The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Hachette Books Ireland

Most popular at the top

  • Black Sheepby Arlene Hunt

    Hachette Books Ireland 2010; Not Available

    Black Sheep is the powerful new thriller by Arlene Hunt. The brutally murdered body of a young girl is discovered in the Wicklow mountains. Her identity is unknown. One month later David Reid, a successful designer, is found dead in a Dublin canal. Close to his body is a broken silver key ring with the words Meridian Club on it. Gardai are keen... more...

  • Consequencesby Muriel Bolger

    Hachette Books Ireland 2011; Not Available

    Every year, a close-knit group of friends spend two sun-filled weeks in a Spanish villa. For Derek and Sharonne, Conor and Maeve, Rory and Trish, and Liam, it's the perfect way to end the summer and escape their high-pressured lives in Dublin. No children, no responsibilities, and no distractions. This year, however, the group befriends Agneta and... more...

  • Love in the Makingby Roisin Meaney

    Hachette Books Ireland 2007; Not Available

    From Number One bestselling author Roisin Meaney comes a sweet and moving story of heartbreak and new beginnings. Hannah Robinson is just about to open the doors to her new shop Cupcakes on the Corner when, out of the blue, her boyfriend Patrick announces that he's leaving her for another woman. Faced with starting a business on her own, Hannah... more...

  • Missing Presumed Deadby Arlene Hunt

    Hachette Books Ireland 2009; Not Available

    1980 Missing presumed dead: that's what everybody thought when Katie Jones, a beautiful blonde toddler, vanished while playing on the water's edge one hot summer's day. 2006 A young woman arrives on a Dublin doorstep wielding a gun. She shoots the man who opens the door, then turns the gun on herself. The woman is Katie Jones, and soon a lot of... more...

  • Half Seven on a Thursdayby Roisin Meaney

    Hachette Books Ireland 2010; Not Available

    'A novelist who has a gift for conveying the charm of the ordinary' Irish Independent on Number One bestselling author Roisin Meaney As opening night nears for a local amateur production, the cast begin to realise that the real drama is taking place off-stage -- and in life there's no such thing as a dress rehearsal ... When Edward Bull... more...

  • The Betrayedby Christy Kenneally

    Hachette Books Ireland 2011; Not Available

    In a small town high in the Austrian mountains, Karl and Max are friends on the edge of adulthood. Karl dreams of being a teacher and calling Hallstatt home for the rest of his life. Max, desperate to escape the poisonous influence of his mother, is increasingly tormented with jealousy over his friend's bond with the brilliant and passionate Elsa.... more...

  • The Ecstasy and the Agonyby Damien Tiernan

    Hachette Books Ireland 2011; Not Available

    In 1998, a determined Waterford hurling team made their way to their first All-Ireland semi-final in almost forty years, their sights firmly set on the final, which would be their first since 1963.But destiny conspired against them and they lost. Over the next twelve years they would, time and time again, play spell-binding hurling, reach the Semi-Finals... more...

  • The Things We Do For Loveby Roisin Meaney

    Hachette Books Ireland 2011; Not Available

    For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' ( Irish Independent ) One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life Drawing for Beginners class. By eight o'clock six people... more...

  • What Women Knowby Michelle Jackson; Juliet Bressan

    Hachette Books Ireland 2010; Not Available

    What is the secret to a woman's strength and power? Mothers, daughters, sisters, friends, colleagues: women connect through shared experience, mutual support, and the wisdom handed down from generation to generation. In What Women Know, bestselling authors Dr. Juliet Bressan and Michelle Jackson mine this world of female wisdom and share the results... more...

  • Undertowby Arlene Hunt

    Hachette Books Ireland 2004; Not Available

    A missing boyfriend ... a heavily pregnant girlfriend ... just another ordinary case for QuicK Investigations. But the trail they follow suggests something far from ordinary. Who is Orie Kavlar and why has he gone to ground? What is the connection to the body of a dead girl found on waste ground in Sandyford? And what is his relationship to Darren... more...