The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Communication Skills for Business Professionalsby Phillip Cenere; Robert Gill; Celeste Lawson; Michael Lewis

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 80.00 US$ 65.60

    With its emphasis on Australian contexts and examples, this text is an excellent introduction to the world of professional communication. more...

  • Let's Pretend This Never Happenedby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 9.84

    Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny' Augusten Burroughs, author of Running With Scissors Have you ever embarrassed yourself so badly you thought you'd never get over it? Have you ever wished your family could be just like everyone else's? Have you ever been followed to school by your father's herd of turkeys, mistaken a marriage proposal... more...

  • The Deathsby Mark Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 4.91

    Four families live in a beautiful stretch of English countryside in magnificent listed houses, built for the old aristocracy. They are the new aristocracy and the elite of their village: financiers, business tycoons, lawyers, doctors, magistrates. They leave their rural idyll only to commute first-class to London for meetings, deals and theatre outings... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 9.84

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Mr. Popper's Penguinsby Richard Tupper Atwater; Florence Atwater; Robert Lawson

    Open Road Media Teen & Tween 2011; US$ 6.99

    Mr. Popper has penguins in his fridge, an ice rink in the basement, and a family for whom life will never be the same   How many penguins in the house is too many? Mr. Popper is a humble house painter living in Stillwater who dreams of faraway places like the South Pole. When an explorer responds to his letter by sending him a penguin named Captain... more...

  • One-Click Buy: June Harlequin Presentsby Emma Darcy; Diana Hamilton; Jacqueline Baird; Kate Walker; Natalie Rivers; Sharon Kendrick

    Harlequin 2008; US$ 45.00

    One-Click Buy: June Harlequin Presents by Emma Darcy,Diana Hamilton,Jacqueline Baird,Kate Walker,Natalie Rivers released on Jun 1, 2008 is available now for purchase. more...

  • Heinlein's Worksby Baird Searles

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 1999; US$ 5.99 US$ 3.59

    This concise supplement to the work of Robert A. Heinlein helps students understand the overall structure of his novels, actions and motivations of the characters, and the social and cultural perspectives of the author. This volume includes coverage of Stranger in a Strange Land and other works. more...

  • Economics and Realityby Tony Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 83.95

    'No reality please. We're economists'. There is a wide spread belief that modern economics is irrelevant to the understanding of the real world. In a controversial and original study, Tony Lawson argues that the root of this irrelevance is in the failure of economists to find methods and tools which are appropriate for the social world it addresses.... more...

  • The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systemsby George Baird

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 180.00

    The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systems examines the way project teams can approach the design and expression of both active and passive environmental control systems in a more creative way. Using seminal case studies from around the world and interviews with the architects and environmental engineers involved, the book illustrates... more...

  • Sams Teach Yourself Extreme Programming in 24 Hoursby Stewart Baird

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 31.99

    Extreme Programming (XP) is a new lightweight software developing methodology. XP is the most popular of the "agile" development methodologies. Agile development is an integral part of technology movements in the software development world. XP has quickly gained in popularity over the last few years and is now becoming recognized by development... more...