The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Raul's Revengeby Jacqueline Baird

    Harlequin 2011; US$ 4.50

    Raul's reason for revenge Penny seized her opportunity to save the love she and Raul shared and proposed marriagebut he turned her down flat! The misunderstandings of the past few weeks had left their mark and now Raul had got his revenge; he seemed to think Penny was nothing but a gold-digging tramp. But of all the gifts Raul had given Penny,... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 11.00

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Understanding the Borderline Motherby Christine Ann Lawson

    Jason Aronson, Inc. 2000; US$ 57.99

    Some readers may recognize their mothers as well as themselves in this book. They will also find specific suggestions for creating healthier relationships. Addressing the adult children of borderlines and the therapists who work with them, Dr. Lawson shows how to care for the waif without rescuing her, to attend to the hermit without feeding her fear,... more...

  • Mr. Popper's Penguinsby Richard Tupper Atwater; Florence Atwater; Robert Lawson

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2011; US$ 6.99

    Mr. Popper has penguins in his fridge, an ice rink in the basement, and a family for whom life will never be the same   How many penguins in the house is too many? Mr. Popper is a humble house painter living in Stillwater who dreams of faraway places like the South Pole. When an explorer responds to his letter by sending him a penguin named Captain... more...

  • Economics and Realityby Tony Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 83.95

    'No reality please. We're economists'. There is a wide spread belief that modern economics is irrelevant to the understanding of the real world. In a controversial and original study, Tony Lawson argues that the root of this irrelevance is in the failure of economists to find methods and tools which are appropriate for the social world it addresses.... more...

  • The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systemsby George Baird

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 180.00

    The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systems examines the way project teams can approach the design and expression of both active and passive environmental control systems in a more creative way. Using seminal case studies from around the world and interviews with the architects and environmental engineers involved, the book illustrates... more...

  • Building the Fourth Estateby Chappell Lawson

    University of California Press 2002; US$ 31.95 US$ 25.56

    Based on an in-depth examination of Mexico's print and broadcast media over the last twenty-five years, this book is the most richly detailed account available of the role of the media in democratization, demonstrating the reciprocal relationship between changes in the press and changes in the political system. In addition to illuminating the nature... more...

  • Sams Teach Yourself Extreme Programming in 24 Hoursby Stewart Baird

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 31.99

    Extreme Programming (XP) is a new lightweight software developing methodology. XP is the most popular of the "agile" development methodologies. Agile development is an integral part of technology movements in the software development world. XP has quickly gained in popularity over the last few years and is now becoming recognized by development... more...

  • The Early Clarinetby Colin Lawson

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 33.00 US$ 27.06

    A guide containing practical help on both the aquisition and playing of historical clarinets. more...

  • Thing Knowledgeby Davis Baird

    University of California Press 2004; US$ 85.00 US$ 68.00

    Western philosophers have traditionally concentrated on theory as the means for expressing knowledge about a variety of phenomena. This absorbing book challenges this fundamental notion by showing how objects themselves, specifically scientific instruments, can express knowledge. As he considers numerous intriguing examples, Davis Baird gives us the... more...