The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hands of Strangersby Michael Farris Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea , this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith ( Rivers , 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets,... more...

  • The Hands of Strangersby Michael Farris Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea , this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith ( Rivers , 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets,... more...

  • Compendium of Organic Synthetic Methodsby Michael B. Smith

    Wiley 2014; US$ 195.00

    The Compendium of Organic Synthetic Methods serves as a handy desktop reference for organic chemists to browse new reactions and transformations of interest, facilitating the search for functional group transformations in the original literature of organic chemistry. Volume 13 contains both functional group transformations and carbon-carbon bond... more...

  • The Hands of Strangersby Michael Farris Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 8.99

    In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea , this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith ( Rivers , 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets,... more...

  • Ethics and the A Prioriby Michael Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 38.00

    This long awaited collection comprises some of the most influential of Smith's essays. more...

  • Killer Eliteby Michael Smith

    Orion 2011; US$ 18.78

    America's most secret Special Forces unit does not even have a name. Formed as the 'Intelligence Support Activity', it has had a succession of innocuous titles to hide its ferocious purpose. It exists to 'undertake activities only when other intelligence or operational support elements are unavailable or inappropriate'. Translated from Pentagon-speak,... more...

  • Killer Eliteby Michael Smith

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    America's most secret Special Forces unit does not even have a name. Formed as the 'Intelligence Support Activity', it has had a succession of innocuous titles to hide its ferocious purpose. It exists to 'undertake activities only when other intelligence or operational support elements are unavailable or inappropriate'. Translated from Pentagon-speak,... more...

  • The Secrets of Station Xby Michael Smith

    Biteback Publishing 2011; US$ 13.11

    A melting pot of Oxbridge dons, maverick oddballs and more regular citizens worked night and day at Station X, as Bletchley Park was known, to derive intelligence information from German coded messages. Bear in mind that an Enigma machine had a possible 159 million million million different settings and the magnitude of the challenge becomes apparent.... more...

  • Sixby Michael Smith

    Biteback Publishing 2011; US$ 13.29

    The first part of bestselling author Michael Smith's epid unauthorised history of Britain's secret intelligence service. Six tells the complete story of the service's birth and early years including spyinmg on Germany, the murder of Rasputin and astonishingly daring secret missions inside Bolshevik Russia. more...

  • Fast Flavoursby Michael Smith

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 13.99

    Fast Flavours is all about making great meals in minimal time. Full of flavour, these fast and simple recipes will get you cooking every day of the week without spending too much time in the kitchen. Packed with 110 mouth-watering recipes, Fast Flavours gets you through a busy week with simple, speedy meals and shows you how to slow it down when you... more...