The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Me Before Youby Jojo Moyes

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.27

    THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING NOVEL THAT IS LOVED AROUND THE WORLD, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILIA CLARKE AND SAM CLAFLIN Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.... more...

  • After Youby Jojo Moyes

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; Not Available

    ***THE SEQUEL TO THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING NOVEL THAT IS LOVED AROUND THE WORLD, AND IS NOW A FILM STARRING EMILIA CLARKE AND SAM CLAFLIN*** 'Matches Me Before You . Funny, sad and wise, you'll be using a hankie as a bookmark' Mail on Sunday 'Moyes totally delivers. With its twisty plot, characters you fall in love... more...

  • At the Hairdresser'sby Anita Brookner

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 4.21

    Penguin Specials are designed to fill a gap. Written to be read over a long commute or a short journey, they are original and exclusively in digital form. This is a poignant novella from Anita Brookner. 'I rather hope I shall die at the hairdresser's, for they are bound to know what to do. At least that is what I tell myself.' Solitude is a... more...

  • Mr Hire's Engagementby Georges Simenon

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Georges Simenon's chilling portrayal of tragic love, persecution and betrayal. 'One sensed in him neither flesh nor bone, nothing but soft, flaccid matter, so much so that his movements were hard to make out. Very red lips stood out from his orb-like face, as did the thin moustache that he curled with an iron and looked as if it had been drawn on... more...

  • 23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalismby Ha-Joon Chang

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 14.09

    Ha-Joon Chang dispels the myths and prejudices that have come to dominate our understanding of how the world works. He succeeds in both setting the historical record straight ('the washing machine has changed the world more than the internet'; 'the US does not have the highest living standard in the world'; 'people in poor countries are more entrepreneurial... more...

  • The Spy Who Came in from the Coldby John le Carré; William Boyd

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; Not Available

    Alex Leamas is tired. It's the 1960s, he's been out in the cold for years, spying in Berlin for his British masters, and has seen too many good agents murdered for their troubles. Now Control wants to bring him in at last - but only after one final assignment. He must travel deep into the heart of Communist Germany and betray his country, a job... more...

  • Tuesday's Goneby Nicci French

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; Not Available

    Nicci French, the bestselling author of What to do When Someone Dies and Losing You , returns with the second book in the gripping new series that began with Top Ten Bestseller Blue Monday . Fans of Peter James' Roy Grace series and Peter Robinson's DCI Banks series will love central character psychotherapist Frieda Klein, who is consulted on... more...

  • The Girl You Left Behindby Jojo Moyes

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.27

    The Girl You Left Behind is a hauntingly romantic and utterly irresistible new weepy from Jojo Moyes, author of the Richard and Judy bestseller, Me Before You . What happened to the girl you left behind? In 1916 French artist Edouard Lefevre leaves his wife Sophie to fight at the Front. When her town falls into German hands, his portrait... more...

  • Scandalous Liaisonsby Sylvia Day

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.27

    ***Previously published as Bad Boys Ahoy *** Scandalous Liaisons by Sylvia Day is a trio of classic sensual romances, linking the tales of wicked rakes and the flawless aristocratic young women whose hearts - and bodies - they melt. In Lucien's Gamble Lucien Remington, a debauched libertine, finds the untouchable Lady Julienne La Coeur... more...

  • Waiting for Wednesdayby Nicci French

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; Not Available

    Waiting For Wednesday by Nicci French is the thrilling third novel in the highly acclaimed Frieda Klein series. Ruth Lennox, beloved mother of three, is found by her daughter in a pool of her own blood. Who would want to murder an ordinary housewife? And why? Psychotherapist Frieda Klein finds she has an unusually personal connection with DCI... more...