The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Lonely Girlby Josephine Cox

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; Not Available

    The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox gets straight to the hope and heartbreak of family drama. more...

  • Lonely Girlby Josephine Cox

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; Not Available

    The new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox gets straight to the hope and heartbreak of family drama. more...

  • Overland Talesby Josephine Clifford

    The Floating Press 2013; US$ 3.99

    Journey across the haunting desert landscapes of Arizona, New Mexico, and California in this stirring collection of travel essays from esteemed journalist Josephine Clifford. Regarded as a significant chronicler of California and its environs, Clifford's keen insight and observations offer a glimpse into the heart of the desert Southwest. more...

  • A Shilling for Candlesby Josephine Tey

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    When a famous film actress is found dead on a secluded beach, it appears to be an open and shut case . . . except that Inspector Alan Grant?s intuition says otherwise. And when Grant?s investigation reveals the starlet?s hidden past, the murderer must hurry to cover his tracks. A Shilling for Candles is the second novel in Josephine Tey?s Inspector... more...

  • A Shilling for Candlesby Josephine Tey

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; Not Available

    When a famous film actress is found dead on a secluded beach, it appears to be an open and shut case . . . except that Inspector Alan Grant?s intuition says otherwise. And when Grant?s investigation reveals the starlet?s hidden past, the murderer must hurry to cover his tracks. A Shilling for Candles is the second novel in Josephine Tey?s Inspector... more...

  • The Man in the Queueby Josephine Tey

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    When a man is murdered while standing in line at a popular London theatre, Scotland Yard Inspector Alan Grant is assigned the case. With little to go on, Grant must apply all of his investigating prowess to bring the killer to justice. The Man in the Queue is the first of author Josephine Tey?s novels featuring Inspector Alan Grant of Scotland... more...

  • The Singing Sandsby Josephine Tey

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    En route to a holiday in Scotland, Inspector Alan Grant is drawn into a local police investigation when a fellow passenger is found dead on his train. Although it looks like a simple accident, Grant is unconvinced, and, at the expense of his vacation, he undertakes to determine what, exactly, happened to Charles Martin. Unpublished at the time of... more...

  • The Man in the Queueby Josephine Tey

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; Not Available

    When a man is murdered while standing in line at a popular London theatre, Scotland Yard Inspector Alan Grant is assigned the case. With little to go on, Grant must apply all of his investigating prowess to bring the killer to justice. The Man in the Queue is the first of author Josephine Tey?s novels featuring Inspector Alan Grant of Scotland... more...

  • The Singing Sandsby Josephine Tey

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; Not Available

    En route to a holiday in Scotland, Inspector Alan Grant is drawn into a local police investigation when a fellow passenger is found dead on his train. Although it looks like a simple accident, Grant is unconvinced, and, at the expense of his vacation, he undertakes to determine what, exactly, happened to Charles Martin. Unpublished at the time of... more...

  • The Chocolate Promiseby Josephine Moon

    Allen & Unwin 2015; US$ 22.72

    From Tasmania to Paris and beyond, an enchanting story of the proprietor of a specialist chocolate shop who must learn that some rules are meant to be broken - this real-life fairy godmother must learn to find her own magic. The new novel for readers who love Cathy Kelly and Monica McInerney from the bestselling author of The Tea Chest . more...