The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Luis Du Solier Grinda

Most popular at the top

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 1by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 13.99

    Includes the novels Frenchman's Creek and Hungry Hill, and the story collection The Birds & Other Stories. Frenchman's Creek tells the story of Lady Dona St Columb's escape from the Restoration Court in search of love and adventure at Navron in Cornwall. Hungry Hill is a powerful tale of the feud between two great families, the Donovans and the Brodricks.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 18.99

    Includes The House on the Strand, Julius, The Loving Spirit and The Doll: Short Stories. Written in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, The House on the Strand is a gripping, time-travelling horror tale. The eponymous hero of Julius is a quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian war, who is soon on his way to seek a fortune in London.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 3by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 32.99

    Includes Jamaica Inn, The Flight of the Falcon, The King's General, The Glass Blowers, Mary Anne, and The Breaking Point & Other Stories. Jamaica Inn weaves a tale of mystery at the eponymous inn on Cornwall's bleak moorlands. The Flight of the Falcon is set in the Italian town of Ruffano: in the 20th century the town has nearly forgotten its violent... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 4by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; US$ 7.99

    Includes Rebecca and My Cousin Rachel. Rebecca, Daphne du Maurier's best-known and bestselling novel, is the classic tale of a young woman who marries handsome widower Maxim de Winter and moves to his great house at Manderley in Cornwall, only to find that all is not as it first seems . . . In My Cousin Rachel, Philip Ashley, an orphan raised by... more...

  • Political Theory of Global Justiceby Luis Cabrera

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 50.95

    Could global government be the answer to global poverty and starvation? Cosmopolitan thinkers challenge the widely held belief that we owe more to our co-citizens than to those in other countries. This book offers a moral argument for world government, claiming that not only do we have strong obligations to people elsewhere, but that accountable integration... more...

  • It's a God Thingby Luis Palau

    The Crown Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.95

    Often called ?the next Billy Graham,? Luis Palau is among the best-known American evangelists in the world today. His sermons on spirituality and the Christian life, as well as his calls for international and racial harmony, have been heard by hundreds of millions of people at public gatherings and on radio and television in more than ninety-five countries.... more...

  • There Is an Answerby Luis Cortes

    Atria Books 2006; US$ 10.99

    HIV/AIDS is a scary subject. Not only can it destroy a body but it can also destroy a family, friendships, and even a community. Nobody likes to talk about it, but ignoring the problem won't make it go away. In fact, what you don't know can hurt you and somebody else. The only way we can overcome this disease is through education, precaution, and proper... more...

  • How to Write a Resume and Get a Jobby Luis Cortes

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 7.99

    How To Write A Résumé And Get A Job Finding a job can be nerve-racking. It's hard to know even where to begin: Where are jobs listed? What skills do you need? How can you make your résumé stand out? A job hunt involves many unspoken rules that can't be broken, and it's easy to unknowingly hurt your chances. In How to Write a Résumé and... more...

  • History Of Mathematical Sciencesby Luís Saraiva

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2004; US$ 154.00

    This book explores the interaction between Europe and East Asia between the 16th and the 18th centuries in the field of mathematical sciences, bringing to the fore the role of Portugal as an agent of transmission of European science to East Asia. It is an important contribution to understanding this fundamental period of scientific history, beginning... more...

  • Coronavirus Replication and Reverse Geneticsby Luis Enjuanes

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2006; US$ 239.00

    Human coronaviruses caused the SARS epidemic that infected more than 8000 people, killing about ten percent of them in 32 countries. This book provides essential information on these viruses and the development of vaccines to control coronavirus infections. more...