The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Man from Berlinby Luke McCallin

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 8.74

    Sarajevo, 1943, Marija Vukic, a beautiful young filmmaker and socialite, and a German officer are brutally murdered. Assigned to the case is military ntelligence fficer Captain Gregor Reinhardt. Already haunted by his wartime actions and the mistakes he?s made off the battlefield, he soon finds that his investigation may be more than just a murder... more...

  • Robert B. Parker's Damned if You Doby Michael Brandman

    Oldcastle Books 2014; US$ 8.74

    The woman on the bed was barely out of her teens. She wasn?t exactly beautiful, but she?d tried to make the most of her looks. Now, defiled and alone in a seedy beachfront motel, she was dead. And Paradise Police Chief Jesse Stone doesn?t know her name. Whoever she is, she didn?t deserve to die. State police captain Healy?s resources turn up nothing... more...

  • Trouble in Paradiseby Robert B. Parker

    Oldcastle Books 2012; US$ 8.74

    Stiles Island is a wealthy and exclusive enclave separated by a bridge from the Massachusetts coastal town of Paradise. James Macklin sees Stiles Island as the ultimate investment opportunity: all he needs to do is invade the island, blow up the bridge, and get to work. To realise his investment, Macklin, along with his devoted girlfriend, Faye, assembles... more...

  • Night Passageby Robert B. Parker

    Oldcastle Books 2012; US$ 5.08

    After a busted marriage kicks his drinking problems into overdrive and the LAPD unceremoniously dump him, 35-year-old Jesse Stone's future looks bleak. He is shocked, however, when a small Massachusetts town called Paradise hires him as their police chief. Once on board he doesn't have to look for trouble in Paradise - it comes to him. For what is... more...

  • Bad Businessby Robert B Parker

    Oldcastle Books 2013; US$ 8.74

    When Marlene Cowley hires Spenser to see if her husband, Trent, is cheating on her, he encounters more than he bargained for: Not only does he find a two-timing husband, but a second investigator as well, hired by the husband to look after his wife. As a result of their joint efforts, Spenser soon finds himself investigating both individual depravity... more...

  • Death in Paradiseby Robert B. Parker

    Oldcastle Books 2013; US$ 8.74

    The Paradise Men's Softball League has wrapped up another game, and Jesse Stone is lingering in the parking lot with his teammates, drinking beer, swapping stories of double plays and beautiful women in the late-summer twilight. But then a frightened voice calls out to him from the edge of a nearby lake. There, two men squat at the water's edge. In... more...

  • A Field Guide to Melancholyby Jacky Bowring

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 10.19

    A depressive illness or a passing feeling? Mental detachment or a precursor to genius? Melancholy is a critical part of what it is to be human, yet everything from Prozac to self help psychology books seems intent on removing all signs of sadness, depression, or, quite simply, low moods from contemporary existence. Complex and contradictory, melancholy's... more...

  • Hard Feelingsby Jason Starr

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 8.74

    For fans of Gone Girl and Before I Go To Sleep, Hard Feelings is a gripping, original novel of paranoia, obsession, and revenge... For computer-networking salesman Richard Segal, life has been tough lately. He hasn't made a sale in months, his wife might be sleeping with an old boyfriend, and he's starting to drink again. On his way home from work... more...

  • A Short History of the Vietnam Warby Gordon Kerr

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 10.19

    On 8 March, 1965, 3,500 United States Marines of the 9th Marine Expeditionary Brigade made an amphibious landing at Da Nang on the south central coast of South Vietnam, marking the beginning of a conflict that would haunt American politics and society for many years, even after the withdrawal of US forces in 1972. For the people of North Vietnam it... more...

  • Tough Luckby Jason Starr

    Oldcastle Books 2015; US$ 8.74

    Mickey Prada is a nice kid. Perhaps too nice. He works in a neighbourhood seafood market in Brooklyn putting fish on ice. He's got a nice girlfriend. He even delayed college a year, to look after his sick dad who's gradually losing his marbles and has a tendency to go walkabout. But Mickey's got a little problem. A customer at the fish store, Angelo... more...