The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • What's Holding You Back?by Linda Gong Austin

    Basic Books 2009; US$ 14.00

    The first book to help women understand and shatter the psychological glass ceiling, the invisible but powerful thoughts and feelings that stand in the way of real achievement more...

  • After the Crashby Michel Bussi

    Orion 2015; US$ 20.36

    A dark, brilliantly conceived and deeply chilling novel that has sold over 700,000 copies in the author's native France. 'A novel so extraordinary that it reminded me of reading Steig Larsson for the very first time . . . Bussi breaks every rule in the book, but I doubt I'll read a more brilliant crime novel this year' - Joan Smith, Sunday Times... more...

  • Human Rights and Intellectual Propertyby Laurence R. Helfer; Graeme W. Austin

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 48.00

    This book explores the legal, institutional, and political implications of intellectual property and human rights law and policy. more...

  • The Essentials of Risk Managementby Michel Crouhy; Dan Galai; Robert Mark

    McGraw-Hill Education 2005; US$ 39.95

    Risk management is no longer confined solely to risk management specialists. Stakeholders ranging from employees to investors must understand how to quantify the tradeoffs of risk against the potential return. The failure to understand the essential nature of risk can have devastating consequences. Globally renowned risk and corporate governance... more...

  • Risk Managementby Michel Crouhy; Dan Galai; Robert Mark

    McGraw-Hill Education 2000; US$ 79.95

    The All-in-One Banker?s and Financial Manager?s Guide for Implementingĉand Usingĉan Effective Risk Management Program In today?s world of multibillion-dollar credit losses and bailouts, it has become increasingly imperative for corporate and banking leaders to monitor and manage riskĉon all fronts. Risk Management introduces and explores the latest... more...

  • The Essentials of Risk Management, Second Editionby Michel Crouhy; Dan Galai; Robert Mark

    McGraw-Hill Education 2013; US$ 50.00

    The essential guide to quantifying risk vs. return has been updated to reveal the newest, most effective innovations in financial risk management Written for risk professionals and non-risk professionals alike, this easy-to-understand guide helps readers meet the increasingly insistent demand to make sophisticated assessments of their company?s... more...

  • Duke City Desperadoby Max Austin

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    For fans of Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul comes Max Austin?s latest fast-paced, rollicking Lawbreakers Thriller of criminals and lovers, malcontents and madmen?all within the treacherous city limits of Albuquerque, New Mexico.   Under a sky full of stars, Dylan James lies sleeping on the roof of a pueblo-style house. He?s a fugitive, and... more...

  • Golden Steps to Respectability, Usefulness and Happinessby John Mather Austin

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 5.95

    The Lectures embraced in this volume, were written for the pulpit, in the usual manner of preparation for such labor, without any expectation of their appearing in print. The author is but too sensible that they are imperfect in many features, both in matter and style. It is only in the hope that they will be of some benefit to the class to whom they... more...

  • The Mystery of 31 New Innby R. Austin Freeman

    The Floating Press 1912; US$ 3.99

    This classic detective tale shares a number of characteristics with the Sherlock Holmes series penned by Arthur Conan Doyle -- enough to ensure that Holmes fans will feel right at home -- but the duo of sleuth Dr. Thorndyke and his protege Christopher Jarvis are unique enough to earn readers' loyalty on their own merits. more...

  • The Uttermost Farthingby R. Austin Freeman

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Humphrey Challoner is an eccentric collector and amateur scientist who has put his vast fortune to work funding his many unusual interests and obsessions. When his beloved wife is murdered, Challoner decides to take the law into his own hands and dispense justice on his own terms. The Uttermost Farthing provides an interesting view of how far one man... more...