The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Joan Axelrod-Contrada

Most popular at the top

  • Try a Little Tendernessby Joan Jonker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    With the country on the brink of war, a family also faces struggles closer to home. Try a Little Tenderness is a moving wartime saga, which sees Joan Jonker weave her magic once again in an unforgettable tale that is sure to stay with you long after you have finished the last page. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.... more...

  • Resolving Conflicts at Workby Kenneth Cloke; Joan Goldsmith

    Wiley 2011; US$ 19.99

    The classic text on resolving workplace conflicts, fully revised and updated Resolving Conflicts at Work is a guide for preventing and resolving conflicts, miscommunications, and misunderstandings at work, including dozens of techniques for revealing how the inevitable disputes and divisions in the workplace are actually opportunities for greater... more...

  • Joshua's Songby Joan Hiatt Harlow

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    Boston, 1919. It’s been a terrible year for thirteen-year-old Joshua Harper. The influenza pandemic that’s sweeping the world has claimed his father’s life; his voice has changed, so he can’t sing in the Boston Boys’ Choir anymore; and now money is tight, so he must quit school to get a job. It’s not fair! Joshua begins working as a newspaper boy,... more...

  • Native Florida Plantsby Robert G. Haehle; Joan Brookwell

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2004; US$ 28.99

    Many counties in Florida now require that new commercial landscapes contain a percentage of native plants. Native landscapes are easier to maintain, use less water and thrive without chemical pesticides and fertilizers. Native Florida Plants describes every type of regional flora—-from seaside foliage and wildflowers to grassy meadows, shrubs, vines,... more...

  • The Complete Learning Disabilities Handbookby Joan M. Harwell; Rebecca Williams Jackson

    Wiley 2014; US$ 30.99

    The third edition of this classic resource is a comprehensive source of information, strategies, and activities for working with learning disabled students. The book offers special educators, classroom teachers, and parents a wealth of new and proven suggestions and ready-to-use materials for helping LD students of all ages learn and perform at their... more...

  • Project Management for Business Professionalsby Joan Knutson

    Wiley 2002; US$ 126.00

    No longer restricted to the engineering industry, project management has at long last crossed over to mainstream business. Project Management for Business Professionals is the definitive reference on the essentials of contemporary project management. Featured here are some of the foremost practitioners and researchers from academia, consulting,... more...

  • How to Raise a Brighter Childby Joan Beck

    Pocket Books 2001; US$ 22.95

    THE LATEST STUDIES PROVE SOONER IS SMARTER How much is a child capable of learning before the age of six? What happens to a child's brain during the preschool years when the body is growing so rapidly? How can working parents make sure their children are getting enough mental stimulation? Should parents help a youngster learn to read... more...

  • She Captainsby Joan Druett

    Simon & Schuster 2001; US$ 20.95

    With her pistols loaded she went aboard And by her side hung a glittering sword In her belt two daggers, well armed for war Was this female smuggler Was this female smuggler who never feared a scar. If a "hen frigate" was any ship carrying a captain's wife, then a "she captain" is a bold woman distinguished for courageous enterprise in the... more...

  • The Priceby Joan Johnston

    Atria Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston has captivated millions of readers with her sprawling, sensuous novels about the two opposing dynasties of Bitter Creek, Texas -- the Blackthornes and the Creeds. Now in her highly anticipated hardcover debut, Johnston tells an impassioned story of love and danger, ambition and family, that features... more...

  • The Spirit of Covingtonby Joan Medlicott

    Atria Books 2003; US$ 6.99

    Having captured readers' hearts and imaginations in three USA Today -bestselling books, the irrepressible Ladies of Covington again delight us in Joan Medlicott's richest and most warmly affecting novel yet. If you're meeting the Ladies of Covington for the first time, prepare to fall in love with Hannah, Grace, and Amelia -- three warm, strong,... more...