The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Mindfulness Edgeby Matt Tenney; Tim Gard

    Wiley 2016; US$ 25.00

    The one habit that can improve almost every leadership skill There is a simple practice that can improve nearly every component of leadership excellence and it doesn't require adding anything to your busy schedule. In The Mindfulness Edge , you'll discover how a subtle inner shift, called mindfulness, can transform things that you already do every... more...

  • A Boy To Rememberby Cynthia Thomason

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2016; Not Available

    You can?t live a lie forever One magical summer: that was all it took for Alexis Foster to fall deeply in love with Daniel Chandler. And then she gave him up to keep Daniel from sacrificing his own dreams. But the passionate bond they shared is rekindled when Alex returns to her family?s farm...with a powerful secret. Ohio?s youngest state senator,... more...

  • Abraham and Melchizedekby Gard Granerød

    De Gruyter 2010; US$ 140.00

    In the research on the Pentateuch, Genesis 14 is regarded as an enigmatic text. Being one of the few texts where Abraham seems to be related to world history, it could potentially tell us when the patriarch lived. Thus, there have been attempts to relate the text to ANE archaeology and history. However, others argue it is one of the latest... more...

  • The End of the Obesity Epidemicby Michael Gard

    Taylor and Francis 2010; US$ 57.95

    Despite apocalyptic predictions from a vocal alliance of health professionals, politicians and social commentators that rising obesity levels would lead to a global health crisis, the crisis has not materialised. In this provocative follow up to his classic work of obesity scepticism, The Obesity Epidemic , Michael Gard argues that we have entered... more...

  • Game Slavesby Gard Skinner

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 8.99

    A highly intelligent group of video game enemy non-player characters (NPC) begins to doubt they are merely codes in a machine. Their search for answers leads them to a gruesome discovery. more...

  • Henry Jamesby Roger Gard

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    This set comprises 40 volumes covering 19th and 20th century European and American authors. These volumes will be available as a complete set, mini boxed sets (by theme) or as individual volumes. This second set complements the first 68 volume set of Critical Heritage published by Routledge in October 1995. more...

  • Human Pharmacologyby Paul R. Gard

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 47.95

    Pharmacology, in its own right, is a massive subject area and has been the focus of several major textbooks. Human Pharmacology is a readable, introductory text covering all of the main aspects of pharmacology in a way that enthuses the reader to study the subject further. Each chapter includes line drawings and figures to illustrate concepts and mechanisms... more...

  • 12.21by Dustin Thomason

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 27.00

    From the co-author of the two-million copy mega-bestseller The Rule of Four comes a riveting thriller with a brilliant premise based on the 2012 apocalypse phenomenon?perfect for readers of Steve Berry, Preston and Child, and Dan Brown.   For decades, December 21, 2012, has been a touchstone for doomsayers worldwide. It is the date, they claim,... more...

  • 12-21by Dustin Thomason

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 12.78

    From Dustin Thomason, co-author of bestselling phenomenon The Rule of Four , 12-21 is an edge-of-your-seat novel charting a heroic race to save the world. And as the fateful date approaches, 12-21 is the novel all readers will be talking about. An ancient prophecy foretells that the world will end on 21 December 2012 . . . In Central America,... more...

  • A Bayberry Cove Makeoverby Cynthia Thomason

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Fast Fiction Romantic - short stories with a Happy Ever After Bobbi Lee Blanchard has scrimped and saved for years as a waitress to buy Bayberry Cove's favourite restaurant and give her two sons a good life. Zach Martingale is everything Bobbi Lee isn't: successful, refined, handsome. But he wants the restaurant too. Bobbi Lee is giong to have... more...