The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Why Men Love Bitchesby Sherry Argov

    F+W Media 2002; US$ 15.95 US$ 13.08

    Achieve Your Desires--Tap Into the Hidden Power of the Moon! At any given moment, the moon shines down on half the world. Now, through the magick of Moon Spells , you can learn how to use its energies to achieve your desire--whether it's a joyful romance, a successful career, or superb physical and emotional health. Magickal practitioner Diane... more...

  • Not Quite a Husbandby Sherry Thomas

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Sherry Thomas is one of the hottest new voices in historical romance, garnering the highest praise from today?s bestselling writers (?Entrancing.? ?Mary Balogh; ?Ravishingly sinful, intelligent and addictive.? ?Eloisa James). Now Sherry delivers this powerful story of a remarkable woman and the love she thought she?d never find?with the man she thought... more...

  • The Immortal Heightsby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Iolanthe and Titus's mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy?perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore?which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." In a pursuit that... more...

  • Gender in Translationby Sherry Simon

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 59.95

    Gender in Translation is a broad-ranging, imaginative and lively look at feminist issues surrounding translation studies. Students and teachers of translation studies, linguistics, gender studies and women's studies will find this unprecedented work invaluable and thought-provoking reading. Sherry Simon argues that translation of feminist texts... more...

  • Joseph Conradby Normand Sherry

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 48.95

    Joseph Conrad (1857-1924). Polish born, learnt English from scratch when he arrived in Britain. Writings include: Heart of Darkness, The Secret Agent, Nostromo . Volume covers the period 1895 - 1993. Includes Conrad's responses to his critics. more...

  • Joyce: 'Ulysses'by Vincent Sherry

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 22.00 US$ 18.04

    In this engaging 2004 introduction, Vincent Sherry combines a close reading of Ulysses with critical arguments. more...

  • Pedagogy and the Politics of the Bodyby Sherry Shapiro

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 47.95

    Working within the relatively new perspective on the body as a zone of critical praxis, Shapiro lays the foundation for the theory and practice of a somatically oriented critical pedagogy." more...

  • Why Men Marry Bitchesby Sherry Argov

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 15.95

    Love and marriage, romance and intimacy...everybody wants it, but it seems only the select few get it. Never shy and always laugh-out-loud funny, Sherry Argov?s Why Men Marry Bitches is a sharp-witted manifesto that shows women how to transform a casual relationship into a committed one. Dating can feel like a contact sport and modern mating rituals... more...

  • Ezra Pound, Wyndham Lewis, and Radical Modernismby Vincent Sherry

    Oxford University Press 1993; US$ 149.99 US$ 128.99

    Ezra Pound and Wyndham Lewis developed a highly experimental art; they were attracted simultaneously to political programs remarkably backward in outlook--the autocracies of Fascist Italy and Germany. That paradox, central to the problematic achievement of Anglo-American modernism, is freshly addressed in this study. Here Sherry examines the influence... more...

  • Revealing the Invisibleby Sherry Marx

    Routledge 2006; US$ 29.95

    Examines and confronts the passive and often unconscious racism of White teacher education students, offering a critical tool in the effort to make education more equitable. more...