The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Communication Skills for Business Professionalsby Phillip Cenere; Robert Gill; Celeste Lawson; Michael Lewis

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 80.00 US$ 65.60

    With its emphasis on Australian contexts and examples, this text is an excellent introduction to the world of professional communication. more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 9.83

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • The Essentials of Effective Prayerby Kay Arthur; David Lawson

    The Crown Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Can You Know for Certain God Hears Your Prayers? Do you sometimes wonder if God hears?let alone answers?your prayers? Do you ask yourself, What?s the point of praying? Do you long to experience the power of prayer in your daily life? Find the keys to an effective prayer life in this compelling study that explores both God?s expectations of you... more...

  • Economics and Realityby Tony Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 83.95

    'No reality please. We're economists'. There is a wide spread belief that modern economics is irrelevant to the understanding of the real world. In a controversial and original study, Tony Lawson argues that the root of this irrelevance is in the failure of economists to find methods and tools which are appropriate for the social world it addresses.... more...

  • The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systemsby George Baird

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 180.00

    The Architectural Expression of Environmental Control Systems examines the way project teams can approach the design and expression of both active and passive environmental control systems in a more creative way. Using seminal case studies from around the world and interviews with the architects and environmental engineers involved, the book illustrates... more...

  • The Early Clarinetby Colin Lawson

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 32.00 US$ 26.24

    A guide containing practical help on both the aquisition and playing of historical clarinets. more...

  • Sams Teach Yourself Extreme Programming in 24 Hoursby Stewart Baird

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 31.99

    Extreme Programming (XP) is a new lightweight software developing methodology. XP is the most popular of the "agile" development methodologies. Agile development is an integral part of technology movements in the software development world. XP has quickly gained in popularity over the last few years and is now becoming recognized by development... more...

  • Thing Knowledgeby Davis Baird

    University of California Press 2004; US$ 85.00 US$ 68.00

    Western philosophers have traditionally concentrated on theory as the means for expressing knowledge about a variety of phenomena. This absorbing book challenges this fundamental notion by showing how objects themselves, specifically scientific instruments, can express knowledge. As he considers numerous intriguing examples, Davis Baird gives us the... more...

  • What Designers Knowby Bryan Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 43.95

    Each chapter deals with a different technique from which we can best represent and make explicit the forms of knowledge used by designers. The book explores whether design knowledge is special, and attempts to get to the root of where design knowledge comes from. Crucially, it focuses on how designers use drawings in communicating their ideas and how... more...

  • Closureby Hilary Lawson

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 43.95

    For over 2000 years our culture has believed in the possibility of a single true account of the world. Now this age is coming to a close. As a result there is a deep unease. We are lost both as individuals, and as a culture. In the new relativistic, post-modern era, we have no history, no right or moral action, and no body of knowledge. In their place... more...