The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Luis Du Solier Grinda

Most popular at the top

  • The Souls of Black Folkby W.E.B. Du Bois

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 5.95

    W.E.B. Du Bois was the foremost black intellectual of his time. The Souls of Black Folk (1903), his most influential work, is a collection of fourteen beautifully written essays, by turns lyrical, historical, and autobiographical. Here, Du Bois records the cruelties of racism, celebrates the strength and pride of black America, and explores the paradoxical... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 1by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes the novels Frenchman's Creek and Hungry Hill, and the story collection The Birds & Other Stories. Frenchman's Creek tells the story of Lady Dona St Columb's escape from the Restoration Court in search of love and adventure at Navron in Cornwall. Hungry Hill is a powerful tale of the feud between two great families, the Donovans and the... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes The House on the Strand, Julius, The Loving Spirit and The Doll: Short Stories. Written in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, The House on the Strand is a gripping, time-travelling horror tale. The eponymous hero of Julius is a quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian war, who is soon on his way to seek a fortune in London.... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 3by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes Jamaica Inn, The Flight of the Falcon, The King's General, The Glass Blowers, Mary Anne, and The Breaking Point & Other Stories. Jamaica Inn weaves a tale of mystery at the eponymous inn on Cornwall's bleak moorlands. The Flight of the Falcon is set in the Italian town of Ruffano: in the 20th century the town has nearly forgotten its... more...

  • Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 4by Daphne Du Maurier

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    Includes Rebecca and My Cousin Rachel. Rebecca, Daphne du Maurier's best-known and bestselling novel, is the classic tale of a young woman who marries handsome widower Maxim de Winter and moves to his great house at Manderley in Cornwall, only to find that all is not as it first seems . . . In My Cousin Rachel, Philip Ashley, an orphan raised... more...

  • The House on the Strandby Daphne du Maurier

    Little, Brown and Company 2013; Not Available

    " The House on the Strand is prime du Maurier." -- New York Times Dick Young is lent a house in Cornwall by his friend Professor Magnus Lane. During his stay he agrees to serve as a guinea pig for a new drug that Magnus has discovered in his scientific research. When Dick samples Magnus's potion, he finds himself doing the impossible: traveling... more...

  • Dark Watchby Clive Cussler; Jack Du Brul

    Penguin Publishing Group 2005; US$ 9.99

    The author of the bestselling NUMA and Dirk Pitt series returns with an all-new novel of adventure and intrigue featuring his unbeatable hero of the high seas-Juan Cabrillo. Cabrillo and his motley crew aboard the clandestine spy ship Oregon have made a very comfortable and very dangerous living working for high-powered Western interests. But their... more...

  • The Negroby W. E. B. Du Bois 2010; US$ 3.99

    This is an electronic edition of the complete book complemented by author biography. This book features a table of contents linked to every chapter. The book was designed for optimal navigation on the Kindle, PDA, Smartphone, and other electronic readers. It is formatted to display on all electronic devices including the Kindle, Smartphones and other... more...

  • Declining Inequality in Latin Americaby Luis Felipe Lopez-Calva; Nora Claudia Lustig

    Brookings Institution Press 2010; US$ 34.95

    Latin America is often singled out for its high and persistent income inequality. Toward the end of the 1990s, however, income concentration began to fall across the region. Of the seventeen countries for which comparable data are available, twelve have experienced a decline, particularly since 2000. This book is among the first efforts to understand... more...

  • Sugar Busters! Quick & Easy Cookbookby H. Leighton Steward; Morrison Md Bethea; Sam Md Andrews; Luis Md Balart

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 26.00

    Which other diet allows you to drink a glass of red wine in the evening? The SUGAR BUSTERS! lifestyle is revolutionizing the way America eats, offering a safe, scientifically sound program for improving health and losing weight. Now the #1 New York Times bestselling team who forever changed the face of dieting has created the SUGAR BUSTERS! Quick... more...