The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • BCS Glossary of Computing and ICTby BCS Academy Glossary Working Party; Arnold Burdett; Dan Bowen; Diana Butler; Aline Cumming; Frank Hurvid; Adrian Jackson; John Jaworski; Percy Mett; Thomas Ng; Penny Patterson; Marianne Scheer; Hazel Shaw; Alfred Vella; John Woollard; David Fuller

    BCS Learning & Development Limited 2013; US$ 30.99

    This unrivalled study aid and reference tool is divided into themed sections making it much more than just a list of definitions. It is designed to support those taking computer courses or courses where computers are used, including GCSE, A-Level, ECDL and 14-19 Diplomas in Functional Skills, in schools and further education colleges. more...

  • Beastby Wendy Swanscombe

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 6.49

    Without time to draw breath from the dignities already heaped on them, the three sisters of Disciplined Skin - blonde Anna, redhead Beth, raven Gwen - are plunged into the new tortures and humiliations gleefully devised for them by their mysterious leather-clad captor Herr Abraham Barengelt. Putting its heroines through ordeals that range from mild... more...

  • Disciplined Skinby Wendy Swanscombe

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 6.49

    Three sisters. Anna, Beth, Gwen. Blonde, red, raven. They are hired as secretaries by a wealthy European artist and collector who seems obsessed with their hair - and the whiteness of their skin. They travel to his remote château in the Black Forest, and are sucked into a vortex of erotic obsession and S&M as they learn that their employer means to... more...

  • Real-Time Systemsby Albert M. K. Cheng

    Wiley 2003; US$ 187.00 US$ 162.07

    The first book to provide a comprehensive overview of the subject rather than a collection of papers. The author is a recognized authority in the field as well as an outstanding teacher lauded for his ability to convey these concepts clearly to many different audiences. A handy reference for practitioners in the field. more...

  • Prestressed Concrete Design, Second Editionby M.K. Hurst

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 139.95

    Prestressed concrete is widely used in the construction industry in buildings, bridges, and other structures. The new edition of this book provides up-to-date guidance on the detailed design of prestressed concrete structures according to the provisions of the latest preliminary version of Eurocode 2: Design of Concrete Structures, DD ENV 1992-1-1:... more...

  • Handbook of Particle Physicsby M.K. Sundaresan

    CRC Press 2001; US$ 109.95

    Literally thousands of elementary particles have been discovered over the last 50 years, their properties measured, relationships systematized, and existence and behavior explained in a myriad of cleverly constructed theories. As the field has grown so impressively, so has its jargon. Until now, scientists in other fields have had no single resource... more...

  • Tourism, Culture and Regenerationby M.K. Smith

    CABI 2006; US$ 70.00

    The phenomenon of urban regeneration has become increasingly prominent on government agendas in recent years. Using case studies of cultural regeneration planning and management from Europe, North and South America, this book explores the role of culture and tourism in urban transformation. Themes covered include; cultural planning for regeneration,... more...

  • Water Resources and Water Managementby M.K. Jermar

    Elsevier Science 1987; US$ 72.95

    The size and number of water projects and other development activities which influence the hydrological cycle have reached such proportions that the majority of problems involved extend beyond the boundaries of the traditional disciplines of hydraulics, hydrochemistry, hydrology and hydrogeology. New scientific methods for the solution of the contemporary... more...

  • Numerical Methodsby M.K. Jain

    New Age International Pvt. Ltd., Publishers 2004; US$ 35.00

    About the Book: Is an outline series containing brief text of numerical solution of transcendental and polynomial equations, system of linear algebraic equations and eigenvalue problems, interpolation and approximation, differentiation and integration, ordinary differential equations and complete solutions to about 300 problems. Most of these problems... more...

  • The Native Starby M. K. Hobson

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    In the tradition of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell, this brilliant first novel fuses history, fantasy, and romance. Prepare to be enchanted by M. K. Hobson?s captivating take on the Wild, Wild West.   The year is 1876. In the small Sierra Nevada settlement of Lost Pine, the town witch, Emily Edwards, is being run out of business by an influx of mail-order... more...