The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • English for Academic Purposesby Edward de Chazal

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 24.99

    Gives an up-to-date overview of the research into English for Academic Purposes and discusses key concepts. more...

  • The Strings of Murderby Oscar de Muriel

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.78

    A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. The First Case for Frey & McGray. Edinburgh, 1888 . A violinist is murdered in his home. The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way... more...

  • The Grimke Sisters from South Carolinaby Gerda Lerner

    Oxford University Press 1998; US$ 22.50

    The only Southern white women ever to become leading abolitionists, Sarah and Angelina Grimke encountered many obstacles and leapt many hurdles in pursuing their anti-slavery work. Their greatest accomplishment was overcoming the ubiquitous prejudices of society in regard to women. Indeed, they were the first women to take to the public platform and... more...

  • Mexican WhiteBoyby Matt De La PeŅA

    Random House Children's Books 2008; US$ 9.99

    Newbery Award-winning author Matt de la Peņa's Mexican Whiteboy is a story of friendship, baseball, acceptance, and the struggle to find your identity in a world of definitions . Danny's tall and skinny. Even though he?s not built, his arms are long enough to give his pitch a power so fierce any college scout would sign him on the spot. Ninety-five... more...

  • The Hare With Amber Eyesby Edmund de Waal

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.09

    THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE 2010 COSTA BIOGRAPHY AWARD 264 wood and ivory carvings, none of them bigger than a matchbox: Edmund de Waal was entranced when he first encountered the collection in his great uncle Iggie's Tokyo apartment. When he later inherited the 'netsuke', they unlocked a story far larger and more dramatic... more...

  • The Door in the Wallby Marguerite De Angeli

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 6.99

    Set in the fourteenth century, the classic story of one boy's personal heroism when he loses the use of his legs. From the Paperback edition. more...

  • Solo Passby Ronald De Feo

    Other Press 2013; US$ 14.95

    A dark yet often funny novel narrated by a man who, for the past two months, has been a patient at a New York City mental ward. Having suffered a breakdown?due to his shattered marriage and an irrational fear of fading away as a human?he now finds himself caught between two worlds, neither of which is a place of comfort or fulfillment: the world of... more...

  • Body By Simoneby Simone De La Rue

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    In Body By Simone , Simone De La Rue, the personal trainer for some of the hottest bodies in Hollywood, shares her fitness secrets and teaches women how to achieve an A-list body using her fun and unique strength training and cardio workouts. Considered the "next Tracy Anderson," Simone De La Rue has created a total body workout?a unique fusion... more...

  • International Human Rights Lawby Olivier De Schutter

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 60.00

    This fully updated edition offers coverage of new topics and a more student-friendly design, while retaining the original style and features. more...

  • An Introduction to Judaismby Nicholas de Lange

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 28.00

    Studies the unique concept of Jewish peoplehood and its survival over the centuries in the face of many challenges. more...