The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Flatiron Books 2015; US$ 27.99

    In Furiously Happy , #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. But terrible ideas are what Jenny does best. As Jenny says : "Some people might think that being 'furiously happy'... more...

  • Return of the Moralis Wifeby Jacqueline Baird

    Harlequin 2012; US$ 4.74

    Infamous playboy Orion Moralis believes in lust, not marriageuntil, with one innocent sigh, the daughter of a business rival turns his world on its head. Selina Taylor is achingly pure and, as he captures her lips, Orion knows he must possess her! But their marriage is short-lived. Six years since Selina was removed from the marriage bed, she's... more...

  • Arms and the Dudesby Guy Lawson

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 27.95

    The page-turning, inside account of how three kids from Florida became big-time weapons traders?and how the US government turned on them. In January of 2007, three young stoners from Miami Beach won a $300 million Department of Defense contract to supply ammunition to the Afghanistan military. Incredibly, instead of fulfilling the order with high-quality... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 7.81

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Heinlein's Worksby Baird Searles

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 1999; US$ 5.99 US$ 3.59

    This concise supplement to the work of Robert A. Heinlein helps students understand the overall structure of his novels, actions and motivations of the characters, and the social and cultural perspectives of the author. This volume includes coverage of Stranger in a Strange Land and other works. more...

  • Economics and Realityby Tony Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 83.95

    'No reality please. We're economists'. There is a wide spread belief that modern economics is irrelevant to the understanding of the real world. In a controversial and original study, Tony Lawson argues that the root of this irrelevance is in the failure of economists to find methods and tools which are appropriate for the social world it addresses.... more...

  • The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systemsby George Baird

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 180.00

    The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systems examines the way project teams can approach the design and expression of both active and passive environmental control systems in a more creative way. Using seminal case studies from around the world and interviews with the architects and environmental engineers involved, the book illustrates... more...

  • The Early Clarinetby Colin Lawson

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 32.00 US$ 26.24

    A guide containing practical help on both the aquisition and playing of historical clarinets. more...

  • Sams Teach Yourself Extreme Programming in 24 Hoursby Stewart Baird

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 31.99

    Extreme Programming (XP) is a new lightweight software developing methodology. XP is the most popular of the "agile" development methodologies. Agile development is an integral part of technology movements in the software development world. XP has quickly gained in popularity over the last few years and is now becoming recognized by development... more...

  • What Designers Knowby Bryan Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 43.95

    Each chapter deals with a different technique from which we can best represent and make explicit the forms of knowledge used by designers. The book explores whether design knowledge is special, and attempts to get to the root of where design knowledge comes from. Crucially, it focuses on how designers use drawings in communicating their ideas and how... more...