The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • English for Academic Purposesby Edward de Chazal

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 24.99

    Gives an up-to-date overview of the research into English for Academic Purposes and discusses key concepts. more...

  • The Strings of Murderby Oscar de Muriel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.78

    A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. The First Case for Frey & McGray. Edinburgh, 1888 . A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way... more...

  • The Koranby N.J. Dawood; N.J. Dawood

    Penguin Books Ltd 2003; US$ 15.98

    The Koran is universally accepted by Muslims to be the infallible Word of God as first revealed to the Prophet Muhammad by the Angel Gabriel nearly fourteen hundred years ago. Its 114 chapters, or surahs, recount the narratives central to Muslim belief, and together they form one of the world's most influential prophetic works and a literary masterpiece... more...

  • Jesus and Gospelby Graham N. Stanton

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 32.00

    This book discusses the theological Gospel of Jesus as it evolved from the literary texts 'the gospels'. more...

  • The United Nations Development Programmeby Craig N. Murphy

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 36.00

    An authoritative and accessible history of the United Nations Development Programme and its predecessors, first published in 2006. more...

  • Mexican WhiteBoyby Matt De La PeŅA

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 9.99

    Newbery Award-winning author Matt de la Peņa's Mexican Whiteboy is a story of friendship, baseball, acceptance, and the struggle to find your identity in a world of definitions . Danny's tall and skinny. Even though he?s not built, his arms are long enough to give his pitch a power so fierce any college scout would sign him on the spot. Ninety-five... more...

  • The American Influences on International Commercial Arbitrationby Pedro J. Martinez-Fraga

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 36.00

    The text, follows very closely the doctrinal development in the American jurisprudence of international commercial arbitration. more...

  • The Hare With Amber Eyesby Edmund de Waal

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE 2010 COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD 264 wood and ivory carvings, none of them bigger than a matchbox: Edmund de Waal was entranced when he first encountered the collection in his great uncle Iggie's Tokyo apartment. When he later inherited the 'netsuke', they unlocked a story far larger and more dramatic... more...

  • The Door in the Wallby Marguerite De Angeli

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 6.99

    Set in the fourteenth century, the classic story of one boy's personal heroism when he loses the use of his legs. From the Paperback edition. more...

  • Solo Passby Ronald De Feo

    Other Press 2013; US$ 14.95

    A dark yet often funny novel narrated by a man who, for the past two months, has been a patient at a New York City mental ward. Having suffered a breakdown?due to his shattered marriage and an irrational fear of fading away as a human?he now finds himself caught between two worlds, neither of which is a place of comfort or fulfillment: the world of... more...