The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Art of Thinking Clearly: Better Thinking, Better Decisionsby Rolf Dobelli

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    Already a huge bestseller in Europe, this is essential reading for anyone with important decisions to make, in the vein of THINKING, FAST AND SLOW and THE DECISION BOOK. more...

  • How Big Is a Foot?by Rolf Myller

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 4.99

    The King wants to give the Queen something special for her birthday. The Queen has everything, everything except a bed. The trouble is that no one in the Kingdom knows the answer to a very important question: How Big is a Bed? because beds at the time had not yet been invented. The Queen's birthday is only a few days away. How can they figure out what... more...

  • Minimally Invasive Thoracic and Cardiac Surgeryby Rolf Gilbert Carl Inderbitzi; Ralph Alexander Schmid; Franca M. A. Melfi; Roberto Pasquale Casula

    Springer 2012; US$ 239.00

    It is now 20 years since thoracoscopic surgery first entered everyday hospital practice, revolutionizing surgery and offering major benefits to patients. The intervening years have witnessed rapid progress, with the development of a variety of specialized techniques and equipment. This superbly illustrated book provides authoritative and comprehensive... more...

  • Chinese Animationby Rolf Giesen

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2015; US$ 55.00

    With an output of more than 250,000 minutes annually, and with roughly 5,000 producers and production units around, the Chinese are leading the field of animated films. Although it is almost impossible to completely cover 90 years of filmmaking, this book provides a comprehensible introduction to the industry's infancy, its Golden Age (Shanghai... more...

  • Broken Hegemoniesby Reiner Schürmann

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 39.95

    "... a book of striking originality and depth, a brilliant and quite new interpretation of the nature and history of philosophy." -- John Sallis In Broken Hegemonies, the late distinguished philosopher Reiner Schürmann offers a radical rethinking of the history of Western philosophy ... more...

  • Gerätetraining 50+by Ralf Meier; Rolf Milser

    Meyer & Meyer 2015; US$ 15.04

    Die gute Nachricht: Wir werden immer älter. Während unsere Großeltern sich mit 60 oder 70 Jahren bereits auf der Zielgeraden des Lebens befanden, haben wir in diesem Alter noch Jahrzehnte vor uns. Die schlechte Nachricht: Leider ist gerade diese Phase häufig von Krankheiten, Immobilität und rapide abnehmender Leistungsfähigkeit geprägt. In vielen Fällen... more...

  • Probioticsby Min-Tze Liong

    Springer 2011; US$ 239.00

    Probiotic microorganisms have a long history of use, and their health benefits for hosts are well documented. This Microbiology Monographs volume provides an overview of the current knowledge and applications of probiotics. Reviews cover the biology and probiotic potential of the thoroughly studied prokaryotic genera Lactobacillus and Bifidobacterium,... more...

  • Electromagnetic Theory for Electromagnetic Compatibility Engineersby Tze-Chuen Toh

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 99.95

    Engineers and scientists who develop and install electronic devices and circuits need to have a solid understanding of electromagnetic theory and the electromagnetic behavior of devices and circuits. In particular, they must be well-versed in electromagnetic compatibility, which minimizes and controls the side effects of interconnected electric devices.?... more...

  • Heritage Politicsby Tze May Loo

    Lexington Books 2014; US$ 89.99

    Tze May Loo's Heritage Politics examines Okinawa?s relationship with the Japanese nation-state from 1879 to 2000 through the lens of cultural heritage. This book is a study of the politics of cultural heritage: how the Japanese state and American occupation authorities used?and continue to use?heritage to govern Okinawa, and how Okinawans... more...

  • Research in Protozoologyby Tze-Tuan Chen

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 93.95

    Research in Protozoology more...