The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Family Treeby Sheri S. Tepper

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    THE ONCE FERTILE EARTH OF DORA HENRY'S CHILDHOOD HAS BEEN UNDERVALUED AND OVERDEVELOPED. NOW NATURE, APPARENTLY, HAS DECIDED TO FIGHT BACK. Police officer Dora Henry is investigating the bizarre murders of three geneticists. Meanwhile, strange things are happening everywhere she turns. Weeds are becoming trees; trees are becoming forests. Overnight,... more...

  • The Forbidden Ladyby Kerrelyn Sparks

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    Before New York Times bestselling author Kerrelyn Sparks created a world of vampires, there was another world of spies and romance . . . Virginia Munro could not believe her ears. This bewigged, bejeweled, and bedeviling man was trying to buy her? As if she were some trollop on the Boston docks? Before she's fully able to give in to her outrage,... more...

  • Bloodlineby James Rollins

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    ?One of the most inventive storytellers writing today? ?Lincoln Child, bestselling co-author of Gideon?s Corpse  ?The modern master of the action thriller.? ? Providence Journal-Bulletin ?Nobody?and I mean nobody?does this stuff better than Rollins.? ?Lee Child, bestselling author of the Jack Reacher novels Bloodline , a breathtaking Sigma... more...

  • Sex at Dawnby Christopher Ryan; Cacilda Jetha

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    Since Darwin's day, we've been told that sexual monogamy comes naturally to our species. Mainstream science?as well as religious and cultural institutions?has maintained that men and women evolved in families in which a man's possessions and protection were exchanged for a woman's fertility and fidelity. But this narrative is collapsing. Fewer and... more...

  • You Just Don't Understandby Deborah Tannen

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    Women and men live in different worlds...made of different words. Spending nearly four years on the New York Times bestseller list, including eight months at number one, You Just Don't Understand is a true cultural and intellectual phenomenon. This is the book that brought gender differences in ways of speaking to the forefront of public awareness.... more...

  • The Vampire and the Virginby Kerrelyn Sparks

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Olivia's packing list: 1. Sunscreen 2. Bathing suit 3. Flip-flops FBI psychologist Olivia Sotiris was looking for a cool ocean breeze, sand between her toes, and a break from her crazy, chaotic, and sometimes all-too-dangerous life. But when she escaped to the small Greek island of Patmos, all she got were meddling grandmothers trying to marry her... more...

  • Fade to Blackby Wendy Corsi Staub

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Jackson, and Allison Brennan will love this thrilling novel of suspense by Wendy Corsi Staub! Sometimes secrets can kill . . . I know who you are. When Elizabeth Baxter reads these words, her world crashes. Five years ago, she was Hollywood superstar Mallory Eden?until a mysterious stalker turned her life into... more...

  • In the Blink of an Eyeby Wendy Corsi Staub

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    Welcome to Lily Dale, New York . . . a sleepy summer resort, home to a population of psychics, and the place where Julia Garrity and Kristin Shuttleworth formed a fast friendship broken only by death. Ten Summer Street is no ordinary house. It was there, fifteen years ago, that Kristin saw something on a Halloween night that would haunt her until... more...

  • The Good Wifeby Clint Richmond

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    Roger and Penny Scaggs seemed a poster couple for family values. Evangelical Christians living in booming Austin, Texas, in the mid-1990s, they were respected leaders in their church and community. As Roger diligently worked his way up the high-tech corporate ladder, Penny kept a pristine home and coached similarly devout young women on how to be... more...

  • The Devil Colonyby James Rollins

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    ?Every James Rollins delivers mach-speed mayhem; throat-clutching suspense; high-style adventure; and a terrific story told terrifically. He makes the rest us look bad.? ?Steve Berry, author of The Emperor?s Tomb ?This guy doesn?t write novels?he builds roller coasters.? ? Booklist New York Times bestselling thrill-master James Rollins is back... more...