The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
HarperCollins Canada

Most popular at the top

  • 1984by George Orwell

    HarperCollins Canada 2011; US$ 1.99

    It is 1984. The world is in a state of perpetual war and Big Brother sees and controls all. Winston Smith, a member of the Outer Party and propaganda-writer at the Ministry of Truth, is keeping a journal he should not be keeping and falling in love with Julia, a woman he should not be seeing. Outwardly compliant, Winston dreams of rebellion against... more...

  • The Book of Negroesby Lawrence Hill

    HarperCollins Canada 2010; US$ 13.99

    Lawrence Hill?s nationally bestselling novel has garnered praise and awards around the world. The Book of Negroes has won the Commonwealth Writers? Prize, the Rogers Writers? Trust Fiction Prize and CBC Canada Reads, among many others. Lawrence Hill?and his remarkable character Aminata Diallo?have become household names throughout Canada. Readers... more...

  • Pride and Prejudiceby Jane Austen

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 2.99

    Is there a book more copied, quoted or adored than Pride and Prejudice ? It's hard to say, but what is certain is that the characters have made their mark. Elizabeth Bennet, one of Austen's most enduring heroines, has four sisters, a mother desperate to find them all good marriages, and not much family wealth. When Elizabeth meets the handsome and... more...

  • Agnes Greyby Anne Bronte

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 2.99

    Agnes Grey is the story of a young woman who is forced by poverty to work as a governess for wealthy families while attempting to find love and happiness of her own. Set in early Victorian England, and based on Anne Bronte?s own experiences, the novel explores Agnes?s struggles with her cruel, uncaring employers, and a society that does not value... more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 13.99

    Sold in over thirty territories, this evocative debut in the tradition of Sarah Dunant, Tracey Chevalier and Emma Donoghue is set among a wealthy, dysfunctional family living in Amsterdam in 1686 during the decline of the Dutch Golden Age "There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . ." On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella... more...

  • How to Win Friends and Influence Peopleby Dale Carnegie

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 5.99

    With an enduring grasp of human nature, Dale Carnegie?s How to Win Friends and Influence People teaches his readers how to handle people without letting them feel manipulated, how to make people feel important without inspiring resentment, how win people over to your point of view without causing offence, and how to make a friend out of just about... more...

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 1.99

    True love takes the stage at the marriage of Theseus, Duke of Athens, and Hipployta, as the fairies of the forest interfere with the lives of mortals attending the wedding feast. Although betrothed to Demetrius, Hermia is in love with Lysander and must choose between bowing to her father?s wishes or a life of chastity. But Helena is in love with Demetrius,... more...

  • The Rights of Manby Thomas Paine

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    Thomas Paine?s Rights of Man argues that human rights are inherent. As such, they cannot be conferred on citizens by their governments because to do so would mean that these rights can be revoked by that same government. Paine further suggests that government is responsible for protecting the rights of men, and therefore, the interests of governments... more...

  • The Illegalby Lawrence Hill

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 19.99

    Keita Ali is on the run. Like every boy on the mountainous island of Zantoroland, running is all Keita?s ever wanted to do. In one of the poorest nations in the world, running means respect. Running means riches?until Keita is targeted for his father?s outspoken political views and discovers he must run for his family?s survival. He signs on with... more...

  • The Count of Monte Cristoby Alexandre Dumas

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    After he is thrown in prison on his wedding day for a crime he did not commit, Edmond Dantes learns that he was betrayed by his friends. Determined to get his revenge, Dantes establishes himself as the Count of Monte Cristo in order to infiltrate the lives of his enemies. more...