The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Teach Like a Champion 2.0by Doug Lemov; Norman Atkins

    Wiley 2014; US$ 34.95

    One of the most influential teaching guides ever?updated! Teach Like a Champion 2.0 is a complete update to the international bestseller. This teaching guide is a must-have for new and experienced teachers alike. Over 700,000 teachers around the world already know how the techniques in this book turn educators into classroom champions. With ideas... more...

  • The Brain's Way of Healingby Norman Doidge

    Scribe Publications Pty Ltd 2015; US$ 24.99

    This book is about the discovery that the human brain has its own unique way of healing. For centuries we believed that the price we paid for our brain?s complexity was that, compared to other organs, it was fixed and unregenerative ? unable to recover from damage or illness. In his revolutionary new book, Norman Doidge turns this belief on its head.... more...

  • The Power of Positive Thinkingby Dr. Norman Vincent Peale

    Touchstone 2003; US$ 15.99

    An international bestseller with over five million copies in print, The Power of Positive Thinking has helped men and women around the world to achieve fulfillment in their lives through Dr. Norman Vincent Peale?s powerful message of faith and inspiration. In this phenomenal bestseller, ?written with the sole objective of helping the reader achieve... more...

  • The Wilt Inheritanceby Tom Sharpe

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    Stuck in a job he doesn't want - but can't afford to lose - as nominal Head of the Communications Department at Fenland University, Wilt is still subject to the whims of The Powers That Be, both in and outside of work. The demands of his snobbish wife Eva, and the stupendous school fees of his despicable quadruplet daughters, cause him the biggest... more...

  • Wilt On Highby Tom Sharpe

    Random House 2011; US$ 14.38

    Wilt is back - in form, and in a good deal of trouble. Henry Wilt is still teaching at the Fenland Tech, attempting to drill English into plasterers, dozing through tedious committee meetings and occasionally getting mildly plastered in 'The Pig in a Poke' with one of his few bearable colleagues. But the even tenor of his days is rudely interrupted... more...

  • Harlot's Ghostby Norman Mailer

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 18.00

    Harlot?s Ghost is a panoramic achievement in the tradition of Tolstoy, Melville, and Balzac, a triumph of Mailer?s literary prowess.   Praise for Harlot?s Ghost   ?[Norman Mailer is] the right man to exalt the history of the CIA into something better than history.? ?Anthony Burgess, The Washington Post Book World   ?Elegantly written... more...

  • Shades of Grayby Lisanne Norman

    DAW 2010; US$ 7.99

    The highly-anticipated new novel in the Sholan Alliance series A new alliance has formed among the feline Sholans, the humans, and the Valtegan Primes. Determined to retake the Valtegan planet that is the seat of the empire, the alliance seeks to reinstate the rightful heir to the throne and restore peace in the galaxy. Branded as a traitor... more...

  • Witness of Gorby John Norman

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    Ar, defeated, shamed, systematically looted, is occupied by Cosian forces. Perhaps Marlenus of Ar, alone, the great ubar, could recall the men of Ar to the recollection of their Home Stone and its meaning. But it is thought that he perished in the Voltai. Young women from Earth brought to Gor are commonly brought for the markets, to be branded and... more...

  • Structural Impactby Norman Jones

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 132.00

    Structural Impact discusses behaviour of structures and components subjected to large dynamic, impact and explosive loads which produce inelastic deformations. more...

  • Rogue of Gorby John Norman

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    Learning a valuable lesson in gender roles, Jason Marshall, an Earthman enslaved by the Goreans, must prove himself on the planet Gor. Determined to find the beautiful Earthwoman who was kidnapped with him, Jason is caught in the middle of a devastating war between Ar and the Salerians. Jason must prove himself a real man and survive the war in hopes... more...