The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
William Jr Andrefsky

Most popular at the top

  • Lord of the Fliesby William Golding

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 13.12

    Since it was first published in 1954, William Golding's classic debut novel has remained a stark allegory of civilization, survival, and human nature. As dystopian stories like Hunger Games and Battle Royale surge in popularity, this haunting tale of a group of young boys stranded on a desert island still captivates schoolchildren around the world,... more...

  • Barbarian Daysby William Finnegan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 12.99

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR BIOGRAPHY 2016 Surfing only looks like a sport. To devotees, it is something else entirely: a beautiful addiction, a mental and physical study, a passionate way of life. William Finnegan first started surfing as a young boy in California and Hawaii. Barbarian Days is his immersive memoir of a life spent travelling... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Gravity and Magnetic Explorationby William J. Hinze; Ralph R. B. von Frese; Afif H. Saad

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 72.00 US$ 59.04

    This combined textbook and reference manual introduces key topics and techniques in gravity and magnetic exploration, with practical online resources. more...

  • Fundamentals of Geophysicsby William Lowrie

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 76.00 US$ 62.32

    A second edition of this classic textbook on fundamental principles of geophysics for geoscience undergraduates. more...

  • The Miracle Workerby William Gibson

    Scribner 2008; US$ 12.99

    NO ONE COULD REACH HER Twelve-year-old Helen Keller lived in a prison of silence and darkness. Born deaf, blind, and mute, with no way to express herself or comprehend those around her, she flew into primal rages against anyone who tried to help her, fighting tooth and nail with a strength born of furious, unknowing desperation. Then Annie... more...

  • Macbethby William Shakespeare

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Macbeth is Shakespeare's shortest tragedy and one of his best-known plays. Often referred to as an archetypal tale, it warns against lust for power and the betrayal of friends. Shakespeare based the play loosely on a King Macbeth of Scotland. The play is traditionally considered "cursed", and thus many actors refer to it as "The... more...

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Midsummer Night's Dream is Shakespeare's classic tale of two couples who can't quite pair up to everyone's satisfaction. Demetrius and Lysander love Hermia. Hermia loves Lysander but has been promised to Demetrius by her father. Hermia's best friend Helena loves Demetrius, but in his obsession for Hermia Demetrius barely even notices... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly ? The Boston Globe ? Kansas City Star   ?A legal thriller that?s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow?s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate buzz.??Associated Press   NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Andy Barber has been... more...

  • A Student's Guide to Geophysical Equationsby William Lowrie

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 32.00 US$ 26.24

    A compact guide to deriving the key geophysical equations - helping students to tackle homework exercises and prepare for exams. more...