The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Being Perfectby Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 14.00

    A few times in your life, someone will tell you something so right, so deeply true that it changes you forever. That is what Anna Quindlen, author of the timeless bestseller A Short Guide to a Happy Life , does here. In Being Perfect , she shares wisdom that, perhaps without knowing it, you have longed to hear: about ?the perfection trap,? the price... more...

  • Black And Blueby Anna Quindlen

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.78

    'The first time my husband hit me I was nineteen years old.' For eighteen years Fran Benedetto kept her secret, hid her bruises. She stayed with Bobby because she wanted her son to have a father, and because, in spite of everything, she loved him. Then one night, when she saw the look on her ten-year-old son's face, Fran finally made a choice - she... more...

  • Black and Blueby Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    For eighteen years Fran Benedetto kept her secret, hid her bruises. She stayed with Bobby because she wanted her son to have a father, and because, in spite of everything, she loved him. Then one night, when she saw the look on her ten-year-old son?s face, Fran finally made a choice?and ran for both their lives. Now she is starting over in a city far... more...

  • Blessingsby Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    This powerful new novel by the bestselling author of Black and Blue , One True Thing , Object Lessons , and A Short Guide to a Happy Life begins when a teenage couple drives up, late at night, headlights out, to Blessings, the estate owned by Lydia Blessing. They leave a box and drive away, and in this instant, the world of Blessings is changed... more...

  • Every Last Oneby Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an Every Last One discussion guide and an excerpt from Anna Quindlen's Blessings. Mary Beth Latham has built her life around her family, around caring for her three teenage children and preserving the rituals of their daily life. When one of her sons becomes depressed, Mary Beth focuses on him, only to be blindsided... more...

  • Every Last One and Rise and Shine: Two Bestselling Novelsby Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 29.95

    New York Times bestselling author, has an unmatched eye for the essential relationships in our lives?the powerful bonds between mothers and children, husbands and wives, sisters and brothers. This eBook bundle pairs two of Quindlen?s most acclaimed novels? Rise and Shine and Every Last One . With her mesmerizing prose and deeply felt storytelling,... more...

  • Good Dog. Stay.by Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    ?The life of a good dog is like the life of a good person, only shorter and more compressed,? writes Pulitzer Prize-winning author Anna Quindlen about her beloved black Labrador retriever, Beau. With her trademark wisdom and humor, Quindlen reflects on how her life has unfolded in tandem with Beau?s, and on the lessons she?s learned by watching him:... more...

  • How Reading Changed My Lifeby Anna Quindlen

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 10.00

    THE LIBRARY OF CONTEMPORARY THOUGHT is a groundbreaking series where America's finest writers and most brilliant minds tackle today's most provocative, fascinating, and relevant issues. Striking and daring, creative and important, these original voices on matters political, social, economic, and cultural, will enlighten, comfort, entertain, enrage,... more...

  • Imagined Londonby Anna Quindlen

    National Geographic Society 2006; US$ 10.95

    Anna Quindlen first visited London from a chair in her suburban Philadelphia home?in one of her beloved childhood mystery novels. She has been back to London countless times since, through the pages of books and in person, and now, in Imagined London, she takes her own readers on a tour of this greatest of literary cities. While New York, Paris, and... more...

  • Life with Beauby Anna Quindlen

    Random House 2011; US$ 15.98

    What started as an ode to Quindlen's aging black Labrador in her Newsweek column has become a life-affirming short book about happiness, in the tradition of A SHORT GUIDE TO A HAPPY LIFE and BEING PERFECT. In this wise little book, Anna Quindlen writes: "The life of a good dog is like the life of a good person, only shorter, more compressed."... more...