The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • BCS Glossary of Computing and ICTby BCS Academy Glossary Working Party; Arnold Burdett; Dan Bowen; Diana Butler; Aline Cumming; Frank Hurvid; Adrian Jackson; John Jaworski; Percy Mett; Thomas Ng; Penny Patterson; Marianne Scheer; Hazel Shaw; Alfred Vella; John Woollard; David Fuller

    BCS Learning & Development Limited 2013; US$ 32.99

    This unrivalled study aid and reference tool is divided into themed sections making it much more than just a list of definitions. It is designed to support those taking computer courses or courses where computers are used, including GCSE, A-Level, ECDL and 14-19 Diplomas in Functional Skills, in schools and further education colleges. more...

  • The Mirage of Global Marketsby David Arnold

    Pearson Education 2003; US$ 26.95

    Why do even the best companies struggle to become as profitable in international markets as they are at home? Because they've fallen for the "mirage" of a truly global market. In fact, the world is comprised of hundreds of intensely local markets that are becoming more fragmented with each passing year. In The Mirage of Global Markets, David Arnold... more...

  • Poetry & Language Writingby David Arnold

    Liverpool University Press 2008; US$ 49.95

    It has been variously labelled ‘Language Poetry’, ‘Language Writing’, ‘L=A=N=G=U=A=G=E writing’ (after the magazine that ran from 1978 to 1981), and ‘language-centred writing’. It has been variously defined as non-referential or of diminished reference, as textual poetry or a critique of expressivism, as a reaction... more...

  • Classic Handguns of the 20th Centuryby David Arnold

    F+W Media 2011; US$ 24.99

    This high caliber reference offers readers a dynamic colorful depiction of handguns significant to days gone by. More than 20 models from the 1900s are covered - the Colt SAA, Smith & Wesson .357 Magnum, Walther P-38, Beretta 92 - reminiscent of the days of gunfighters and cowboy action heroes. Based on the series of featured 20th century handguns... more...

  • The Age of Discovery, 1400-1600by David Arnold

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 30.95

    The Age of Discovery explores one of the most dramatic features of the late medieval and early modern period: when voyagers from Western Europe led by Spain and Portugal set out across the world and established links with Africa, Asia and the Americas. This book examines the main motivations behind the voyages and discusses the developments in navigation... more...

  • Mosquitolandby David Arnold

    Penguin Group US 2015; US$ 10.99

    I am a collection of oddities, a circus of neurons and electrons: my heart is the ringmaster, my soul is the trapeze artist, and the world is my audience. It sounds strange because it is, and it is, because I am strange. After the sudden collapse of her family, Mim Malone is dragged from her home in northern Ohio to the ?wastelands? of Mississippi,... more...

  • Gandhiby David Arnold

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 53.95

    Gandhi's is an extraordinary and compelling story. Few individuals in history have made so great a mark upon their times. And yet Gandhi never held high political office, commanded no armies and was not even a compelling orator. His 'power' therefore makes a particularly fascinating subject for investigation. David Arnold explains how and why the shy... more...

  • Mosquitolandby David Arnold

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    A debut novel of astounding power and heart, MOSQUITOLAND is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and David Levithan. more...

  • Mosquitolandby David Arnold

    Headline 2015; US$ 16.28

    A debut novel of astounding power and heart, MOSQUITOLAND is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and David Levithan. more...

  • Science, Technology and Medicine in Colonial Indiaby David Arnold

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 52.00

    An historical reinterpretation of the role of science, technology and medicine in the making of colonial India. more...