The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Descendantby Lesley Livingston

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 12.99

    In this pulse-pounding sequel to Starling , Lesley Livingston delivers another electrifying blend of nonstop action and undeniable romance?perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare?s Mortal Instruments series. The last thing Mason Starling remembers is the train crossing a bridge. An explosion . . . a blinding light . . . then darkness. Now she is alone,... more...

  • Little White Liesby Lesley Lokko

    Orion 2013; US$ 9.99

    The glorious novel from the bestselling Lesley Lokko; an epic tale of three women whose lives interweave over decades. In a beachfront mansion in Martha's Vineyard, Annick and Rebecca relax, safe in the knowledge that their young children are in the care of life-long friend Tash. But by the end of the afternoon, one of the children will have vanished...... more...

  • Transcendentby Lesley Livingston

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series, this action-packed, undeniably romantic saga that began with Starling and intensified in Descendant comes to an epic conclusion in Transcendent . On a terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling holds the fate of the world?and of her love, Fennrys?in her hands.... more...

  • How Much Is Enough?by Lesley Murdin

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 45.95

    How Much is Enough? addresses this important question, looking at the reasons why therapy can go on for too long or can come to a destructively premature ending, and offering advice on how to avoid either, with a timely conclusion. Using vivid examples and practical guidelines, Lesley Murdin examines the theoretical, technical and ethical aspects... more...

  • Women of the Pleasure Quartersby Lesley Downer

    Crown/Archetype 2002; US$ 15.95

    From critically acclaimed author and Japanese scholar Lesley Downer, an enchanting portrait of the mysterious world of the geisha. Ever since Westerners arrived in Japan, they have been intrigued by Japanese womanhood and, above all, by geisha. This fascination has spawned a wealth of extraordinary fictional creations, from Puccini's Madama Butterfly... more...

  • Prophecy and Public Affairs in Later Medieval Englandby Lesley A. Coote

    Boydell & Brewer 2000; US$ 95.00

    The nature of political prophecy in the middle ages analysed, confirming its importance in the discussion of public affairs. more...

  • The Sacrificed Generationby Lesley A. Sharp

    University of California Press 2002; US$ 15.95

    Youth and identity politics figure prominently in this provocative study of personal and collective memory in Madagascar. A deeply nuanced ethnography of historical consciousness, it challenges many cross-cultural investigations of youth, for its key actors are not adults but schoolchildren. Lesley Sharp refutes dominant assumptions that African children... more...

  • Bulgakov: The Novelist-Playwrightby Lesley Milne

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 98.95

    First published in 1996. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Crossing the Stageby Lesley Ferris

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 52.95

    Crossing the Stage brings together for the first time essays which explore cross-dressing in theatre, cabaret, opera and dance. The volume contains seminal pieces which have become standard texts in the field, as well as new work especially commissioned from leading writers on performance. Crossing the Stage is an indispensable sourcebook on theatrical... more...

  • Pursuing Equal Opportunitiesby Lesley A. Jacobs

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 40.00

    This book offers original and innovative contributions to the debate about equality of opportunity. more...