The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 11.67

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Communicating in Global Business Negotiationsby Jill E. Rudd; Diana R. Lawson

    SAGE Publications 2007; US$ 74.00 US$ 62.90

    "Communication in Global Business Negotiations: A Geocentric Approach presents college-level business and communications majors with a new approach for studying communication and negotiation in international business, using a geocentric cross-disciplinary framework. Chapters cover intercultural communication, provide students with a view of the world... more...

  • The Routledge Companion to Severe, Profound and Multiple Learning Difficultiesby Penny Lacey; Rob Ashdown; Phyllis Jones; Hazel Lawson; Michele Pipe

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 64.95

    The Routledge Companion to Severe, Profound and Multiple Learning Difficulties is a timely and rich resource with contributions from writing teams of acknowledged experts providing a balance of both academic and practitioner perspectives. The book covers a myriad of topics and themes and has the core purpose of informing and supporting everyone... more...

  • Economics and Realityby Tony Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 83.95

    'No reality please. We're economists'. There is a wide spread belief that modern economics is irrelevant to the understanding of the real world. In a controversial and original study, Tony Lawson argues that the root of this irrelevance is in the failure of economists to find methods and tools which are appropriate for the social world it addresses.... more...

  • The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systemsby George Baird

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 180.00

    The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systems examines the way project teams can approach the design and expression of both active and passive environmental control systems in a more creative way. Using seminal case studies from around the world and interviews with the architects and environmental engineers involved, the book illustrates... more...

  • Sams Teach Yourself Extreme Programming in 24 Hoursby Stewart Baird

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 31.99

    Extreme Programming (XP) is a new lightweight software developing methodology. XP is the most popular of the "agile" development methodologies. Agile development is an integral part of technology movements in the software development world. XP has quickly gained in popularity over the last few years and is now becoming recognized by development... more...

  • The Early Clarinetby Colin Lawson

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 32.00 US$ 26.24

    A guide containing practical help on both the aquisition and playing of historical clarinets. more...

  • Building the Fourth Estateby Chappell Lawson

    University of California Press 2002; US$ 31.95 US$ 25.56

    Based on an in-depth examination of Mexico's print and broadcast media over the last twenty-five years, this book is the most richly detailed account available of the role of the media in democratization, demonstrating the reciprocal relationship between changes in the press and changes in the political system. In addition to illuminating the nature... more...

  • Thing Knowledgeby Davis Baird

    University of California Press 2004; US$ 85.00 US$ 68.00

    Western philosophers have traditionally concentrated on theory as the means for expressing knowledge about a variety of phenomena. This absorbing book challenges this fundamental notion by showing how objects themselves, specifically scientific instruments, can express knowledge. As he considers numerous intriguing examples, Davis Baird gives us the... more...

  • Closureby Hilary Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 43.95

    For over 2000 years our culture has believed in the possibility of a single true account of the world. Now this age is coming to a close. As a result there is a deep unease. We are lost both as individuals, and as a culture. In the new relativistic, post-modern era, we have no history, no right or moral action, and no body of knowledge. In their place... more...