The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Abbess of Creweby Muriel Spark

    Canongate Books 2015; US$ 10.79

    The Abbess of Crewe is Muriel Spark's razor sharp, wickedly humorous and surreal satire of a real life political scandal - reimagined within the claustrophobic walls of a convent. A steely, Machiavellian nun, secret surveillance, corruption, cloak-and-dagger plotting, rivalries and a rigged election all send the wonderful cast of characters into disarray... more...

  • The End Of Mr. Yby Scarlett Thomas

    Canongate Books 2008; US$ 12.46

    When Ariel Manto uncovers a copy of The End of Mr. Y in a second-hand bookshop, she can't believe her eyes. She knows enough about its author, the eccentric Victorian scientist Thomas Lumas, to know that copies are exceedingly rare. And, some say, cursed. With Mr. Y under her arm, Ariel finds herself swept into a thrilling adventure of love, sex, death... more...

  • Not Dead and Not For Saleby Scott Weiland

    Canongate Books 2011; US$ 10.79

    In the early 1990s, Stone Temple Pilots ? not U2, not Nirvana, not Pearl Jam ? was the hottest band in the world. STP toppled such megabands as Aerosmith and Mötley Crüe on MTV and in the mainstream charts. Lead singer Scott Weiland became an iconic frontman in the tradition of Mick Jagger, David Bowie and Robert Plant. Then, when STP imploded, it... more...

  • A Notable Womanby Jean Lucey Pratt; Simon Garfield; Simon Garfield

    Canongate Books 2015; US$ 24.96

    'Extraordinary. Timeless, funny and utterly absorbing' HILARY MANTELIn April 1925, Jean Lucey Pratt started a journal that she would keep for the rest of her life, producing over a million words in 45 exercise books. For sixty years, no one had an inkling of her diaries' existence, and they have remained unpublished until now.Jean wrote about anything... more...

  • To Sell is Humanby Daniel H Pink

    Canongate Books 2013; US$ 13.29

    We're all in Sales now Parents sell their kids on going to bed. Spouses sell their partners on mowing the lawn. We sell our bosses on giving us more money and more time off. And in astonishing numbers we go online to sell ourselves on Facebook, Twitter and Match.com profiles. Relying on science, analysis and his trademark clarity of thought, Pink... more...

  • Pereira Maintainsby Antonio Tabucchi; Patrick Creagh

    Canongate Books 2010; US$ 12.46

    THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER INTRODUCED BY MOHSIN HAMID 'The most impressive novel I've read for years' PHILIP PULLMAN 'Stunning' DIANA ATHILL In the sweltering summer of 1938 in Portugal, a country under the fascist shadow of Spain, a mysterious young man arrives at the doorstep of Dr Pereira. So begins an unlikely alliance that will result... more...

  • The Automobile Club of Egyptby Alaa Aswany; Russell Harris

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 19.13

    Inside the walls of the Automobile Club of Egypt two very different worlds collide - Cairo's European elite and the Egyptian staff who wait on them. The servants, a squabbling, humorous and deeply human group, live in a perpetual state of fear under the tyrannical rule of Alku. When Abd el-Aziz Gaafar becomes the target of Alku's cruelty and his pride... more...

  • The Confidence Gameby Maria Konnikova

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 15.79

    True con artists - the Bernie Madoffs, the Clark Rockefellers, the Lance Armstrongs - are elegant, outsized personalities, artists of persuasion and exploiters of trust. They hold a deep, enigmatic fascination for us. But how do they do it? Why are they successful? And what keeps us falling for it, over and over again?Whether it's a suspicious-looking... more...

  • On Loveby Charles Bukowski; Abel Debritto

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 15.79

    In On Love, we see Charles Bukowski reckoning with the complications of love and desire. Alternating between the tough and the tender, the romantic and the gritty, Bukowski exposes the myriad faces of love in the poems collected here - its selfishness and its narcissism, its randomness, its mystery and its misery, and, ultimately, its true joyfulness,... more...

  • The Peanuts Guide to Friendshipby Charles Schulz

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 10.79

    The Peanuts gang celebrate the highs and lows of friendship in this beautifully produced gift book for all generations. Friendship can come in many guises and in this latest title in the Peanuts Guide to Life series we learn from Linus that man's best friend is perhaps his blanket, Snoopy shows us that happiness is a thoughtful friend who brings supper... more...