The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Aristotle for Everybodyby Mortimer J. Adler

    Touchstone 1997; US$ 16.00

    Adler instructs the world in the "uncommon common sense" of Aristotelian logic, presenting Aristotle's understandings in a current, delightfully lucid way. Aristotle (384 - 322 B.C.) taught logic to Alexander the Great and, by virtue of his philosophical works, to every philosopher since, from Marcus Aurelius, to Thomas Aquinas, to Mortimer J. Adler.... more...

  • Buriedby Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 9.86

    The 10 million copy international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the fifth crime novel in the Department Q series. Over three years ago, a civil servant vanished after returning from a work trip to Africa. Missing, presumed dead, the man's family still want answers. It is one of the many unsolved crimes facing Department Q,... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl MÝrck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Dictionaryby Claus Peter Zoller

    De Gruyter 2005; US$ 280.00

    Volume 1 of A Grammar and Dictionary of Indus Kohistani contains around 8.000 lemmata, many of which are supplemented with parallels from adjacent dialects, from other Dardic, from Nuristani, Indo-Aryan, Iranian, Dravidian and Munda languages, and from Burushaski. The lemmata have been, wherever possible, provided with information about... more...

  • Illusions - Visionsby Claus-Peter Ganssauge

    SBPRA 2014; US$ 2.99

    Can you imagine that in the United States or in Europe a young, scientifically, highly educated high school graduate had never heard anything about church or religion? Probably, you can?t. But nevertheless, it has happened.In recent decades, we have seen the dramatic growth of scientific knowledge that confronts traditional faith with facts. These... more...

  • Factors Driving Social Network Site Usageby Claus-Peter H. Ernst

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2015; US$ 79.99

    Based on multiple surveys, the present book gives valuable insights into the factors driving Social Network Site usage behavior for both practitioners and academics. By empirically evaluating multiple influence factors, it contributes to the current body of knowledge on Social Network Site usage behavior and provides multiple practical implications... more...

  • Illusions - Visionsby Claus Peter Ganssauge

    Publish on Demand Global LLC 2012; US$ 9.99

    Can you imagine that in the United States or in Europe a young, scientifically, highly educated high school graduate had never heard anything about church or religion? Probably, you can?t. But nevertheless, it has happened.In recent decades, we have seen the dramatic growth of scientific knowledge that confronts traditional faith with facts. These... more...

  • The Drivers of Wearable Device Usageby Claus-Peter Ernst

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 89.99

    Thisbook collects multiple research articles studying the factors influencing wearabledevice usage. Based on multiple empirical studies, which research differentkinds of wearable devices such as smartwatches, activity trackers, andsmartglasses, potential drivers of wearable device usage are identified andevaluated. Overall, the book provides novel... more...

  • More Than Honeyby Markus Imhoof; Claus-Peter Lieckfeld

    Greystone Books 2015; US$ 19.99

    If 70 percent of all cattle or 30 percent of all chickens were to die annually, states of emergency would be declared everywhere. The death of bees is at least that dramatic and with even more far-reaching consequences.? More Than Honey , the book based on the award-winning documentary of the same name, takes us on a global tour of the world of bees,... more...

  • Structural Health Monitoringby Daniel Balageas; Claus-Peter Fritzen; Alfredo GŁemes

    ISTE 2006; US$ 155.00

    This book is organized around the various sensing techniques used to achieve structural health monitoring. Its main focus is on sensors, signal and data reduction methods and inverse techniques, which enable the identification of the physical parameters, affected by the presence of the damage, on which a diagnostic is established. Structural Health... more...