The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennoxby Maggie O'Farrell

    Headline 2009; Not Available

    THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX is classic Maggie O'Farrell: a stunning imagining of a life stolen, and reclaimed; from the Costa Award winning, bestselling author of THIS MUST BE THE PLACE. Edinburgh in the 1930s. The Lennox family is having trouble with its youngest daughter. Esme is outspoken, unconventional, and repeatedly embarrasses... more...

  • Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    Old scores are settled in blood... A brutal and apparently motiveless murder leads Skinner to suspect his own friends of treachery in Thursday Legends , the gripping crime novel of retribution and ultimate justice from acclaimed writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'This gritty, fast-paced mystery... more...

  • Autographs in the Rain (Bob Skinner series, Book 11)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; Not Available

    Edinburgh's toughest cop discovers the dangers of celebrity... DCC Bob Skinner is about to find out that nothing is quite what it seems in Autographs in the Rain , the eleventh title in the bestselling crime series by Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Jardine's delightful hero finds himself investigating... more...

  • Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    Can Scotland's sharpest detective draw triumph from tragedy? Demons from his past threaten Skinner's personal and professional life in Quintin Jardine's unputdownable crime thriller Fallen Gods . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. 'Skinner is brilliantly portrayed... Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers' - Dundee... more...

  • Head Shot (Bob Skinner series, Book 12)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    The mighty can fall... Bob Skinner travels to New York to hunt out a serial killer in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime thriller, Head Shot . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. 'This is Jardine doing what he does best... page-turning stuff' - Edinburgh Evening News DCC Bob Skinner has witnessed the aftermath of murder... more...

  • The Visionby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    Looking into the future will scare you to death... In The Vision , Dean Koontz writes a chilling novel of clairvoyance, dark forces and a struggle for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben. 'Spine-tingling - it gives you an almost lethal shock' - San Francisco Chronicle Mary Bergen is a clairvoyant, able to foresee... more...

  • Cold Fireby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    A man with a rare gift. A cynical journalist. A dangerous enemy. Breath-taking and unique, Cold Fire is bestselling author Dean Koontz at his mesmerising best. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'Solid, satisfying, hair-raising Koontz barely lets the reader come up for air between terrors' - The Washington Post ... more...

  • Open Houseby Jill Mansell

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    OPEN HOUSE is a deliciously engaging romantic novel from Jill Mansell, author of over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers including THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT and MIRANDA'S BIG MISTAKE. For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes. Jill's novels are loved by reviewers: 'Warm, witty and wise' Daily Mail Nell O'Driscoll has known Marcus Kilburton for... more...

  • Blackthorn Winterby Sarah Challis

    Headline 2010; Not Available

    In April, when blackthorn blossom clothes the hedgerows like a wedding veil, there sometimes comes a frost so severe that it seems as if the summer will never come. Country people call this a blackthorn winter.For Claudia Barron, arriving in the Dorset village of Court Barton that April, blackthorn winter seems like a metaphor for everything that has... more...

  • The House of the Windby Titania Hardie

    Headline 2011; Not Available

    A legendary ruin. An ancient mystery. Will unveiling the past transform the future? San Francisco, 2007. Madeline Moretti is grieving for her fianc_ยจ. Nothing brings her joy any more, and Maddie's grandmother, a fiery Italian, sends her to Tuscany to heal. Here, Maddie is immersed in the mystery of a ruined villa. Destroyed centuries ago in a legendary... more...