancholyby Jacky Bowring

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 7.28

    A depressive illness or a passing feeling? Mental detachment or a precursor to genius? Melancholy is a critical part of what it is to be human, yet everything from Prozac to self help psychology books seems intent on removing all signs of sadness, depression, or, quite simply, low moods from contemporary existence. Complex and contradictory, melancholy's... more...