The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,661,113 members ⚫ 1,174,592 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
  • 1
  • Page

Most popular at the top

  • Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcersby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Henry Holt and Co. 2004; US$ 20.99

    Renowned primatologist Robert Sapolsky offers a completely revised and updated edition of his most popular work, with nearly 90,000 copies in print Now in a third edition, Robert M. Sapolsky's acclaimed and successful Why Zebras Don't Get Ulcers features new chapters on how stress affects sleep and addiction, as well as new insights into anxiety... more...

  • Monkeyluvby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Scribner 2005; US$ 16.00

    How do imperceptibly small differences in the environment change one?s behavior? What is the anatomy of a bad mood? Does stress shrink our brains? What does People magazine?s list of America?s ?50 Most Beautiful People? teach us about nature and nurture? What makes one organism sexy to another? What makes one orgasm different from another? Who will... more...

  • A Primate's Memoirby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Scribner 2007; US$ 17.00

    In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with a troop of Savannah baboons. ?I had never planned to become a savanna baboon when I grew up; instead, I had always assumed I would become a... more...

  • Monkeyluvby Robert M Sapolsky

    Random House 2011; US$ 14.09

    Described by Oliver Sacks as 'one of the best scientist-writers of our time', Robert M. Sapolsky here presents the human animal in all its quirkiness and diversity. In these remarkable essays, Sapolsky once again deploys his compassion and insights into the human condition to tell us who, why and how we are. Monkeyluv touches on themes such as... more...

  • A Primate's Memoirby Robert M Sapolsky

    Random House 2011; US$ 14.09

    Book-smart and more than a little naive, Robert Sapolsky left the comforts of college in the US for a research project studying a troop of baboons in Kenya. Whether he's relating his adventures with his neighbours, Masai tribesmen, or his experiences learning how to sneak up and dart suspicious baboons, Sapolsky combines irreverence and humour with... more...

  • The Trouble With Testosteroneby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Scribner 2012; US$ 16.00

    Finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize From the man who Oliver Sacks hailed as ?one of the best scientist/writers of our time,? a collection of sharply observed, uproariously funny essays on the biology of human culture and behavior. In the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould and Oliver Sacks, Robert Sapolsky offers a sparkling and erudite collection... more...

  • Behaveby Robert M Sapolsky

    Random House 2017; US$ 36.65

    A punch or a kiss? Armed conflict or the olive branch? Violence or compassion? This is a journey to the two opposite extremes of human behaviour that shows their common origins. Be they acts of human kindness or aggressive confrontation, explaining why we do the things we do involves understanding the same, key factors that explain all human behaviour:... more...

  • 1
  • Page