The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Home Is the Sailorby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 1.69

    A brand-new short story in Patrick Taylor's New York Times bestselling Irish Country series more...

  • An Irish Country Courtshipby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 6.79

    Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town's diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded hearts of the doctors? After less than a year, young Barry Laverty, M.B., is settling in to the village, with only a few months to go before... more...

  • The Cayby Theodore Taylor

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 6.99

    For fans of Hatchet and Island of the Blue Dolphins comes Theodore Taylor?s classic bestseller and Lewis Carroll Shelf Award winner, The Cay .    Phillip is excited when the Germans invade the small island of Curaçao. War has always been a game to him, and he?s eager to glimpse it firsthand?until the freighter he and his mother are traveling... more...

  • An Irish Country Weddingby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2012; US$ 7.64

    An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor. Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly has finally proposed to the darling of his youth, Kitty O'Hallorhan. There's a wedding to be planned, but before O'Reilly can make... more...

  • I Believeby Eldon Taylor

    Hay House 2012; US$ 24.95

    What is the foundation underpinning success in all areas of life" Is there a blueprint" What if you learned that your beliefs were the very cornerstones that supported success, and that having a few of these could give rise to success in some areas while complete failure in others"  Would you choose to build a stronger overall foundation".... more...

  • The Wily O'Reilly: Irish Country Storiesby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 12.74

    Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly made most readers' acquaintance in Patrick Taylor's bestselling novel An Irish Country Doctor, he appeared in a series of humorous columns originally published in Stitches: The Journal of Medical Humour . These warm and wryly amusing vignettes provide an early glimpse at the redoubtable Dr. O'Reilly as... more...

  • Now and in the Hour of Our Deathby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 11.19

    Nine years ago, the bloody conflict in Northern Ireland tore apart two young lovers, consuming their hopes and dreams and changing their lives forever. Now, in 1983, Davy McCutcheon and Fiona Kavanagh find themselves worlds apart. Davy, once a bomb-maker for the Provisional IRA, is serving a twenty-five-year sentence in a British prison. Having seen... more...

  • Only Woundedby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 11.19

    Ireland, home of legendary poets and storytellers, has been wracked by bloody sectarian violence over the last quarter century. Bombs and guns were, and once again are, the primary negotiation tools used by Catholic and Protestant extremists in the conflict surrounding the sovereignty of Northern Ireland?the six counties known as Ulster. Patrick... more...

  • The First World Warby A J P Taylor

    Penguin Books Ltd 1974; US$ 14.09

    A. J. P. Taylor was one of the most acclaimed and uncompromising historians of the twentieth century. In this clear, lively and now-classic account of the First World War, he tells the story of the conflict from the German advance in the West, through the Marne, Gallipoli, the Balkans and the War at Sea to the offensives of 1918 and the state of Europe... more...

  • Learning to Teach Religious Education in the Secondary Schoolby Taylor and Francis

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 46.95

    Learning to Teach Religious Education in the Secondary School provides insights from current educational theory and the best contemporary classroom teaching and learning, and suggests tasks, activities and further reading that are designed to enhance the quality of initial school experience for the student teacher. Key themes addressed include:... more...