The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Empire of Blue Waterby Stephan Talty

    Crown Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    He challenged the greatest empire on earth with a ragtag bunch of renegades?and brought it to its knees. Empire of Blue Water is the real story of the pirates of the Caribbean. Henry Morgan, a twenty-year-old Welshman, crossed the Atlantic in 1655, hell-bent on making his fortune. Over the next three decades, his exploits in the Caribbean in the... more...

  • The Illustrious Deadby Stephan Talty

    Crown Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    ?Gripping . . . a compelling story of personal hubris and humbling defeat.? ?Jack Weatherford,author of the New York Times bestseller Genghis Khan and the Making of the Modern World In a masterful dual narrative that pits the heights of human ambition and achievement against the supremacy of nature, New York Times bestselling author Stephan... more...

  • Escape from the Land of Snowsby Stephan Talty

    Crown Publishing Group 2010; US$ 19.00

    On the evening of March 17, 1959, as the people of Tibet braced for a violent power grab by Chinese occupiers?one that would forever wipe out any vestige of national sovereignty?the twenty-four-year-old Dalai Lama, Tibet?s political and spiritual leader, contemplated the impossible. The task before him was immense: to slip past a cordon of crack Chinese... more...

  • Agent Garbo: the brilliant, eccentric double agent who tricked Hitler and saved D-Dayby Stephan Talty

    Scribe Publications 2012; US$ 21.99

    Were the D-Day landings saved from failure because of a lone secret agent? Agent Garbo tells the astonishing story of a self-made secret agent who matched wits with the best minds of the Third Reich — and won. Juan Pujol was a nobody, a Barcelona poultry farmer determined to oppose the Nazis. Using only his gift for daring falsehoods,... more...

  • Black Irishby Stephan Talty

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this explosive debut thriller by the author of Empire of Blue Water, a brilliant homicide detective returns home, where she confronts a city?s dark demons and her own past while pursuing a brutal serial killer on a vengeful rampage. Absalom ?Abbie? Kearney grew up an outsider in her own hometown. Even being the... more...

  • Black Irish (Absalom Kearney 1)by Stephan Talty

    Headline 2013; US$ 17.57

    A compelling, standout crime thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo, Tana French and Dennis Lehane. more...

  • Black Irish (Absalom Kearney 1)by Stephan Talty

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A compelling, standout crime thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo, Tana French and Dennis Lehane. more...

  • Agent Garboby Stephan Talty

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2012; US$ 13.99

    The little-known World War II espionage story of Spaniard Juan Pujol, who convinced Hitler?s Abwehr that he had a ring of spies in Britain, only to pull off one of the greatest feats of any double agent: he fooled Hitler and disguised D-Day. more...

  • Hangman (Absalom Kearney 2)by Stephan Talty

    Headline 2014; US$ 26.35

    Detective Absalom Kearney returns in this chilling, compelling standout crime thriller for fans of Tana French, Dennis Lehane and Jo Nesbo more...

  • Hangman (Absalom Kearney 2)by Stephan Talty

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Detective Absalom Kearney returns in this chilling, compelling standout crime thriller for fans of Tana French, Dennis Lehane and Jo Nesbo more...