The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Yonahlossee Riding Camp for Girlsby Anton Disclafani

    Headline 2013; US$ 9.99

    Part love story, part coming-of-age novel set in southern high society, 1930s America. Perfect for fans of Tigers in Red Weather and Curtis Sittenfield. Thea Atwell is fifteen years old in 1930, when, following a scandal for which she has been held responsible, she is 'exiled' from her wealthy and isolated Florida family to a debutante boarding... more...

  • The Greek Worldby Anton Powell

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 98.95

    Studying from the Mycenean to the late Hellenistic period, this work includes new articles by twenty-seven specialists of ancient Greece, and presents an examination of the Greek cultures of mainland Greece, Asia Minor, Egypt and Italy. With the chapters sharing the theme of social history, this fascinating book focuses on women, the poor, and... more...

  • Athens and Spartaby Anton Powell

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 45.95

    Athens and Sparta is an essential handbook to the study of fifth century Greek history and society. It encourages the reader to engage critically with the evidence, presenting a wide selection of ancient source material along with clear analysis and narrative. This fully revised and updated second edition contains a new appendix on the controversy... more...

  • Political Elites and the New Russiaby Anton Steen

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    Political Elite and the New Russia convincingly argues that although reforms in Russia have been initiated by those close to the President, in fact local and national elites have been the crucial strategic actors in reshaping Russia's economy, democratising its political system and decentralising its administration. This book analyses the role of... more...

  • Euripides, Women and Sexualityby Anton Powell

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    Euripides' interest in the psychology and social position of women is well known. Of the great Greek playwrights, he most directly reflects contemporary philosophical and social debates, and his work is of great value as a source for social history. The important new studies in this volume explore Euripides' treatment of sexuality and Greek ideals... more...

  • Amy and Isabelleby Elizabeth Strout

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    National Bestseller In her stunning first novel, Amy and Isabelle , Elizabeth Strout evokes a teenager's alienation from her distant mother?and a parent's rage at the discovery of her daughter's sexual secrets. In most ways, Isabelle and Amy are like any mother and her 16-year-old daughter, a fierce mix of love and loathing exchanged in their every... more...

  • Abide with Meby Elizabeth Strout

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.00

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER In her luminous and long-awaited novel, bestselling author Elizabeth Strout welcomes readers back to the archetypal, lovely landscape of northern New England, where the events of her first novel, Amy and Isabelle, unfolded. In the late 1950s, in the small town of West Annett, Maine, a minister struggles to regain his calling,... more...

  • Statistical Mechanics of Disordered Systemsby Anton Bovier

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 48.00 US$ 39.36

    A self-contained graduate-level introduction to the statistical mechanics of disordered systems. more...

  • A First Course in Harmonic Analysisby Anton Deitmar

    Springer New York 2006; US$ 64.95

    The second part of the book concludes with Plancherel?s theorem in Chapter 8. This theorem is a generalization of the completeness of the Fourier series, as well as of Plancherel?s theorem for the real line. The third part of the book is intended to provide the reader with a ?rst impression of the world of non-commutative harmonic analysis. Chapter... more...

  • Olive Kitteridgeby Elizabeth Strout

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE ? THE EMMY AWARD?WINNING HBO MINISERIES STARRING FRANCES MCDORMAND, RICHARD JENKINS, AND BILL MURRAY In a voice more powerful and compassionate than ever before, New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Strout binds together thirteen rich, luminous narratives into a book with the heft of a novel, through the presence... more...