The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Ethan Fromeby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1911; US$ 3.95

    In the fictional New England town of Starkfield, an unnamed narrator is forced to stay at the home of Ethan Frome during a winter storm. He relates his encounter with Frome, "the most striking figure in Starkfield, he was but the ruin of a man, with a careless powerful look - in spite of a lameness checking each step like the jerk of a chain".... more...

  • The Age of Innocenceby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    The Age of Innocence is an intimate portrayal of East Coast American society in the 19th century--and the human lives that came into conflict with it. Newland Archer is heir to one of New York City's first families, and his bride-to-be is everything he ever hoped. Then his fiancee's older cousin leaves her European husband and appears in New... more...

  • Selected Novels of Edith Wharton: The Age of Innocence, Ethan Frome, and Othersby Edith Wharton

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 6.99

    Immerse yourself in the lives of the social elite with Edith Wharton?s timeless stories. The Selected Novels of Edith Wharton includes the best-known of the author?s works: The Age of Innocence , The House of Mirth , Ethan Frome , and Madame de Treymes . A Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist, Wharton drew on her experiences as part of society to... more...

  • Selected Novels of Edith Wharton: The Age of Innocence, Ethan Frome, and Othersby Edith Wharton

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; Not Available

    Immerse yourself in the lives of the social elite with Edith Wharton?s timeless stories. The Selected Novels of Edith Wharton includes the best-known of the author?s works: The Age of Innocence , The House of Mirth , Ethan Frome , and Madame de Treymes . A Pulitzer Prize-winning novelist, Wharton drew on her experiences as part of society to... more...

  • Ethan Fromeby Edith Wharton

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. An entrancing but sad story of a poverty-stricken Massachusetts... more...

  • Ethan Fromeby Edith Wharton

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 4.95

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. An entrancing but sad story of a poverty-stricken Massachusetts... more...

  • Ethan Fromeby Edith Wharton

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. An entrancing but sad story of a poverty-stricken Massachusetts... more...

  • The Glimpses of the Moonby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1922; US$ 3.99

    From the author that penned beloved literary classics such as The Age of Innocence and The House of Mirth comes The Glimpses of the Moon, the surprisingly funny tale of an unlikely romance that arises between newlyweds on an extended honeymoon who have married for convenience, rather than for love. more...

  • The Custom of the Countryby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1913; US$ 3.99

    Can't get enough of the Gilded Age fast talkers, débutantes, and social climbers who populate Edith Wharton's exquisitely wrought novels? Fans of The House of Mirth and The Age of Innocence will love The Custom of the Country, which details country girl Undine Spragg's attempt to take a bite out of Big Apple high society. more...

  • The Touchstoneby Edith Wharton

    The Floating Press 1900; US$ 4.99

    Stephen Glennard is in desperate need of money; his career is in ruins and he wants to marry his beautiful fiancee. He unearths the passionate love-letters written to him by the famous, now-deceased author Margaret Aubyn, and sells them, erasing only his name. He makes a fortune from the betrayal and begins his marriage from it. The Touchstone was... more...