The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Why Men Love Bitchesby Sherry Argov

    F+W Media 2002; US$ 15.95

    Achieve Your Desires--Tap Into the Hidden Power of the Moon! At any given moment, the moon shines down on half the world. Now, through the magick of Moon Spells , you can learn how to use its energies to achieve your desire--whether it's a joyful romance, a successful career, or superb physical and emotional health. Magickal practitioner Diane... more...

  • Why Men Marry Bitchesby Sherry Argov

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 15.95

    Love and marriage, romance and intimacy...everybody wants it, but it seems only the select few get it. Never shy and always laugh-out-loud funny, Sherry Argov?s Why Men Marry Bitches is a sharp-witted manifesto that shows women how to transform a casual relationship into a committed one. Dating can feel like a contact sport and modern mating rituals... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.99

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • The Perilous Seaby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky ?perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore?which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." After spending... more...

  • Sacred Marriage Participant's Guideby Gary L. Thomas; Kevin & Sherry Harney

    Zondervan 2015; US$ 7.99

    In this six-session small group Bible study, Sacred Marriage, writer and speaker Gary Thomas invites you to see how God can use marriage as a discipline and a motivation reflect more of the character of Jesus. more...

  • Gender in Translationby Sherry Simon

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 59.95

    Gender in Translation is a broad-ranging, imaginative and lively look at feminist issues surrounding translation studies. Students and teachers of translation studies, linguistics, gender studies and women's studies will find this unprecedented work invaluable and thought-provoking reading. Sherry Simon argues that translation of feminist texts... more...

  • Joseph Conradby Normand Sherry

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 48.95

    Joseph Conrad (1857-1924). Polish born, learnt English from scratch when he arrived in Britain. Writings include: Heart of Darkness, The Secret Agent, Nostromo . Volume covers the period 1895 - 1993. Includes Conrad's responses to his critics. more...

  • Pedagogy and the Politics of the Bodyby Sherry Shapiro

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 47.95

    Working within the relatively new perspective on the body as a zone of critical praxis, Shapiro lays the foundation for the theory and practice of a somatically oriented critical pedagogy." more...

  • Joyce: 'Ulysses'by Vincent Sherry

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 22.00

    In this engaging 2004 introduction, Vincent Sherry combines a close reading of Ulysses with critical arguments. more...

  • Ezra Pound, Wyndham Lewis, and Radical Modernismby Vincent Sherry

    Oxford University Press 1993; US$ 149.99

    Ezra Pound and Wyndham Lewis developed a highly experimental art; they were attracted simultaneously to political programs remarkably backward in outlook--the autocracies of Fascist Italy and Germany. That paradox, central to the problematic achievement of Anglo-American modernism, is freshly addressed in this study. Here Sherry examines the influence... more...