The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Rig Vedaby Wendy Doniger

    Penguin Books Ltd 2005; US$ 14.09

    The earliest of the four Hindu religious scriptures known as the Vedas, and the first extensive composition to survive in any Indo-European language, the Rig Veda (c. 1200-900 BC) is a collection of over 1,000 individual Sanskrit hymns. A work of intricate beauty, it provides a unique insight into early Indian mythology, religion and culture. This... more...

  • What is Genocide?by Martin Shaw

    Wiley 2015; US$ 26.95 US$ 23.36

    This fully revised edition of Martin Shaw’s classic, award-winning text proposes a way through the intellectual confusion surrounding genocide. In a thorough account of the idea’s history, Shaw considers its origins and development and its relationships to concepts like ethnic cleansing and politicide.  Offering a radical critique... more...

  • Trapped by Vialli's Vowsby Chantelle Shaw

    Harlequin 2016; US$ 4.99

    Escapingwith his heir!   After falling for the notorious Italian tycoon, waitress Marnie Clarke is horrified to discover thatin Leandro Vialli's worldshe's "his dirty little secret." It breaks her fragile heart and she flees with her dignityand their unborn baby!  Leandro refused to believe the child was his until a paternity test proved him... more...

  • The Treesby Ali Shaw

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 9.99

    A compulsive, mesmerising and wildly imaginative novel in the vein of Pan's Labyrinth and Station Eleven from the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass Feet There came an elastic aftershock of creaks and groans and then, softly softly, a chinking shower of rubbled cement. Leaves calmed and trunks stood serene. Where, not a minute... more...

  • Materials and Methods in ELTby Jo McDonough; Christopher Shaw

    Wiley 2012; US$ 54.95 US$ 47.62

    This is a comprehensive and practical introduction to central themes in the principle and practice of Teaching English as a foreign/second Language. It is written both for teachers and for those taking professional courses in ELT. The first part, focused on the principles on which current methods and materials are based, explores such topics as educational... more...

  • Decoding Theory of Knowledge for the IB Diplomaby Wendy Heydorn; Susan Jesudason

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 20.00 US$ 16.40

    Written by experienced practitioners, resources for Theory of Knowledge for the IB Diploma offer comprehensive coverage of and support for the new subject guide. more...

  • Mediterranean Diet In a Day For Dummiesby Meri Raffetto; Wendy Jo Peterson

    Wiley 2013; US$ 4.99 US$ 3.99

    The way to eat if you want to reduce the risk of heart attack and stroke. The Mediterranean diet is a way of life – one where you eats lots of fresh food and slow down. More technically, the Mediterranean diet is a modern set of guidelines inspired by traditional diet patters of southern Italy, the Greek island of Crete, and other parts... more...

  • Exploring Leadershipby Wendy Wagner; Daniel T. Ostick

    Wiley 2013; US$ 15.00 US$ 13.00

    Exploring Leadership For College Students Who Want to Make a Difference, Student Workbook This companion to the third edition of Exploring Leadership is designed to help you deepen your understanding of leadership and develop your leadership potential. The workbook includes tools to enhance your exploration of the Relational Leadership Model,... more...

  • Organizational Behaviourby Paul Smith; Marilyn Farmer; Wendy Yellowley

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 54.95

    Clear, concise, and written by experts currently lecturing in the field, Organizational Behaviour focuses exclusively on what you need to know for success in your business course and today's global economy. For a focused view of organizational behaviour, this is the book for you. The concise, accessible style makes this the perfect text for introductory... more...

  • German All-in-One For Dummiesby Wendy Foster; Paulina Christensen; Anne Fox

    Wiley 2013; US$ 34.99 US$ 27.99

    Learn to speak German? Easy. German All-in-One For Dummies conveniently combines titles from the German Dummies library into one handy guide that covers all of the bases of the German language. For those looking to master fluency in this popular language, this book and CD combo are an efficient and logical choice. German All-in-One For Dummies... more...