The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Buriedby Jussi Adler-Olsen

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 9.86

    The 10 million copy international bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the fifth crime novel in the Department Q series. Over three years ago, a civil servant vanished after returning from a work trip to Africa. Missing, presumed dead, the man's family still want answers. It is one of the many unsolved crimes facing Department Q,... more...

  • Dictionaryby Claus Peter Zoller

    De Gruyter 2005; US$ 280.00

    Volume 1 of A Grammar and Dictionary of Indus Kohistani contains around 8.000 lemmata, many of which are supplemented with parallels from adjacent dialects, from other Dardic, from Nuristani, Indo-Aryan, Iranian, Dravidian and Munda languages, and from Burushaski. The lemmata have been, wherever possible, provided with information about... more...

  • Der gutgläubige Zweiterwerb im Sachenrecht.by Claus Peter Haag

    Duncker & Humblot 2011; US$ 41.98

    Hauptbeschreibung Claus Peter Haag untersucht, ob der Erwerb eines Anwartschaftsrechts, einer Auflassungsvormerkung, einer Hypothek oder eines Pfandrechts vom nur vermeintlichen Inhaber einen gutglaubensschutzfähigen Tatbestand darstellt. Zwar war der gutgläubige Zweiterwerb schon mehrfach Gegenstand eingehender Untersuchungen, doch haben sich diese... more...

  • Die Missbrauchskontrolle im Rahmen des aktienrechtlichen Squeeze-outby Claus-Peter Amberger

    BWV Berliner Wissenschafts-Verlag 2010; US$ 27.09

    Mit Einführung der aktienrechtlichen Squeeze-out-Regelung hat der Gesetzgeber für den Hauptaktionär die Möglichkeit geschaffen, Minderheitsaktionäre gegen eine angemessene Barabfindung aus der Gesellschaft auszuschließen. Dabei ist, trotz aller Bemühungen des Gesetzgebers, der Interessenkonflikt zwischen Haupt- und Minderheitsaktionär durch die Einführung... more...

  • Illusions - Visionsby Claus-Peter Ganssauge

    SBPRA 2014; US$ 2.99

    Can you imagine that in the United States or in Europe a young, scientifically, highly educated high school graduate had never heard anything about church or religion? Probably, you can?t. But nevertheless, it has happened.In recent decades, we have seen the dramatic growth of scientific knowledge that confronts traditional faith with facts. These... more...

  • Factors Driving Social Network Site Usageby Claus-Peter H. Ernst

    Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden 2015; US$ 79.99

    Based on multiple surveys, the present book gives valuable insights into the factors driving Social Network Site usage behavior for both practitioners and academics. By empirically evaluating multiple influence factors, it contributes to the current body of knowledge on Social Network Site usage behavior and provides multiple practical implications... more...

  • Illusions - Visionsby Claus Peter Ganssauge

    Publish on Demand Global LLC 2012; US$ 9.99

    Can you imagine that in the United States or in Europe a young, scientifically, highly educated high school graduate had never heard anything about church or religion? Probably, you can?t. But nevertheless, it has happened.In recent decades, we have seen the dramatic growth of scientific knowledge that confronts traditional faith with facts. These... more...

  • Die Besteuerung von Sollertrag und Istertragby Claus-Peter Knöller

    Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft 2015; Not Available

    Das Werk analysiert das Verhältnis von Sollertragsbesteuerung (Besteuerung nach vermuteter Leistungsfähigkeit) und Istertragsbesteuerung (Besteuerung nach tatsächlicher Leistungsfähigkeit) innerhalb der Ertragsteuern und zeigt hierbei gesetzgeberische Grenzen sowie Lösungsmöglichkeiten für ein systemkonformes Ertragsteuerrecht auf. Dabei wird die... more...

  • The Drivers of Wearable Device Usageby Claus-Peter Ernst

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 89.99

    Thisbook collects multiple research articles studying the factors influencing wearabledevice usage. Based on multiple empirical studies, which research differentkinds of wearable devices such as smartwatches, activity trackers, andsmartglasses, potential drivers of wearable device usage are identified andevaluated. Overall, the book provides novel... more...