The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Into Temptationby Penny Vincenzi

    Overlook 2006; US$ 12.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • The Illusionistsby Rosie Thomas

    Overlook 2014; US$ 12.99

    Destined to be one of the most-loved books of summer 2014, for fans of The Night Circus and Water For Elephants Over the course of a brilliant career, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number of awards and the devotion of millions of loyal readers. Her new novel The Illusionists , set in London in 1870, is a thrilling... more...

  • When I Was Five I Killed Myselfby Howard Buten

    Overlook 2014; US$ 9.99

    Burton Rembrandt has the sort of perspective on life that is almost impossible for adults to understand: that of an eight-year-old. And to Burt, his parents and teachers seem to be speaking a language he cannot understand. This is Burt?s story as written in pencil on the walls of the Quiet Room in the Children?s Trust Residence Center, where he lands... more...

  • Waiting for the Electricityby Christina Nichol

    Overlook 2014; US$ 12.99

    An exciting and hilarious debut novel: a remarkable picaresque set in post-Soviet Georgia?land of corruption, love, and power shortages In the republic of Georgia, the Communists are long gone, replaced by . . . well, by what? Something much more confusing. There are no jobs in the cities. And when there are jobs, employees aren?t compensated.... more...

  • Death Puppetby Jim Nisbet

    Overlook 2014; US$ 9.99

    Smart, bored, attractive and single, Mattie Brooke is a not quite over-the-hill waitress in the tiny town of Dip, Washington. She?s lived all but one year of her life in Dip, and not much of what goes on there escapes her eye. But then, not much of what goes on in Dip is worth noticing. That is, until a traveling salesman named Tucker Harris drifts... more...

  • Alexandriaby Peter Stothard

    Overlook 2014; US$ 10.99

    When Peter Stothard found himself stranded in the Egyptian city of Alexandria in the winter of 2010, he set out to explore a nation on the brink of revolution. Guided by two native Egyptians, Stothard reawakens his life long obsession with the life and myth of Cleopatra while exploring the city and country she once ruled. Blending aspects... more...

  • Identically Differentby Tim Spector

    Overlook 2014; US$ 10.99

    If you share most of the same genetic material, what makes you so different from your siblings? How much are the things you choose to do everyday determined by your genes and how much is your own free will? Drawing on his own cutting-edge research of identical twins, leading geneticist Tim Spector shows us how the same upbringing, the same environment,... more...

  • A Piece of the Sunby Daniel Clery

    Overlook 2014; US$ 10.99

    Our rapidly industrializing world has an insatiable hunger for energy, but conventional sources are running out. The solution, says Daniel Clery in this deeply revelatory book, is to be found in the original energy source: the Sun itself. There, at its center, the fusion of 620 million tons of hydrogen every second generates an unfathomable amount... more...

  • Scorch Cityby Toby Ball

    Overlook 2014; US$ 12.99

    The gritty follow-up to Toby Ball?s acclaimed noir thriller The Vaults takes us back to his dystopian City, fifteen years later . . . The second book in the City Trilogy, Scorch City is a dark and unsettling thriller of urban unease. Journalist Frank Frings rouses Lt. Piet Westermann in the middle of the night with an unusual request: move... more...

  • The Vaultsby Toby Ball

    Overlook 2014; US$ 12.99

    The first book in the widely acclaimed City Trilogy, The Vaults is a riveting dystopian thriller set in 1930s America. At the height of the most corrupt administration in the City?s history, a mysterious duplicate file is discovered deep within the Vaults?a cavernous hall containing all of the municipal criminal justice records of the last seventy... more...